We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
358
31
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
31
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road other guests golden beach the bus apartment complex great holiday pool and bar area souvlaki places to visit wonderful pool nothing is too much trouble nearest beach main road bottle of wine lovely hosts home from home excellent beach
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks at lefka apartments, holiday was as great as ever, hosts Andreas and Evita treat you like family where nothing is too much trouble also assisted by two great staff Demi and Stella and Demetria the cleaner who keeps everything spotless and are so friendly. The location of lefka is perfect for us, walking distance to the beautiful old town of chania then to return to lefka to relax by the large spotless pool ( no fighting for sun loungers here) in beautiful kept gardens. There is also nice fully serviced beaches near by with a beautiful new beach bar for beach lovers. Food at lefka is also excellent home cooked at a very good price so every alternate night we would eat at the hotel. Looking to get booked up for next year.
Missing you already lefka
Love
Kirsty and Andy
Xx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kirstyc574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We loved our stay at Lefka - the apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped. All of the team at Lefka were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. The apartments/pool/bar and gardens are so pretty, and the food is excellent. We chose to eat there quite often as the meals are such good value, and often nicer than meals we had elsewhere. Great location close to Aptera Beach resort which is an easy 5 minute walk - lovely views of the sea and live music at the weekend. Their hangover burgers are highly recommended ! We also enjoyed the "On The Rocks" buggy driving experience ( we did the red tour) they will pick you up and drop you back at Lefka. This was great fun and a lovely way to see the island. All in all we had a great time and would highly recommend - thanks Evita, Andreas, Stella, Demi and the whole team for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank underhillkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our third time and Lefka and as wonderful as ever. Andreas and Evita are simply the best hosts we've ever had on a holiday. The apartments have been upgraded since we were there several years back and are now better than ever, with all you will ever need on a self catering holiday. The apartment complex is so clean, not busy with a fantastic pool, plenty of room, snack bar open all day. In the evening, Andreas and Evita cook the most excellent and authentic Greek food, and you will only realise how good and what great value it is until you go and have a similar meal in Chania. Just across the road and less than a 5 min stroll is an excellent beach with a great beachside bar/restaurant - perfect for relocating during the day if you're a beach lover. I really can't speak highly enough of Lefka, and am already planning to visit again next year. Oh, and the books, Andreas has plenty of books to choose from so don't worry to pack heavy books, you'll definitely find something to like. Summing up, a perfect, relaxing family based location for a relaxing summer break. Thanks again to all at Lefka, David.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwanseaSuperswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

It's true what people say. These apartments are amazing. All the owners and staff are wonderful and genuinely lovely people.
Apartments are clean, pool is the big and deep at one end with a diving board. They even have a washing machine for you to use if you need to so no need to pack too much or drag the clothes around Chania to get it washed.
The beach is just few minutes walk (we actually preferred the Golden Beach to Aptera Beach - just a few minutes walk from Aptera Beach). The supermarket is across the road but if you want the fantastic ripe fruit and vegetable (and great cheap house wine and rakomelo for when chilling on the balcony) just walk a bit further (5 mins) around the bend and you will see a small supermarket on your left.
The food is also amazing at Lefka. My husband will talk about the goat he had here till he dies. The souvlaki is amazing and all food is really freshly made.
Thank you for a great holiday and we are coming back next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 30lenkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit here and it's been as wonderful as ever. It's a pretty, well kept complex With clean well equipped apartments. The pool is fab and the gardens lush. What makes this place special are the people, from the lovely owners Evita & Andreas through to Maria the magical cleaner! All are hard working, endlessly helpful and super friendly. Evita cannot do more to make you feel at home and treats you like family and surely Andreas makes the best Souvlaki on the island! The Apartments are situated near to a lovely beach, with a bus stop outside for the town and a supermarket opposite which is well stocked and reasonably priced. This really is a fantastic place to stay and I can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you everyone for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sue-Parsnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews