We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well remembered trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I went in May, Had a great time, one of the best hotels with a familiar setting,away from all those high class hotel yet treated like you in one.The pools are one of the best in the chania region with a view of the sunset splendid.Yannis is one of the nicest guys in the hotel ,who will take care of you like you part of the family, thanks for the lobster and thanks at the staff of Corinna Nare, see you soon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say - absolutely amazing... We came as a couple in end of May and it is soo quiet! There are literally two people around the pool/beach as I type this. So quiet and peaceful. Even the corinna star restaurant is very quiet and it is such a delight. The weather is a standard 27 degrees so not too shabby. There is a lovley decking area above the sea and two pools including an infinity one! Came wanting to get away from kids and we got just that. I would 100% recommend anyone looking to come away from England/ Northern Europe looking to get Away from the hussle and bustle of children or tourists. The quietest place on earth and my, isn't it a treat!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

So we visited in the low season ( mai ) and got very good rates ! The rooms are modern furnitured and clean ! We were 2 rows away from the sea view rooms. And away from the main street so we had no problem with the noise ! The best thing is the view from the swimming pool ! Very nice very romantic just like what the picture if the viewers show ! Nice hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewwBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

+ very very friendly and helpful staff
+ great prices
+ amazing view and very new well maintained furniture and pools
+ nice restaurant
+ location is really good: not too far away from chania town (bus station right infront of hotel & car rentals as well) + an always open super market

All in all no negatives.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNNN_NNNN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Loved this place, from arrival until we reluctantly left,
we stayed over the Easter Week as a group of 9 and can honestly say this hotel is “Perfect”.
Staff are fantastic, warm and welcoming, and greet you with a big smile every day.

The facilities are amazing and well cared for, 2 immaculate pools, a small pebble beach and wooden pier at the seafront, the rock barrier around the pier naturally forms an outdoor sea pool, which is great for snorkeling.
The bar with has the best cocktails, and of course the Corinna Star Restaurant which does the most wonderful food, buffet breakfast, lunch specials and home cooked meals. At both places, you can chill and watch the sun set.

Rooms are large and spacious, even with a massive bed great for a good night’s sleep. They are kept exceptionally clean with all the facilities you would need, toaster \ kettle \ coffee maker etc.

Outside the hotel, there are a few supermarkets and other restaurants. If you walk 2/3 minutes up the road you will arrive at a little sandy cove beach, just at the Kalamaki restaurant, with loungers the sea is shallow and calm here, a few more minutes up there is a large stretch of beach, you can actually walk into Chania Town along the numerous unspoilt beaches (takes about 1.5 hours). Chania is beautiful you could spend hours just wandering around its little cobble streets, very quaint and traditional. Taxi costs 8euro or 2euro on the bus.

The hotel has a lovely atmosphere; great to spend lazy days and its position beside the sea\beach and close enough to town, you have the best of both worlds. I would 100% recommend it to anyone, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sm2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have just returned from a one week holiday at the Corinna Mare and we all agree that it was one of the best holidays we have been on. The trip was a surprise holiday for my father's 60th birthday. With young children, teenagers and a few oldies in our group we weren't quite sure what to expect. However, Yannis and Vasilis could not have done any more for us. Our barman 'Harry' was great craic and we all were made to feel very welcome. Everything was spotless, new and maintained to a very high standard. As well as a choice of two pools, we also had the sea just a few feet away. We are already planning our next visit. Thank you so much to everyone at the Corinna Mare, and Kalamaki. Well will definately be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I can honestly recommend you that place. Amazing people, always smiling, always helpful (specially recepcionists). Amazing food, so tasty! Private beach, always tidy, beautiful view. Rooms cleaned every day. And like most of the guests of Corinna Mare we're going to remember Yannis and Vasilis :) We felt so comftortable there, they create such an atmosphere that we were feeling like visiting a family :) We enjoyed the time spent in Corinna Mare. And we definitely would like to go back there :) Marta and Piotr

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
1.9 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Chania Town
566 reviews
4.9 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 110 in Chania Town
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 21 in Stalos
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 110 in Chania Town
900 reviews
2.8 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinna Mare Suites & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinna Mare Suites & Studios

Address: | Nea Kidonia, Kalamaki, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £45 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corinna Mare Suites & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
 The three+ stars, CORINNA MARE HOTEL, is situated on one of the most popular beaches in Chania, the sandy beach of Kalamaki, that stretches at the foothills of the picturesque village of Galatas, facing the nearby uninhabited island of Thodorou.  The hotel is just 5 km west of the city of Chanea and its historic Venetian harbour and aspires to be the starting point of many fascinating daily trips in the surrounding countryside.  Enjoy your stay in one of its 49 suites & studios that Spread wisely in an area of 3 acres in small building units, most of them overlooking the deep blue Mediterranean sea. Corinna Mare is a warm neighborhood that protects your privacy. Apart from the new premises, our completely refurbished wards combine an elegant simplicity, functionality and comfort in rooms ambient lighting, warm and harmonious colors and materials, and of course fully equipped rooms.  Sleep and wake up by the sound of the sea, relax next to the one of the two splendid swimming pools that are next to the sea...A private small beach with an amazing wooden pier offers you unique moments of relaxation. Try our restaurant by the pool, right in front of the sea, enjoy the fabulous sunset from the pool- bar. Wander in the gardens, leave your children play at the play-ground, exercise at the fitness-room and continue with a relaxing sauna. Other facilities include, private parking, children's swimming-pool, car rental facilities, medical service, room-service, fax-machine,Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinna Mare Suites & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinna Mare - Apartments Hotel Kalamaki
Corinna Mare - Apartments And Suites
Corinna Mare Star Chania
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing