We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“can`t really complain.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MegaDrive Go Kart

MegaDrive Go Kart
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“can`t really complain.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you want to experience the full feeling of a "race" make sure you drive when everyone else is driving, don`t drive alone. It may be a bit expensive, but I didn`t really care. For a group of friends this was very fun for everyone. and those complaining on the brakes and the grip. They really just don`t know how to handle a kart in speed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlillegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    1
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Kids loved it :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went to MegaDrive twice during our stay in Crete, mostly for the kids (6 and 9) :D I am not a fan of karting, my husband went once to provide moral support to our youngest. The place is a bit tricky to find, but there are signs when you get closer to MegaDrive, don't miss them. It was never overcrowded. The first time we waited for 10 minutes, the next time a bit longer. There is a coffee-shop there, minigolf, various gaming machines in case you want to kill time. Our kids loved the place, especially because they could kart themselves (we don't have that in our country). The guy there (on both occasions it was the same guy) is serious, but welcoming, takes time to explain things to kids and their parents. He is also fun to watch when he goes to help those who are stuck on the track (drifting, sudden U-turns, drift-parking - some attractions for the onlookers). There are kids karts, double karts (for adult+kid) and normal ones. The track and surrounding areas are well-kept. The only downside - it is a bit too expensive... Especially if you want to go there more than once. Other than that would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruzhania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

But expencive, 20€ for 15 min is to much to drive a distance for. Ok service, so and so with the quality of the karts. The kids loved it, but it has to be reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Sunnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“O my god”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

It should be named ice gokart racing. There's absolutly no grip at all if you want to experience a lot of push (understreer) and drifting 5 km/h an hour then go otherwise it has nothing to do with karting. Brakes also don't work.
I've been to all three tracks in chania.

Track wise:
1.pistapark
2.the one near the sea road from platanias to chania
3.megadrive


Then you have the maintanence problem where pistapark is awful in two runs i've got worn tires one on front, second time on the back. Make sure they still have the worn indicators

Megadrive no brakes no grip

The one one the sea road to chania has a bit old but well maintained karts - only to lack a larger track and no bumps.

At the end nothing is realy good as for karting here buy megadrive is a big no no.

So

Helpful?
5 Thank Samek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The place has a terrible customer service, are quite rude and unattentive.

On the positive you can ride the go kart and get free transfer too and from the site. There are a lot of turns, so don't expect to drive too fast, and you will probably be bored with it after 15 minutes, so its the recommended driving time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Abtiofd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MegaDrive Go Kart also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to MegaDrive Go Kart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing