We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Greco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Sun Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
US$78
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
US$115
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
42
68
31
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
68
31
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townlovely streetbase to exploresmall balconythe busfresh orange juicebreakfast was includedwithin walking distancenice breakfastreception staffcentral locationharbourfridgesignalolivesbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed a room which opened onto the rooftop patio, which was wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and willing to point us in the right direction, giving us advice on how long it might take to get to the bus, the ferry, etc. The location gives great views from the roof and close proximity to the harbor. Restaurants, shops, and grocery stores are all around, and it's about a 10 minute walk to the bus station. My only disappointment is that we did not plan for more time in Chania - if we get to return, I will choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: I'm glad we had a rooftop room, and would choose it again. However, other guests use the rooftop, too, so you may hear them from your room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeauxExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We wanted to stay in Chania Town in Crete, and we have always loved the street called Theotokopoulou. This hotel is very well located for the town, for car parking and for the old harbour area. We stayed on the top floor and it has wonderful views across the sea and the town. The hotel is comfortable and offers a really nice continental style breakfast. The staff are always pleased to help you and we enjoyed our short stay here.

Room Tip: The double rooms on the top floor are quiet and offer lovely views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is situated near harbor and old town, no need for taxi or bus. You can find anything you need nearby. Staff always ready to help. spend three nights here, i wish i could stay more. Next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelionWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed mid October and loved the location in old street with restaurants and cafes but still quiet at night. Staff very friendly and breakfast is good with lots of choice including fresh squeezed orange juice.
Rooms are on the small size and not all have a balcony. The ones at the back look out on the town wall 2m away. Top floor rooms have good view over the roofs to the sea.
This is not a luxury or so called botique hotel but a good value old town establishment.
Our room had everything we needed although the bed was a firm (some would say hard) and the doors to the balcony could have been better. Lovely to have hot water unlike so many new places which with solar heating run out early evening and nothing in morning This was hot all day! A/C worked and room had fridge and safedeposit box and TV.(Only Greek channels)
This is second time stayed and would go back again.
.

Room Tip: Book early as it was full most of the summer
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisP9362013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is a great base for wandering round Chania's old streets, going to eat on the harbour sea front, or wandering round the city walls. All the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was more than adequate and included freshly squeezed orange juice - delicious! We had reserved one of the 2 top floor rooms with a terrace outside that gave us magnificent views and was a great seating area, even if it was rather windy the couple of days we were there. The lift stops at the third floor, which means you have to carry your bags up a (sturdy) spiral staircase, but the effort was well worth it.
My only small criticism is that the bathroom was rather cramped, and like nearly everywhere we were in Crete the shower was only just adequate.

Room Tip: Reserve in advance one of the fourth floor rooms for stunning views over the town and harbour.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephineump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews