We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to going back”
Review of Lefka Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lefka Apartments
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
prague
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looking forward to going back”
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We had a perfect holiday with 2 kids (aged 3 and 9 months). We look forward to going back and have no hesitation in recommending Lefka...

All the positives about Andreas and Evita are true - great hosts without ever being in your face. We felt like guests rather than customers e.g. they cooked off the menu for our son, dropped us off at the doctors etc.


Some highlights: food (particularly the politiki), bar, music selection at the bar, pool, garden, general atmosphere, Chania, nearby beaches, 30 mins from airport 


We had the 2 room option which for 2 adults + 2 kids was just fine. That it currently ranks 4th on the list for Chania with much the same ratings as places 50-100% more expensive shows the great value on offer.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bengebruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
156
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This was our second visit, having been before 3 years ago and we were delighted that nothing had changed. Evita and Andreas are the perfect hosts and really do go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. I agree with other reviewers on here that their advice is invaluable. I do alot of research before going away and yet nothing beats their knowledge. They make very good restaurant recommendations (Kariatis, Tamam, Bigaza, Semiramis, Thassalino Ageri and many more) as well as beach recommendations. Listen to them and you cant go wrong! Evenings spent with Andreas at the bar will not be forgotten - it is a great time to meet other guests and it is so relaxing! and alot of fun! Hire a car and visit the island during the day, then leave it behind at night and get the bus - it really is so easy and not worth driving into Chania (parking isnt great there anyway).

Whilst we were there, a guest was unwell, and spent a few weeks in hospital - Andreas and Evita visited the hospital several times a day to ensure that any language barriers were overcome and that they got the right care - I have never seen anything like this before and I am certain that you would not get this in a normal hotel. I was very impressed with the genuine concern they have for their guests.

Andreas and Evita are truly incredible hosts and you do come away as old friends. I cannot wait to go back and have no hesitation in recommending this place to other travellers - especially given the good value these apartments respresent.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JayneRobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We spent a week here at the hotel in the beginning of august and couldnt be more pleased about our stay. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel staff were wonderful. The location is good, a short bus ride from the city centre and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We stayed at Lefka in July 2009. The rooms are lovely and very clean. The're very well maintained as well as the garden and grounds. My parents and elder sister accompanied me and the atmosphere was calm and relaxing, just what you want from a holiday. Unless you are the kind of person who likes to party in Malia. Lefka has a prime location to visit all the wonderful secluded beaches like Fallassarna, Balos and of course, the breathtakingly beautiful Elafonisi. The hosts Andreas and Evita are extremely hard working and their service reflects this. They run the Taverna situated within the grounds. They offer good food at a great price. Andreas and Evita will go out of their way to help you in any way possible. If you do decide to stay, always listen to them! They know this beautiful island better than anyone, listen to their advice. The apartments offers ample parking facilities for your rental car and is near the beach and not too far from the town centre/Venetian harbour. A taxi should cost no more than 4 Euros, something you can easily afford if you stay at Lefka as their prices are very reasonable indeed. Thank you Lefka for an unforgettable holiday, we will be back, no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shica2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Well, first holiday for the two of us together, so if anything had gone wrong it would have been a disaster. Well, we hadn't reckoned on Andres and Evita!! It was like meeting up with two friends we had know for years.

The food onsite was fantastic, the pool was better than you would normally get in a larger hotel and even though all the rooms were full, you never felt like you were somewhere busy.

Chania itself, (either a short bus ride or a 40min stroll on beach away) is a wonderfully vibrant city, more restaurants than you could get around in a lifetime (and that's just in the harbour). The only duff meal we had was in an italian restaurant, although that may have been our choice of food rather than the whole restaurant.

The greeks as a nation seem to be very good at playing host, I know it is their livelihood, but you are never made to feel like that, it is more like visiting a friend.

We hired a car for the last 5 days which allowed us to visit sights such as Kournas Lake, Falassana (Andreas' favourite) and Elefanisi, all easily within a days trip.

The only downside is the road that the apartments are on, it is the main road out of Chania, so is busy all day. Having said that, it's like having a railway at the end of your garden, you soon get used to it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 350186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicenza
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Our 14 days stay at Lefka was worderful both for the place and for the owners.
The apartment was clean up daily, the kitchenette was well equipped and the atmosphere peaceful thanks to the garden, the swimmimg-pool and the taverna where you can also eat a good greek food at low price.
Excellent basis for trips around the isle that is lovely as well.
Wireless free and one notebook available to guests beside the swimming pool.
Suggested to everyone, above all families with children.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Reading the reviews for Lefka apartments on tripadvisor, we thought that it would be worth having a direct contact and made a phone call. It was answered by Evita and her straightforwardness and honesty really impressed us. She gave an exact description of what to expect without trying to hide or beautify anything. Therefore we decided to go and everything was as we were told. Some even better, Andrea’s cooking for example.

The location is very convenient. There’s a bus stop outside the hotel and two supermarkets just opposite. The road is very busy and sometimes noisy but this is not a big problem really; at least we did not consider it as such. The rooms are reasonably large, clean and fully equipped. They are exactly as sawn in the photos on Lefka's website. In fact what you see on the site is what you get. The main asset though is the staff. Andreas, Evita and the other girls are warmhearted people that make you feel-at-ease in no time. Sometimes you are under the impression that you are staying with relatives. The bar (or taverna) by the pool is sympathetic, the selection of music interesting and the food excellent. On the final day, as our ship was departing at 9.00 pm, Evita and Andreas allowed us to keep the room till late afternoon without extra charge and, on top of that, they gave us a couple of bottles of “tsikoudia” as a present. Greek hospitality at its best!

Consequently we would recommend this hotel to anyone who is fed up with the impersonal treatment one gets in the big hotels and we would consider it ideal for families with small children. And one last tip: if Evita and Andreas give you a bit of advice on where to go or where to eat you’d better listen to them. They KNOW.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atcontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
3.5 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.7 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#17 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#4 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefka Apartments

Property: Lefka Apartments
Address: Omirou Str, Yermaniko Pouli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chania Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday studios and apartments, with large swimming pool, located in Chania, Crete, within 2 1/2 kms of the city centre and only 5 minutes from a sandy beach. Accommodation at Lefka apartments consists of 8 studios and 8 one bedroom apartments, with large swimming pool, beautiful garden and private parking space. The studios and apartments are spacious and comfortable. All have air conditioning, bathroom with shower and WC, large balcony overlooking the pool or garden, wireless Internet, TV, phone, safe deposit box, hairdryer, and equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, 2-ring cooker hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and utensils. Daily maid services and change of linen and towels every 3 days are included. Lefka apartments are open from May to October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lefka Apartments Hotel Chania Town
Lefka Apartments Chania
Lefka Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing