We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,054
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexis Hotel, Chania(Parigoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 18/07
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
167
35
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
35
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun cityregular guestwithin walking distancepoolside barpots and pansagii apostoliminute walkdifferent countriesclean poolthis family run hotelsheets and towelsuntil midnightbus stopbeautiful townsamaria gorgevenetian harbourgina
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sun City is a superb family run hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Poolside bar catering for drinks,snacks and excellent breakfast. Gina,Manolis, Marie and staff make you so very welcome. Everyone is treated like family. My wife and i highly recommend this family run hotel.

Room Tip: all have good views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a really nice stay at Sun City. The hotel is family-run and they are very accomodating and friendly, always greeting you with a smile and provided lots of great recommendations to us. Also, they booked an excursion to Samaria Gorge for us without hesitation. The hotel itself has a very nice pool and poolside area for sun bathing and a poolside bar. Also the hotel is within a short 5-10 minute walk of 3 different beaches which were not overly crowded during our stay (first two weeks of Sept.) and the water was beautiful. There are a lot of different restaurants within easy walking distance and also shopping markets (local as well as Lidl) within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. There is a bus stop just outside of the hotel that you can use to go either into Chania town or further afield into the island of Crete. We had a great time and really enjoyed the peaceful environment which existed at the hotel. We would definitely stay at Sun City again in the future when we return to Crete, and would recommend to others to do the same.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here looking for something inexpensive and quiet. The hotel is outside if Chania but still within walking distance (one hour stroll), near the sea (5 min walk) and public transportation (right outside). The studio was extremely clean and well kept, even the outdoor balcony had no dust. The sheets and towels were comfortable and changed every day except Sunday, The kitchenette, although small, had everything we needed ,except counter space, there are 2 supermarkets very nearby, the pool is nice and clean with a small rail (to prevent little children from falling in I suppose), which we never used because we went to the beach, and a bar which serves drinks and basic food. In the morning they serve a basic breakfast with yogurt, fresh juice and hot drink, tomato, olive and feta salad, cake (bought) toast (packaged bread) hard boiled egg and spreads (margarine and fruit jams) They booked us a tour to the Samaria Gorge which was cheaper the the ones I found online. The owners were very warm, friendly and helpful and really made us feel at home. The garden is well kept with well grass flowers, a fountain, lawn furniture, etc. The only cons: The mattress and pillows, although definitely sleepable, have seen better days, the decor is kitsch, which didn't bother us one bit, and the ground floor has a view of the supermarket parking lot next door or the pool, so we had to close the poolside drapes most of the time. All in all, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: top floor on the south have views of the mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I have been a regular guest for many years now. And always I meet new great guests from different countries in the World.

The family that runs the business are so kind and helpful.

Nice rooms in a good location. Near to a lot of beaches, tavernas, shops and local transports.

I can really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Close to everything and yet peacefull. Cute and very very clean pool adjusted foe kids and babies. Clean rooms with little kitchen and balcony. Changing of towels and bedding every two days. No cleaning on Sunday. Everyone is really polite and kind. Owners are really trying to make your stay in their hotel as pleasant as they can. Gina is like a tourist guide, she will help you to get around without any problems. Overall, if we are coming back to Crete, we would pick this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews