We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Amphora Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erietta Apartments(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
El Greco Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Veneta(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Elia Palazzo Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hera(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Artemis(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
511
59
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
59
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitethe ownerold townmain balconyrecommend casaeach morningyogurtprivate terracebreakfast was amazingsamaria gorgechania harborvenetian housereception areabeautiful hotelbeautiful roomharbour fronta wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We recently stayed here for Easter and had a wonderful time. The rooms are great, the breakfasts lovely and an excellent location. There is one but, if you're a light sleeper then book a room at the back of the hotel. These rooms are still excellent and you can still use the main balcony for the views. To be fair all the hotels are doing what they can to reduce harbour noise and you will still love Chania.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNLOUNGER123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in March 13. The staff were really friendly, in particular, Antonia and Maria. The breakfast was delicious and we were treated to a different cretan speciality each day. Antonia was incredibly helpful with arranging our hire car and giving us directions for the best way in and out of Hania.
We stayed in the top room that had a large patio that looked over the harbour. The view was amazing and the room was very comfortable.
We would really recommend this small boutique hotel if you want to stay somewhere that feels like home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillGA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Location was superb. We had the room with the terrace and the view couldn't be beat. The staff was excellent and went beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.Small boutique hotel with
only 5 rooms, the hotel has a very romantic feel. Beautifully restored with lovely atmosphere. Excellant staff. Hania is also a lovely town. Flawless start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiaG50980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

There is a lot to like at this boutique Hotel. It is located directly above the harbour promenade and the décor in the room is beautiful. Breakfasts were spectacular and the staff extremely helpful. Beach towels available if you go swimming.

The property is an historical building with a rich history, which you can read about in a book at reception. Having said that, there are a couple of issues that may be of concern - we stayed in the oval room, the bathroom was extremely small even by European standards. The shower could give people with some mobility issues problems. The Venetian style balcony could fit one of us the other had to splay our legs out in order to sit there. There is a larger balcony in reception but every time we were there the owners and friends were there.

If you are a light sleeper though, you will sacrifice a peaceful sleep for a view. Music was audible for most of the night as well as some rowdy revellers, once they departed, the rubbish was collected. Its the price you pay for being right on the harbour I guess. Unfortunately it would stop me staying here again.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should go second floor, or the garden view room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

A truly wonderful spot overlooking the old Venetian harbour in Chania; so romantic. Just get there at least once in your life and soak up the atmosphere. Once you are in Chania you can enjoy a wealth of great restaurants along the harbour front and amongst the old Turkish quarter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David356_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews