We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Daphnis Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daphnis Villas
Ηρακλειο Κρητης
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The complex consists of 4 separate spacious villas, sharing a swimming pool, a small garden, a barbecue and a small playground.
The villas accommodate easily 6 persons, maybe more, has a big kitchen, fidge, washing machine (not a dishwasher) and two bathrooms. Each villa has windows all around so the wind can go through and never get too hot inside. It seemed to me that actually each villa is not a tourists accommodation but a real house.
We stayed there for a couple of nights (2 families) and we had great time around the pool, cooking in the barbecue etc. The owners were very nice, dropping by twice a day and checking if we needed anything.
We would definitely go there again

Room Tip: The southern villas get less hot in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kxmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weinheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at Daphnis Villas in May 2013 for one week and enjoyed it very much. We agree with the review of Family Janssen. We loved the big pool and the various facilities to relax on the terrace. The house was very luxurious and proper and after three days the towels and linen were changed. Even the floor an toilets were cleaned. We used the wireless Internet to plan our trips in Crete. Daphnis Villas are well suited for starting trips with the car . The New National Road is not far away (5 min). The owner of the Villas live in the neighbourhood. They were very friendly and helpful. We didn´t use the playground for children, the sauna and fitness area, because time passed so quickly.
We didn´t visit any restaurant in the little village, because we catered ourselves or went to restaurants in Chania. We missed a few shops to go shopping - on the other Hand the location is perfect for rest.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juergen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

First of all, Daphnis Villas is not a hotel, but a self-catered villa, without restaurant or anything.

We stayed in Daphnis Villas for 2 weeks in September 2011. The first week the other 3 villas were empty, so we had the whole pool area to ourselves. But even with more villas occupied, the surroundings are great and luxorious and spacious. Daphnis Villas is about a 10 min walk from the beach. It is a pebble-beach and there are several restaurants located at the beach front.

The villa is equipped with everything you can imagine, from satellite TV and free wireless internet (ask owner for key) to a washing machine and a water-heater. The only thing we missed was a dish-washer ;-)

The villa has a terrace on the ground floor and two (small and big one) on the first floor.the terrace on the ground floor and the large one on the first floor, have a table with six chairs. There are 4 pool-beds for every villa. All the rooms have air-conditioning.

There is a shared BBQ area and a small playground for children.
There is also a sauna and fitness area, but we didn't use it. And during the summer, you'll have to ask the owner to switch it on.

The are a lot of cats in the surrounding area, but they are not annoying.

We really enjoyed our stay at Daphnis Villas and probably will return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartijnJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
8.8 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#5 of 109 in Chania Town
453 reviews
12.6 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#17 of 109 in Chania Town
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Spilia Village Hotel
Spilia Village Hotel
#26 of 109 in Chania Town
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
4.1 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphnis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphnis Villas

Property: Daphnis Villas
Address: Pirgos Psilonerou, Chania Town, Crete 73014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daphnis Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daphnis Villas consists of 4 villas, Chloe, Ioli, Fedra and Danae built around a 96 sq.m swimming pool, 200 m. from the beach, with a mountain and sea view.Each villa is 110 sq. m ,sleeps 6.Daphnis Villas can be found in the area of Pyrgos Psilonerou, Crete,after a 15-20 minutes driving, 15 km West of the city of Chania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Daphnis Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphnis Villas Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing