We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 114 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. This beautiful 5 bed boutique hotel overlooked the harbor. The room was beautiful. It was a split level room with the bedroom on the upper floor overlooking the floor below. Plenty of space for the two of us. The balcony was small but quaint and overlooked the harbor below.

The staff where so friendly and went out of their way to help us - from arranging trips and car hire to making suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. Breakfast was really beautiful and was sufficient to keep us hunger free until late afternoon as they don't know small portions :) Something a little different each day was a really nice touch too.

Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanNI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

A lovely little boutique hotel (only 5 rooms) in the old but very touristy harbour area. We were welcomed with juice and cakes on the small balcony that has a lovely view over the habour. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable, with the exception that the shower was very small and cramped.

The furniture and interiors of the room and the "lobby" area were charming. The home-made breakfast was lovely (just pace yourself because several servings are brought out one after the other!).

The surrounding area is full of touristy hotels, stores, restaurants and bars, so it's lively if you like those sorts of areas (we enjoyed a few glasses wine and chatting with other travellers at a harbour side cafe/bar).

We would certainly stay here again and can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tobyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Started our week with 2 nights in Chania in the Case Leone, having booked the morning of our travels. Crete is fairly quiet at this time of year but we wanted something special with a good room rate in the old town. Right at the end of the harbour bay, the views are incredible (don't worry if you choose the standard rooms at the rear of the building as they're quiet, charming, spotless and you can use the main balcony anytime). Met by Nikos who offered coffee and cake on arrival as you sit and take in the view. Antonia in the morning is just lovely, making a healthy fresh breakfast whilst you can chat with the small number of fellow guests overlooking the old town (I think they have only 4/5 rooms so it's charmingly intimate). Can't recommend enough and it was such a lovely start to our touring holiday of Crete.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the3goodwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Charming is the perfect word to describe Casa Leone! My wife and I stayed here as part of our "trip of a lifetime" honeymoon and we're very glad we did. We stayed in some of the most amazing locations while in Greece, so there was much to live up to. Thankfully, we were not disappointed. It's been a couple months so I can't remember her name, but the lady that ran the front desk was super nice and helpful. The view of the harbor is picturesque, the breakfast was the best we had in Greece and the surrounding area is a blast with many good restaurants and activities.

Room Tip: Try and book the rooftop balcony room or a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanhughley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Casa Leone is a great little guest house with warm and enthusiastic staff. They were always happy to stop and have a chat and give us travel tips.

The location is fantastic, with a picturesque view of the old port from the balcony. We had a garden view room but were always welcomed to sit out on the balcony in the main area.

Our room looked recently renovated, with a good-sized bathroom, I mention this because it is hard to find a good-sized bathroom in Greece! My only criticism, and it is a small one is that there was some noise from the tavernas in the old port late into the night, it wasn't too bad though and I was always able to get to sleep.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

lovely guest house overlooking harbour. We had beautiful bridal suite with its amazing rooftop balcony overlooking the harbour. Breakfast was incredible and the hosts were so welcoming and delightful.rooms were large and spotless. Position is fantastic in heart of old city.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Such a charming hotel and very nice hospitality. Nikos the owner made us feel right at home. The room was such a delight. We had the room with a balcony and a view of the harbor. The breakfast was on the balcony and couldn't ask for a better way to start the day. Prime location with best view of the harbor!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nathalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#27 of 111 in Chania Town
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Address: 18 1st Side Street Theotokopoulou | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: £71 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leone Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Casa Leone" Hotel in the heart of the Venetian port of Hania. The entrance to the hotel is from number 18 Theotokopoulou the first side street you meet. The building, erected 600 years ago, has been restored in order to regain its original Venetian look with impressive results. The romantic atmosphere which prevails everywhere transports you far back in time. The Casa Leone Hotel is available the whole year. The rooms, double, triple and suites, are comfortable and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Leone Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leone Hotel Chania Town
Casa Leone Chania
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing