We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
41
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool cd player house keeper homemade jams olive oil goat milk yogurt washing machine samaria gorge our honeymoon dinah privacy refrigerator olives nostos laundry crete
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Very very very beautiful place, very clean, very peaceful, Danae is an awesome hostess, the room was excellent - the wine was so tasteful - don't forget to check out the wine list and the culinary experience!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gchatzop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Where do I begin? We stayed in Kyriakos with a great living space pretty garden and lovely pool. The fridge was stuffed with food. It was fun returning each day to see what new delights had been added to the fridge. Fresh cake was brought smell was wonderful. Excellent facilities if you wanted to cook. Just a wonderful place to chill.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank JaneCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Danae is a fabulous ambassador for Cretan and Greek hospitality. She welcomed us with open arms, information and delicious treats. The metohi is gorgeous - for us a far more interesting place to stay than in the old town in Chania. And it was a treat to eat products from the farm each morning. The marmalade and orange cake is the best we ever had. Cheese, goat milk yoghurt - to die for! Cats and dogs are adorable.

The place has been beautifully restored, with charming antiques and all the modern comforts you could need.

From waking each morning to birdsong out the old venetian window to evening wine on our private terrace it was a magical experience.

Room Tip: We chose the room with the wild garden - it suited our style best. But the other rooms with more formal gardens are equally gorgeous.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Excellent location to explore Chania, set amid beautiful gardens and farm land - a real oasis amid the bustle of Chania!
Danae is a wonderful host, and huge thanks to Lynda for the daily maid service and fridge refilling. The abundant fruit , cheese, eggs and dairy products along with the bakery goods made for truly memorable breakfast and brunches! We stayed in Cynthia and just loved the amazing pool, set down a white jasmine scented path,with it's own small kitchen, shower and toilet area. The large covered area with a fan, lighting and cushioned seating area meant that we were rarely tempted to explore further afield until the evening!
The only downside ( and this is subjective , as I knew in advance we were heading for a large town) is the proximity to a busy road - hence some traffic noise,but this is barely audible over the cicadas !
Amazing retreat!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous week in Danae villa - what a fabulous place with every little detail thought of. Danae herself helped us with a problem we had when a phone was stolen in town and without her it would have been so much harder. Linda's visits daily with fresh bread, yoghurt and the most amazing cakes - which she showed us how to make we're appreciated. We will certainly return - the private garden and pool the icing on the cake. A lovingly restored tranquil place ....

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StaceyKentfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews