We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Segway ride”

Chania Segway Tours
Ranked #2 of 44 Tours in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the most beautiful cities in the world, and invites you for an amazing sightseeing tour on a SEGWAY!It is absolutely the best way to see all the city’s most important places and secrets paths,while having fun riding this unique personal transporter.We offer exclusive tours on a Segway-personal transporter for individuals and small groups (max 6 persons)*. Choose from our spectacular city tours or design your own tour! *Segway tours are limited to small groups, so we guarantee an intimate experience!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Alingsas, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Segway ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I can really recommend a Segway tour with Chania Segway Tours. It was a very nice experience with a very friendly staff. We took the 75min Freestyle and were able to see alot of different parts of Chania. Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful time and it didn't take long to learn the Segway, even if it was the first time for both of us.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    37
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fun for all the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time exploring Chenia with a very friendly local guide. Having the historic information on the local areas of interest was a nice touch, and so was the guide taking pictures of us all and emailing them to us (for no extra cost).
This Segway tour beats the Prague tour by far.
Great experience for the entire family, including 'Darling'!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IanMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awsome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a Great tour! I liked it So much, that i came back 3 times to try some more :-D
The guide took really Good care of us. Very profesional

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mathisen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Way To See The City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We did the Freestyle 75 minutes tour. The guide was exceptionally pleasant, knowledgeable, chatty and with a good sense of humor.

Freestyle tours are without an audio guide, and just with a personal guide who takes you where you like to go as well as his personal recommendations. We saw everything from narrow streets, old Churches, the port center, scenic spots and so on. We were told Freestyle tours visit many places that the regular tours do not. It was a lot more fun than expected and we got to see a fantastic variety of things. It really didn't feel like tourist tour, it felt like a mate was taking us around the city while having a good time (and laugh).

Safety was excellent. Helmets were supplied as well as tuition before the tour commenced. We also signed mandatory insurance waivers. They do not let you on the tour unless you master a few basic excersises on the Segway. (Things such as emergency stopping et al.) The trip started at a docile pace in easily navigateable streets with few people and throughout the tour we visited narrower streets and more densley populated areas of the town. This was good in the sense that you had good time to get to know the Segway before coming across more demanding situations. Our guide alway kept a good look out for us, and made sure our path was safe.

The Segways are very easy to manouvre. Even if you have a poor sense of balance (like me), you quickly get the flow and feel safe, because the Segway keeps a natural balance for you. We went through some seriously narrow streets and it only added to the fun.

Be prepared to get a fair bit of attention as you trot along! People were taking quites pictures of us in certain areas. As a footnote, I was actually quite surpised by the local attitude towards us; they were all smiling, waiving and didn't seem to mind at all that we came down their narrow streets or basically cut through their outside restaurant. So this is the sort of thing suited for outgoing people who like to chat, have a good laugh and possibly get some weird looks along the way.

I would recommend the freestyle tour. Having an audio guide ringing in your ear at the same time as trying to catch the sights and keep track of the Segway seems like a a bit of an overload. I had more than enough info to process chatting with the guide, looking around, and driving the Segway.

They only have 5 Segways to rent out (6 with the guide's). We did our tour in the afternoon, and so just popped in and went. But when we returned at 7PM there was already a qeue building up. So if you plan on doing a tour in the evening, it might be an idea to book in advance.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TheF1Stig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knivsta, Sweden
1 review
“Segway tour in Chaniam Crete”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A really fun and great way to explore Chania. Exellent staff, friendly and very helpful!
Perfekt "adventure" for the whole family. We got into streets and places we would never have found on our own.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Rene14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chania Segway Tours also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Vamvakopoulo, Chania Town
 

Been to Chania Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing