We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What can I say ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lefka Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lefka Apartments
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What can I say ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from a fourth stay at lefka I can honestly say nothing has changed, the apartments and grounds are still just as immaculate. The owners Andreas and Evita are still the best hosts you could possibly want and the bar area run by the gorgeous Anna are a joy to be around.
The food is still to die for with plenty of extras supplied by the hosts, so its 5 stars all the way from this happy traveler

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ajc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
155
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We visited friends who were staying at Lefka and had the most lovely days when we did. Everybody is really friendly Andreas and his family make you very welcome nothing is too much trouble. Ah Anna the wonderful Anna she is an amazing lady and cannot do enough for you. Best place ever and if we go back to Chania we will only ever stay at Lefka thank you again for making us welcome, lots of love Tony, Jo, Max and Ellie xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jocrowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

100% relaxing holiday,
family owned and cant do enough for you,
fantastic staff and definite the place to go to relax and within walking distance (40 mins if you able to do it) or bout 6- 7 euros will take you to the main taxi rank then you can walk down the cobbled streets to the harbour, loads to see and loads oh places to eat.
Will we go again you bet this is our 3rd time at Lefka and met up with a couple who been going there for 10yrs xxx
People say that the only downfall is the main road, well, if that's all you got to worry about people going to and back fae their work , then enjoy that thought ......they are working, we are on holiday .
SEE YOU ALL NEXT YEAR
Elaine, Billy n Sheila xxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1Honeymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed in July for one week. Bookings were all made via email, all fine no problems and very quick responses. We had flown into Heraklion and taken a bus to Chania (about 3 hrs), but if you can fly direct I would do this. Anyway, arrived in the afternoon and was greeted by Anna, the lovely lady who looks after the place during during the day. She couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Room was clean and well appointed, fully self contained and even a gift of a bottle of home grown olive oil from Evita and Andreas' olive grove as well local red wine. Evita and Andreas made beautiful food and conversation every night, the pool is beautiful and the garden is gorgeous. Beach is very close about ten min walk, but we were very happy to sit by the pool, read and drink mythos. Local attractions can pick you up from outside the hotel - highly recommend the gorge trek, ask about day trips at the bar.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyndham_Earl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just spent a fantastic week at the superb Lefka apartments. It simply wasn't long enough. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we were looked after wonderfully by Andreas, Evita, Anna and the the rest of the staff.

The apartments are spotlessly clean and well furnished, the pool area is lovely and the bar and dining patio a delight.

Within a day the staff are on first name terms with you and do all they can to make your holiday one to remember. We wanted to walk the Samaria Gorge. Anna organised our trip and gave us all the advice we needed.

After an evening in Chania is was great to come back to Lefka, sit in the bar area and chat to Andreas, Evita and all the other guests about were you had been, were you had eaten and what you were doing tomorrow etc. It's an old cliche, but there really is a community spirit about the Lefka and it really enhanced our holiday.

We will return to Crete, we will return to Chania, and we WILL return to the Lefka apartments.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan_Bateson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Before leaving the lovely Lefka apartment tomorrow I just have to write a review, something I never did before.... As you can read from other visitors everything about this place is lovely; the owners and all the other people who work there are lovely, the appartement is lovely, the pool is lovely and also the food is very tasty! Yes, its situated on a busy road but reading all the reviews you dont have to complain about it, its something you know when you book. As soon as you enter the complex you will forget about the road anyway. We had our 1,5 year old son with us and it felt like being one of the family. From the owners till the cleaninglady, everybody was friendly and helped us anyway they could. We and especially our son had a great holiday!!! (maybe because all the cookies he got:-) Thank you Evita, Andreas and Anna!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was our second stay in as many years and, as you can see from other reviews, there has to be a lot right with this place because of so many repeat visitors. We loved it and felt like all the cares of the world dropped away once we arrived. Evita, Andreas and all the staff are exceptional people that work tirelessly to make your stay rewarding and go so much further than anywhere else I have ever stayed. They were prepared to help especially with a gluten-free diet that one of my family needed. The pool and environment is excellent and makes it a pleasure just to unwind there for part or whole of any day.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a child and plan to use a baby monitor, let Evita and Andreas know becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LegomanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
3.5 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#17 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#18 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#3 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefka Apartments

Property: Lefka Apartments
Address: Omirou Str, Yermaniko Pouli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chania Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday studios and apartments, with large swimming pool, located in Chania, Crete, within 2 1/2 kms of the city centre and only 5 minutes from a sandy beach. Accommodation at Lefka apartments consists of 8 studios and 8 one bedroom apartments, with large swimming pool, beautiful garden and private parking space. The studios and apartments are spacious and comfortable. All have air conditioning, bathroom with shower and WC, large balcony overlooking the pool or garden, wireless Internet, TV, phone, safe deposit box, hairdryer, and equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, 2-ring cooker hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and utensils. Daily maid services and change of linen and towels every 3 days are included. Lefka apartments are open from May to October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lefka Apartments Hotel Chania Town
Lefka Apartments Chania
Lefka Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing