We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Amphora Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erietta Apartments(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
El Greco Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Veneta(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Elia Palazzo Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hera(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Artemis(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
511
59
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
59
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitethe ownerold townmain balconyrecommend casaeach morningyogurtprivate terracebreakfast was amazingsamaria gorgechania harborvenetian housereception areabeautiful hotelbeautiful roomharbour fronta wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I spent a few nights here in early September and had the most lovely time. The hotel is beautiful and has such a rich history (documented in a small book you can read while there). We arrived a bit early for check in and Antonia set us up with little baked treats and juice on the balcony in the main room while they readied our room. Our harbor view room was outfitted with an adorable balcony and we were given a gift basket with red and white wine to enjoy during our stay. The breakfasts made by Maria and Antonia each morning were just wonderful! When we were there, Antonia found out that I was pregnant (only about 6 weeks) and actually bought a gift for the baby! On our last night, the owner insisted on buying us food for the next morning's breakfast because we had to leave very early the next day. The entire staff at Casa Leone is in a class all their own. We would highly recommend Case Leone to anyone staying in Chania.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in October and really enjoyed the experience. The staff was very nice and gave us plenty of tips of places to go and things to see and the rooms were very nice, romantic and comfortable.

We loved the little balcony directly on the Venetian harbor that allowed us to have a glass of wine while enjoying the views and the buzz below but without the harassment of the restaurants in the harbor.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway since I haven't been at any other that was so perfect for the occasion!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Recently, my husband and I enjoyed a delightful stay at the Casa Leone. This lovely little hotel is right in the heart of Old Town, overlooking the harbour and in the perfect location. Flowers cascade from balconies overhead and the sound of local musicians can be heard from the dozens of quaint restaurants nearby. As we explored the endless alleyways and interesting little shops, it was all quite magical.

The Casa Leone is a small and quaint property, in keeping with the character of Old Town. Our room was at the backside of the Inn; very spacious, comfortable, nicely appointed and absolutely spotless. As lovely as it was, next time we would book earlier to try and secure a room in the front as they have private balconies overlooking the water. Breakfasts were plentiful, very tasty and served in the main hall overlooking the harbour.

What really stood out for us at the Casa Leone, were the owner and two lovely ladies who keep everything running very smoothly. From bringing us complimentary refreshments while relaxing on the balcony, to preparing a lunch for us enjoy while on our trip to the beach, every single day someone went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. They generously aim to please, are extremely flexible and exercise real attention to detail along with genuine warmth.

From the beautiful basket awaiting us when we arrived, to a parting gift when we left, the Casa Leone was indeed an excellent choice while staying in Chania.

Room Tip: Try for a harbour view room, especially the suite with a large deck!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We started our 3 week Cretan adventure at the luxurious Casa Leone. Our garden view room with the loft bedroom was perfect for us. We were greeted with a little gift basket with red and white wine, super comfy bathrobes and slippers. The staff was so helpful, friendly and engaging! The living room area with television was perfect for taking a little nap before going out in the evening. Breakfast was fantastic with something different each day. The parking could be a bit challenging, but we were lucky to get a good parking spot in the lot whenever we left. It is quite a hike to the hotel on the cobblestone streets with luggage, but it was worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Casa Leone has the best location and views of old Chania harbour. The staff make your stay so comfortable & are always on hand to offer great advice on things to see and do (thanks Antonia, Maria & Nikos).....especially some magical beaches that are away from the masses. Leone is a is a small boutique B&B - its doesn't have all of the offerings of a full service hotel - but you dont need them to enjoy the old town.

Only area for improvement is the morning coffee - please remove the Nescafe :-).

Make this your place to stay in Chania - as you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Balcony Rooms are a MUST!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews