We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conversation,excellent food,delicious cocktails!”
Review of Lefka Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lefka Apartments
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After driving up from Paleohora we were welcomed with a smile. Nico, who was filling in for Sara ( who we didn't meet ) got us settled in our spotless and comfortable room. We stayed in one of the apts. with a garden view. They have a lovely variety of trees and plants that make you feel like you are in your own little oasis. The apt had a good sized bedroom with ample closet space, and a dresser with a mirror and additional storage areas. The separate kitchen/living area had two long settees and a dining table, 2 burners to cook on, and a microwave as well as an electric kettle and coffee pot. The bathroom had very efficient use of space and a powerful rain shower. The balcony was large with a drying rack for clothes.
The best part of a stay for me always involves getting to know people whether it is the owners or guests. In the mornings we enjoyed Nico's company as well as his coffee. In the evenings we sat at the bar and talked with Andreas, and sometimes Evita. Evita has a lovely welcoming smile and advice worth listening to. Most of the time we spent talking to Andreas who has a funny somewhat sarcastic ( in a good way ) sense of humor. He is like a teacher who drinks up knowledge and likes to learn from others. He's got his computer at the ready to look up whatever questions he wants the answers to. His advice for restaurants and sights to see were spot on.We of course were drinking his ( I think they would be award winning ) cocktails. He is very precise and concentrates on every drink, cutting fresh mint, pouring carefully, and probably adding some secret ingredients, then serving with a smile. Truly delicious, especially on a hot Cretan night. We definitely enjoyed our stay here, made especially nice by our hosts. Most of the people we talked to were return guests, understandably so.
Special places to see in the vicinity include the oldest olive tree and museum in Vouves, the cave church of St John the Hermit, and of course the city of Chania itself. We also took a nearby cooking class in Vamos which was lots of fun. Lefka is convenient to many sights and there is parking if you have a car ( recommended as there is so much to see and do ). Yes we would return!

Room Tip: We liked our garden facing room with its large balcony and lovely, lush view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daydream11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Lefka Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a wonderful holiday (a return visit) at the Lefka apartments this year. We went there in May just after moving house so it's taken a bit of time to get straight and around to posting this review. Evita and Andreas were everything we remembered plus Sarah who was helpful and charming. And so was the accommodation which was excellent! We wanted for nothing and the apartments provided a great place for exploring Chania and other nearby places on foot or by bus. Like our first visit we found an international mix of visitors and holidaymakers at the apartments which make for interesting conversations over dinner and in the bar. And again, Evita and Andreas went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. We will be back as soon as we can! Sue and Steve

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After missing a flight and dealing with Ryanairs' incredibly poor customer service it was a huge relief to finally arrive and be welcomed by the charming hospitable friendly Andreas at Lefka. He and his wife Evita run a clean and friendly atmosphered place, and are both very good chefs and will happily arrange things for you.

Sarah who manages in the day is also lovely and very helpful. The weather was fantastic, the pool was so inviting (my eldest 4yrs, spent hours splashing around), and there are beaches nearby to break up the day. There is a very good bus service running to the old town if you want to explore, do a boat trip etc, shop etc. If you need to cook there is a nearby supermarket but we didn't as much as we thought we would as we liked to eat at Lefka. He can cook some mean pork and lamb chops (though the menu is varied) with authentic marinading (herbs, oil salt - lemon on the side ;) - really delicious. A great place all round, good for families and couples. I have no surprise seeing the reviews below that many visitors return and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Lefka. Last time was 2 years ago. Andreas and Evita are wonderful people and make this place such a joy. They made us feel so welcome and are great company. Usually we saw them in the evening when they came to run the bar and cook - they are very good cooks and Andreas makes a great cocktail! In the day the pool bar was run by Sarah, also a lovely person. They are all so kind and helpful. The apartment was super-clean, cooking facilities are just enough for self -catering should you wish to ( but the food is really great at the bar). The pool is fabulous and the whole complex is a real oasis on the outskirts of Chania city. You can take a very short walk to the nearest beach, there is a supermarket right opposite, the bus stop into Chania is just outside. Yes, the complex is on a fairly noisy road, but this really does not matter when you consider all the advantages. If you hire a car you can be out on the national road very easily too, and then all of beautiful western Crete opens up for you. Lefka is a gem, made so very special by Andreas and Evita. We will return, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonD275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Second visit for us this time with youngest Daughter and Boyfriend (who visited 2 years ago and recommended to us for last year) plus eldest daughter. Evita & Andreas are superb hosts and really make sure everything is perfect. The apartments as always were spotless and cleaned daily, the surrounding gardens are well maintained as is the pool and patio areas. The bar and restaurant area are just what's needed for a relaxing holiday.
We will definitely be back!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After a 5 a.m. flight, we arrived to a little oasis, the Lefka apartments. From the moment you walk through the gate, you are welcomed warmly by Sarah, who offered us a cold drink which is just what we needed. Andreas and Evita are the most kind, genuine, friendly people you could meet. Nothing was too much trouble, whether recommending restaurants, places to visit or booking a restaurant for you or ordering a taxi. Andreas recommended some fantastic restaurants in the old town (the Italian and Stratas were our favourites). We didn't eat at the complex but the food, lovingly cooked by Evita looked really impressive, we just liked the atmosphere and ambiance of Chania town. Bus stops just outside... Sarah will give you tickets (l euros 10 cents or cab costs 6 euros) The rooms are spotless with modern showers. We stayed at the back overlooking the garden. Yes, the apartment complex is on a really busy road, you take your life in your hands to cross,(worth it though for the succulent cherries), but after a day you forget about the noise of the traffic. We went to the beach every day,about a 15 minute walk, turn left out the apartments, up the hill, turn right at the traffic lights. We used the middle section with the straw umbrellas as the water was clearer there (6 euros for bed and umbrella_. We went into Chania every night and loved all the restaurants and walking around the harbour
So, to sum up, if you want a fabulous holiday with hard working, lovely, friendly, caring hosts and staff, you will definitely love the Lefka apartments. Guarantee, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We originally asked for a pool view but were really happy to be at the back overlooking the garden...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank h0waythelads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Second trip to Lefka and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first. Andreas and Evita take an obvious pride in their business and keep making improvements, the new bathrooms in the apartments were an excellent addition. But the real difference at Lefka is the atmosphere created by all, laid back, friendly but at the same time attentive and informative and if you cant be bothered with the 5 minute bus journey to the old town, the food on site is as good as anything you will get their. And for all of those worried about crossing the busy road to the supermarket, dont bother, take a left, stroll up the hill for 250 yards and you will come to small supermarket / cafe. It has everything you need and you can have a lovely coffeee and cake before heading back down the road. Thanks again Andreas and Evita (and Sarah and Nicolas) we might not make it back next year but we will return at some point. Stay open!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
1.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
531 reviews
1.7 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 111 in Chania Town
277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#14 of 111 in Chania Town
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefka Apartments

Address: Omirou Str, Yermaniko Pouli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#6 Best Value Hotel in Chania Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £43 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Lefka Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday studios and apartments, with large swimming pool, located in Chania, Crete, within 2 1/2 kms of the city centre and only 5 minutes from a sandy beach. Accommodation at Lefka apartments consists of 8 studios and 8 one bedroom apartments, with large swimming pool, beautiful garden and private parking space. The studios and apartments are spacious and comfortable. All have air conditioning, bathroom with shower and WC, large balcony overlooking the pool or garden, wireless Internet, TV, phone, safe deposit box, hairdryer, and equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, 2-ring cooker hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and utensils. Daily maid services and change of linen and towels every 3 days are included. Lefka apartments are open from May to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lefka Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefka Apartments Hotel Chania Town
Lefka Apartments Chania
Lefka Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing