We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our best holidays ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lefka Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lefka Apartments
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
AYR SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of our best holidays ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

This was our first visit to Crete and found these apartments on Tripadvisor.Lovely place lovely people lovely holiday can see why these apartments are rated number 1 on Tripadvisor wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone.
Sandy and Rita Scotland

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scamp32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
155
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

If your looking for a decent "selfcooking" apartment with a nice pool and restaurant, this is the place. The owners and workers are super friendly and pleasant. Thank you Ana!
There is a quite busy road next to the hotel, so I suggest that you ask for a room whit park view.
The busy road takes away one star, but the kindness compensates that. We stayed for a week and had a cheap rental car. There is a quite big supermarket next to the Lefka and Lidl only 2km away. There is also a very very cheap superstore (chinese stuff) Jumbo 1km from lefka. All toys etc from there!

Room Tip: Cheap clean decent Apartment with pool and restaurant. Best apartment hotel ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Classe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The owners and staff of the Lefka Apartments are especially welcoming and helpful. When we couldn't find the hotel, the owner drove out to lead us there. The restaurant staff makes you feel like you're a favorite guest. Rooms are simple but comfortable and include a basic kitchen. Maps and other information are provided. Food in the garden restaurant is excellent. The only drawback is some noise from the busy road fronting the hotel. We had a room near the back, away from the pool, which was quieter. It's easy to drive into Chania, and a supermarket is just across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2nothome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I found Lefka by chance on Google and booked it after seeing all the great reviews on Tripadvisor. My self and my wife and 13 year old daughter went to stay there for a weekat beginning of July 2012. Everything about the apartments was brilliant, the standard of the accommodation, the daily cleaning, the pool, the food in the evenings. Most of all the welcome we received from Anna, Andreas and Evita (and Lily) was fantastic. They are really interested in their guests and they are great company to talk to and provide really good advice on where to go and what to see etc. Down a small road opposite the apartments, about ten minutes walk, there are two beaches - one of them is all set up with a lifeguard and sunbeds for hire etc; the other isnt. The swimming down there is great and we went there most days as well as to the pool in Lefka which is also great. We loved chatting to Anna and Andreas and Evita also. The taxi ride to old Chania harbour is consistently €6. Before we went Evita put us in touch with a local car hire company who met us at the airport and handed over the car - much better than having to join lengthy queues at one of the desks. We would recommend Lefka to anyone who wants a really relaxing break in a great vantage point for Chania town and also for exploring the western end of Creta. Lefka also has WIFI so you can lock the iphone or ipad onto that if that is your thing!. We had dinner at Lefka three times in the week and Andreas' (and the others!!) cooking was terrific. We just couldn't fault the place. Go there and you'll see!!

Room Tip: There are one bedroom apartments and studios. We had a one bed on the pool side directly across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Lefka apartments represent a nice place to stay with your family. Apartments are basic, but comfortable. The real fun for children is a swimming pool around. The owner is very wellcoming. The appartments are not situated in the center of the town, so you will need to take a public transport to get there. Near around there is a small beach, comfortable but not the best one. Overall it was a nice place.

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polina830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I can only repeat what has been said before. Go and stay and you will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwitravellernew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Our stay at Lefka made the end of every day seem like we were coming home for dinner. Andreas, Evita and Anna are incredible. Very helpful in giving advice and making you feel welcome. Upon arrival at Lefka, it was right away clear that this is was not a bureaucratic establishment. Anna checked us in without even checking our reservation. She gave us kisses, grabbed the key and took us straight to our room.

We had everyday planned out to a T and when we had questions of where to go and what to see, we would get our answers from the local Lefka Google. The food at Lefka, prepared by Andreas is amazing. (TRY THE SWORDFISH). In Chania we had encountered that in a lot of places the food was a bit salty, so we spoke to Andreas about it. That next night when we ordered dinner, Andreas was kind enough to remember our concern and he made sure that the dinner that night was perfect.

My favorite part: Andreas's bartending skills. Not only does he have fresh herbs growing right outside of the bar, but his mixology skills and precision are above and beyond those of any bartender I have encountered in an swanky NYC bar. Ask him for a shot of something interesting... I dare you :)

Overall.. this place is the full package, if you are looking for an extremely friendly and cozy place to stay. Incredibly neat, incredibly warm, incredibly Crete!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlyaEski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
3.5 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#17 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#18 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#3 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefka Apartments

Property: Lefka Apartments
Address: Omirou Str, Yermaniko Pouli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chania Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday studios and apartments, with large swimming pool, located in Chania, Crete, within 2 1/2 kms of the city centre and only 5 minutes from a sandy beach. Accommodation at Lefka apartments consists of 8 studios and 8 one bedroom apartments, with large swimming pool, beautiful garden and private parking space. The studios and apartments are spacious and comfortable. All have air conditioning, bathroom with shower and WC, large balcony overlooking the pool or garden, wireless Internet, TV, phone, safe deposit box, hairdryer, and equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, 2-ring cooker hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and utensils. Daily maid services and change of linen and towels every 3 days are included. Lefka apartments are open from May to October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lefka Apartments Hotel Chania Town
Lefka Apartments Chania
Lefka Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing