We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$183
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Niriis Hotel(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Greco Hotel(Chania Town)
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arkadi Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Ottomane(Chania Town)
US$227
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
511
59
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
59
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitethe ownerold townmain balconyrecommend casaeach morningyogurtprivate terracebreakfast was amazingsamaria gorgechania harborvenetian housereception areabeautiful hotelbeautiful roomharbour fronta wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

What a beautiful hotel! My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon this summer. There are only 5 rooms, and so received very dedicated service-- especially with our crazy travel schedule which involved checking in at midnight and checking out at 5 am. They even made sandwiches for us to take when we checked out since we'd be missing breakfast! The location is great-- right on the old port, but on the far side, so slightly more removed from all the action. It is also about a 20 minute walk to the beach. Breakfast was exceptional-- huge & delicious. We would definitely come back here-- hope to some day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reema_ghazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My wife and I we travel quite a bit and have stayed in a lot of very nice hotels and B&B’s, but Casa Leone has got to be one of the best places we have stayed in.
It is a small hotel with only 5 bedrooms, each bedroom furnished and decorated in its own unique way.
The owner Nikolai and his wife Anna try to make your stay as warm and welcoming as possible, nothing is too much trouble for them.
On arrival we where shown to our room personally by Nikolai and ran through all details we needed to know. There was complementary bottle of white and red wine, bottled water; a fridge and a safe in the room, at no extra charge, also provided are slippers and a bath robe. There is also free wifi in the rooms and guide books on reception to read and use if required.
A very special lady Antonia who is hotel manageress greets you every morning with a wonderful smile and the most amazing breakfast, consisting of, freshly squeezed orange juice, yoghurt, honey, fruit, fresh bread cakes, boiled eggs and on top of that, each morning Nikolai endeavours to give you at least one Cretan dish, freshly cooked to try with your breakfast.
Maria another wonderful Greek Lady keeps the hotel spotlessly clean. Our room was cleaned every day with clean sheets and towels also changed daily. Antonia and Maria are both amazing, taking care of your every need and the smallest of details. The owner Nikolai even return at 6pm on the night we left, with more delicious Cretan food and to say goodbye. Then he proceeded to help us with our luggage to a waiting taxi.
If you have booked to stay there you will not be disappointed, if you haven’t then do so as you are missing out on a wonderful experience, it is like stepping back into a little bit of Greek history..
The town of Chania is a beautiful Greek town full of history and mystery, lots of tiny streets to explore and fabulous restaurants to taste genuine Cretan food, our favourite was Tavern Strata. There is so much to do and see. The beech there is also well worth a visit.
The Casa Leone is a very elegant hotel, all the staff there, are very warm and welcoming, you felt like part of the family. They really do go out there way to make your stay there very special, We had the most amazing 2 weeks and we would recommend it to anyone, cannot wait to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimbo527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I returned to Casa Leone for a second time this year – and will always return to this wonderful hotel when I'm in Chania. The service and friendless of the owner and staff are second-to-none. It has the charm of an intimate boutique hotel but not the snobbishness which so often accompanies them: it's like staying with friends or family. One of the most memorable highlights of our Cretian holiday was sitting in our pyjamas on the balcony on a warm, balmy evening overlooking the old Venetian-influenced port, being served copious cups of iced coffee and freshly-squeezed orange juice. It was only when settling the bill the next morning – after the most delicous breakfast – that we discovered these drinks were complimentary. That's the magic of this place… I highly recommend it and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the old Venetian-influenced port have the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amsterholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at Casa Leone in July with our two teenage children and another family with three teenage children. The hotel was beautiful. Great location right on the port with a stunning view straight from our room out to the port. The 600 year old hotel has only 5 rooms which makes it feel very homely. The staff and owners of the hotel are very friendly and always offering help and suggestions on where to go. The traditional Cretan breakfasts are amazing. Every morning you are served a different cretan specialty. The location of the hotel is great - there are so many restaurants, bars, cafes and shops right outside your door or you can sit back on the balcony and watch everybody go past. We would definitely come back to this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Despi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I highly recommend Hotel Casa Leone when staying in Chania. Nikos and Antonia are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, overlooking the harbour. Walking to and from the hotel is very pleasant and unique. Our room was very clean with a perfect view of the harbour. Service , including breakfast, was excellent. It is very clean and well kept. There are many places to eat and shop within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoePMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews