We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Purely great hospitality, convenient location, best people.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lefka Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lefka Apartments
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Purely great hospitality, convenient location, best people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We initially chose Lefka based on location - it's out of the downtown fray, but not as far removed as the beachside area near Ammos hotel. We had friends in either direction, so the midpoint and placement on the main highway worked out well.

We also appreciated Evita's diligence and attention to detail during the booking process. Since we were booking remotely from the US, we appreciated her detailed emails and concern for the security of our financial information.

When we arrived, we knew we had made the right choice. We were treated like family from the moment of arrival. Anna, the bartender/hostess in the pool cabana (really - so much more than that) is the warmest and most welcoming host we've ever met in our travels. She was so friendly, welcoming and helpful, we absolutely loved her. She helped us with maps and directions, restaurant recommendations, and even taught us a few Greek words. Andreas and Evita also made us feel like family - we loved late night cocktails at the cabana and the daytime sounds of their adorable boys splashing in the pool. Andreas was even so kind as to give us a ride into town when we thought we'd miss an important date.

Our stay at Lefka was unexpectedly classic, something we'll never forget. We hope to be back a few more times!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
155
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed in the Lefka Apartments in early October, 2011. I was extremely pleased with how welcoming, helpful and warm-hearted the owners were. Their hard work is evident from the great service at the restaurant to the clean and well furnished rooms. If you Care on a tight budget and do not want to sacrifice comfort, great food and peace during your stay in Chania, Lefka is the place.
The owners will make sure your time in Greece is a memorable one, but the best part, is the experience of becoming a part of their extended family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

This review is late in coming .. but we stayed here for 10 days a few years ago, peak season. The exceptional thing about this place is the service. The location is convenient for the town and beach, without being in the mayhem of either. Clean, simple, efficient, friendly - and super affordable. A perfect introduction to Greece, and a great place to get over jet lag. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V_EXPLORER_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Its all been said, especially the last review and we totally agree. Recently returned from a 2 week tour of western Crete. Spent 5 nights at Lefka based on reviews from this site. We did not have the best weather whilst at Lefka but Andreas and Anna recommended alternatives to lyning around their lovely pool. As has been mentioned it is on a busy road but the complex is well screened and we stayed in a garden studio at rear of property so very quiet except for the usual barking Greek dogs. The appartments themselves very clean and comfortable, tea & coffee and fridge facilities enough to make breakfasts and simple lunches. The pool area is very nice and the pool a good size but unfortunately only used it once due to weather it was october!
Lefka is outside the busy town of Chania and is easy to find from the new National road, so very easy for days away without having to drive through the town of Chania. We used the excellent bus service, just outside the complex, to get in and out of Chania. We ate at Lefka a couple of times for lunch and diner. Good food, excellent tszasiki and sword fish and souvlaki recommended, very useful during an evening of monsoon weather. Andreas always on hand on return from an evening out in Chania for a night cap at the bar, and some Greek lessons." sas efkhareesto polee" Andreas, Evita and Anna.
Lefka offers excellent value for money and we would not hesitate to recommend these appartments.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shepEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

How should you greet guests when they arrive. Well ask the experts at Lefka apartments. We were greeted by effervescent Anna on arrival on the 4th October and were greeted in the same amazingly warm way every day at all times of the day until our departure with hug included on the 11th of October. Save to say our 7 night stay at Lefka apartments in Chania (Hania) was charmed from the word go. We were delighted with the appearance of the apartment complex which is immaculate. The pool is stunning and the bar area stylish in a minimalist unfussy way. We had booked a 1 bed apartment overlooking the garden at the rear of the property which has a large balcony with enough space to sit at least 4 people and a side area were we had a clothes drying arrangement. The apartment is again tasteful and minimalist without being too basic. the beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning works! We cooked 1 evening meal and a couple of breakfasts with no problem at all in the small kitchenette area. (there is large supermarket across the road from the apartments).
The food at the bar is wonderful and cooked to perfection. Evenings are hosted by Andreas and his lovely wife Evita. There is nothing they will not do to make your evening/meal a success. These truly are remarkable people who work so hard every day to ensure they provide excellent service. The prices are very very reasonable for the accommodation and the bar/food and they even arrange tours with other agencies car hire etc..
We wanted to come here to just take some time out, not drive or tour really. We just took local buses from just outside the apartments (in both directions) either to the city centre, the beaches or some regional areas. Other areas are reachable on bus from the city centre Bus Station. We will return here without hesitation and hope other people do too. I

Room Tip: I think all rooms are similarly good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Evita, Andreas and Anna definitely make the experience over the top great! As examples: we noted in advance it is our honeymoon and since the apartments were not completely full, we were able to get an upgrade, and upon arrival in the room, there were flowers and a bottle of wine waiting for us! They are always more than happy to answer any questions we had, give us good suggestions on where to go etc. Finally, it was a birthday for another family who was also staying at Lefka and they got a cake for him!

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The pool was big with float toys for kids (or BIG kids like us). Despite the hotel being beside a busy road, it was not noisy in the room or the courtyard.

The location was very convenient, the bus stop just outside the hotel and only 10 mins bus ride away from Chania centre. Supermarket just across the street so you can stock up and cook a meal and eat in the hotel room.

Food served at Lefka was tasty and well-priced. A plus when you eat at the hotel is that you can chat with other tourists and Andreas and Evita as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

The apartment was very clean and quite comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and bar and found the staff to be extraordinarily helpful and gracious. All in all we had a wonderful time in Crete because of our choice of hotel. We had a delightful walk into town along the beach. The only complaint I might have was that breakfast was not served until 11:00 am.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rascamuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
3.5 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
5.8 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#17 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefka Apartments

Property: Lefka Apartments
Address: Omirou Str, Yermaniko Pouli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chania Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday studios and apartments, with large swimming pool, located in Chania, Crete, within 2 1/2 kms of the city centre and only 5 minutes from a sandy beach. Accommodation at Lefka apartments consists of 8 studios and 8 one bedroom apartments, with large swimming pool, beautiful garden and private parking space. The studios and apartments are spacious and comfortable. All have air conditioning, bathroom with shower and WC, large balcony overlooking the pool or garden, wireless Internet, TV, phone, safe deposit box, hairdryer, and equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, 2-ring cooker hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and utensils. Daily maid services and change of linen and towels every 3 days are included. Lefka apartments are open from May to October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lefka Apartments Hotel Chania Town
Lefka Apartments Chania
Lefka Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing