We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tried almost everything from menu”

Corinna Star Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 406 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Corinna Star Restaurant's cuisine cruises the sea of taste following the route of simplicity and authenticity, piloted by Mr. Yannis and his son Vassilis. We renewed our cuisine by simplifying its menu to pure Mediterranean style cooking while, on the other hand, we enriched our seafood dishes with fish from the very same nets of Mr. Yannis. You should definitely consider tasting the seafood pasta with mussels and lobster (if the catch the night before was good...in the end, life's a game of chance). In case you are lucky, don't miss out on this opportunity. And a tip from the house: Accompany this quality dish with Moschofilero or Savatiano (varieties of Greek white wine). In case luck doesn't favour you and the seafood pasta is not available, the "Corinna pasta" is always on the menu, and it's a dish you are guaranteed to enjoy. Achieving superb taste is not easy. It's a secret recipe in itself, one that's multidimensional and with many requisites: Honesty, quality, natural ingredients, passion and authentic atmosphere. In our case, all these originate from the magical scenery surrounding you and from the friendly disposition of the people cooking for you as well as those waiting on you.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tried almost everything from menu”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

There was NO meal which we didin't like. We went there with group of 8, so we had an opportunity to try almost everything from their menu. We love everything! We didin'g find better place to try lobster and seafood :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Marta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    108
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent ‘Traditional Crete Food’”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My family and I are just back from a week in Chania, we ate in the Corinna Star Restaurant many times for breakfast, lunch and dinner, where there is lovely freshly cooked food on offer, and every meal we had was fantastic.
We also tried other restaurants in Kalamaki and Chania Town but the Corinna Star came up top every time, and was by far the best, in terms of quality, service, taste and of course the setting at the sea front.
Yannis and family were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, we arrived late after 11pm on Easter Saturday night, and even though they were just closing, we were greeted into the restaurant and enjoyed a superb meal, a big thank you for this, as I know Easter Saturday night is normally a night spent with your family.

Try this restaurant if you are in the area as you will not be disappointed!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sm2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food you will never forget!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

So... the Restaurant. Best food ever! You can chose between all the famous greek salads, meat and wine. If you like you can also order a burger or pizza, there is ofcourse childrens menu. All is fresh, made from local ingredients and prepared by Mr Janis and his son Vasilis. They not only serve food but also can give you some nice ideas where to go on Crete, an what you should see. And If you want - what I can recommend - they will tell you stories about grece - ancient and recent history. Our holidays wouldnt be the same without them! And I think all the guests can tell the same.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank PiotrasJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Have just been to this restaurant tonight - my husband and I both wish we were staying at the hotel, as there are amazing views from where you dine.

The food was fantastic, I had a huge salad with beautiful fresh ingredients, and my husband had kebabs which were delicious. The Dakos was devine.

The family who works here are wonderful, happy to chat and gave us recommendations of what to do in Crete. We are here for three more days, and I am sure we will be back to eat here. One of the best meals I have had in Europe yet.

Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederikshavn, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in Kalamaki, near Chania”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed at the hotel Corinna Star several times, and the restaurant is one of the reasons I keep coming back. The breakfast buffet is absolutely excellent, and at night you can enjoy good meals while the sun sets over the Mediterranean Sea. Yannis and his son, Vasilis, are perfect hosts with a great sense of humour - just don't let Yannis teach you any Greek words :)
100% recommended restaurant in the Chania area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NicholasLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corinna Star Restaurant also viewed

Parigoria, Chania Town
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town
 

Been to Corinna Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing