We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stavros Villas and Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chania Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stavros Villas and Apartments
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

One of our best holidays. Couldn't have asked for more. Perfect and will return again for sure. The family and Spiros were the loveliest, friendliest Greek people we have had the pleasure to meet and nothing was too much trouble. The room was smallish but fine for a couple. We ate in the restaurant every evening, although had planned to eat at other tavernas, after our first meal knew that we would not get better food and service elsewhere. Would recommend, without fail, this delightful holiday destination.Would also recommend using A2B coach travel from airport, excellent service and price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steaggsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    7
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 2 week break at Stavros apartments. We found the accommodation to be very clean, small but with everything you need. We had maid service about every other day, with regular towel changes. The family who run this business are particularly friendly, (as was Spiros) you only need to read previous comments on Trip Advisor to hear that many families return year after year. I met a family who had been holidaying with them for 22 years and I can understand why. The food was good and we regularly ate at their small restaurant. The very small complex is really quiet, which is what we like, the pool area was clean, there were plenty of beds to relax on and also plenty of tables to sit on to eat or enjoy a drink. I loved sneaking out early in the morning to have a coffee overlooking the sea reading my book before anyone else was about. Bliss.
We had a change of plan very shortly before we were due to arrive and Lefteris and his family had absolutely no problem with our son joining us and simply made up another bed!.
We loved Greece, everyone was very friendly, we hired a car and went to some beautiful beaches and regularly went into Chania in the evening. We were also lucky enough to see a turtle arrive on the beach to lay her eggs....
Would wholeheartedly recommend this place, great value, lovely people and sooooo relaxing. A third week would have been nice !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent 8 days at stavros studios and it was a wonderful stay! The staff were lovely and very welcoming and were also very helpful when it came to planning days out! The food was absolutely delicious and was always served very quick!The studio we stayed in was very cosy and equipped with everything we needed! including a maid who came round daily to provide fresh sheets and towels! There are 2 supermarkets very close by, the first 50m up the road, with a bike and car rental next door. We hired a quad bike from there, which we were very impressed with. there is plenty to do during the day other than sit by the pool, we travelled by bus to the old town of Chania and to Platanias, the bus fair was not very expensive (4 euros for 2 people) we also used our quad to travel to Afrata beach which was lovely! (highly recommend for snorkelling as there is lots of colourful fish!). Platanias is a good place to go for night life! it has lots of beach bars and restaurants (I would recommend CostaCosta!)

We highly recommend Stavros studios!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We spent a wonderful holiday at Stavros Studios .
It's a quiet and relaxing environment with no strings attached . Although it is a rather small hotel and was fully booked most of the time we stayed there, we never had to look for a sunbed near the pool nor the beach .
The staff adores children which makes it a children's paradise .The restaurant serves great traditional dishes and has an exceptional setting alongside the beach .There are 2 supermarkets and a superb bakery in the vicinity and you have the possibility to rent scooters or bikes at the shop next to the first supermarket ( which we did twice and were very pleased with nearly new scooters and a good service )
The restaurant from the nearby hotel Eanthia Village is definitely worth a visit as well as the restaurant Small Paradise ( great food and exceptional service ! )
The only downside during our stay at Stavros Studios was the cleanliness of the pool . One of the children there and myself both had an ear infection probably due to a lack of maintenace of the pool .
Overall we had a terrific holiday here and can recommend this location to everyone who likes typical authentic places in beautiful Crete .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alain007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just got back from staying in one of the studio apartments, wanted a quick week away from the rain ! had a wonderful time, we have decided its the next best thing to having your own private villa ( which we usually do) but at half the price ! so the facts are : Studio has large double bed, bathroom/shower basic but absolutely fine ! there is a small kitchen with 2 ring electric, microwave,electric kettle, toaster and fridge, so enough to rustle up breakfast and the odd snack. Table & chairs inside with a sofa bed that has a wall dividing it from the bedroom- back balcony with washing line, front patio with table and chairs- all very nice. Short walk through the garden to the pool which we had virtually to ourselves the whole week- Taverna- food is very nice a tad too "tourist Greek" they serve horrid white rolls with the food not the beautiful Greek loaves as usual- when I asked for Greek bread the waiter said yes this is Greek...very funny !!! but the food itself is very tasty and if you ask for something it will appear !(except Greek bread !) I asked for horta and got it from their kitchen garden so I am being "picky" saying its Tourist Greek but then they do have to cater for all tastes ! - then through the Taverna is a glorious beach with free shades and loungers- these were all empty most of the day, the beach is sandy/fine shingle and you can walk for miles!. There is a supermarket and bike hire shop within a 10 min walk, plus a bakery, walk a little further on 15 mins? and there is another large Hotel and supermarket- turn right here to the bus stop at the top 20-25 mins walk( does feel like more on a hot day !) you can then get the bus into Chania which takes about 35 mins to the main Terminus( you can also get the bus to the airport from here www.bus-service-crete-ktel.com and save yourself the cab fare ! bus is approx 2 Euro pp). Staff at Stavros are lovely,unobtrusive and laid back. If you wanted to explore more of Crete then I would suggest either hire a bike or car depending on how far you want to go, if you are content with the odd bus trip its all very "doable" by bus with a little effort! - to sum up perfect for a quick laid back week or 2 !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

After staying in Athens for 2 nights we visited Chania for two weeks. This was our first visit to Crete and Chania and we loved it. The island is just great! We stay at Stavros Villas in Gerani which is 15 - 25 minutes outside Chania town. Great place as it was our starting point for our day trips. We visited most of the sights and beaches in Chania. You need to hire if you would like to visit the south part of the island and explore. Overall a great stay, the rooms where clean and nice, the food by the restaurant was great and the sea quiet and sandy. It was great coming back after a long day and dip in the sea watching the sunset!

Room Tip: We booked a studio which is good for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JimW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Visited Stavros Villas again this year for a short week and loved it . I did visited a few years ago with a friend and we loved it, we had a great time. So when I booked again this year I wasn't sure what to except. I stayed in one the apartments which was great and the family and staff where very friendly and really cared for theirs guest. For me the best thing was the sunbeds by the sea, I was the first one there and the last one to leave! Really loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fannyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.2 mi away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#5 of 11 in Gerani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
7.4 mi away
Alexis Hotel
Alexis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Gerani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.5 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maleme Mare Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stavros Villas and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stavros Villas and Apartments

Property: Stavros Villas and Apartments
Address: Kato Gerani, Chania Town, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stavros Apartments really is blessed with everything most people look for on a relaxing holiday: long quiet beach, large clean pool, a natural setting far from mass tourism, a quiet romantic beach-terrace taverna, and yet within easy access of a nearby village. Families who have returned again and again say it is for a combination of the sense of seclusion and relaxation it gives them, safety for the children and child-friendliness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stavros Villas And Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing