We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel, brilliant location, brilliant staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 115 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We can't say enough positive things about Casa Leone hotel. From the moment we arrived the owners and staff where warm and inviting. We had the honeymoon room for 8 nights which we cannot fault, absolutely perfect. We picked this room for its view, it has it's own private terrace which overlooks the old port of Chania. Breakfast every morning was a delight and always slightly different. This hotel is a must stay.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite for the view from your own private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I came to Crete to spend two days during my honeymoon. Our travel agency booked this hotel for us. When we tried to call ahead of time to ask for suggestions and try to book activities in advance the front desk was not very helpful because some people that works at the hotel does not speak very good English. However, when we arrived at the hotel they were very welcoming. The staff is super friendly and even without speaking much English they try to help. There is one of their employees that speaks perfect English and she works from 8:30 am to 3 pm so if you have any question about anything ask her. She was very helpful and friendly. One word of advice if you decide to rent a car do not ask the hotel to reserve it for you or don't use the company they recommend. They charge almost double of the price - just go to out to the town like 5-10 min walk and find plenty of rental car companies with lower rates. Overall, the hotel is clean, in a great location. The only negative was that the shower was very tiny.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly_D20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I can't say enough positive things about Casa Leone. The villa is stunning and the view from the common area and the rooms with a harbor view is unbelievable. Breakfast is wonderful and Antonia has an encyclopedic knowledge of every road and attraction on the island and is a wealth of information. The hospitality was warm; this is everything a small hotel should be. We would never stay anywhere else in Chania.

Room Tip: Room 2 was fabulous: loft style was nice and unique and the terrace with a harbor view was incredibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. This beautiful 5 bed boutique hotel overlooked the harbor. The room was beautiful. It was a split level room with the bedroom on the upper floor overlooking the floor below. Plenty of space for the two of us. The balcony was small but quaint and overlooked the harbor below.

The staff where so friendly and went out of their way to help us - from arranging trips and car hire to making suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. Breakfast was really beautiful and was sufficient to keep us hunger free until late afternoon as they don't know small portions :) Something a little different each day was a really nice touch too.

Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanNI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A lovely little boutique hotel (only 5 rooms) in the old but very touristy harbour area. We were welcomed with juice and cakes on the small balcony that has a lovely view over the habour. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable, with the exception that the shower was very small and cramped.

The furniture and interiors of the room and the "lobby" area were charming. The home-made breakfast was lovely (just pace yourself because several servings are brought out one after the other!).

The surrounding area is full of touristy hotels, stores, restaurants and bars, so it's lively if you like those sorts of areas (we enjoyed a few glasses wine and chatting with other travellers at a harbour side cafe/bar).

We would certainly stay here again and can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tobyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Started our week with 2 nights in Chania in the Case Leone, having booked the morning of our travels. Crete is fairly quiet at this time of year but we wanted something special with a good room rate in the old town. Right at the end of the harbour bay, the views are incredible (don't worry if you choose the standard rooms at the rear of the building as they're quiet, charming, spotless and you can use the main balcony anytime). Met by Nikos who offered coffee and cake on arrival as you sit and take in the view. Antonia in the morning is just lovely, making a healthy fresh breakfast whilst you can chat with the small number of fellow guests overlooking the old town (I think they have only 4/5 rooms so it's charmingly intimate). Can't recommend enough and it was such a lovely start to our touring holiday of Crete.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the3goodwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Charming is the perfect word to describe Casa Leone! My wife and I stayed here as part of our "trip of a lifetime" honeymoon and we're very glad we did. We stayed in some of the most amazing locations while in Greece, so there was much to live up to. Thankfully, we were not disappointed. It's been a couple months so I can't remember her name, but the lady that ran the front desk was super nice and helpful. The view of the harbor is picturesque, the breakfast was the best we had in Greece and the surrounding area is a blast with many good restaurants and activities.

Room Tip: Try and book the rooftop balcony room or a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanhughley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 111 in Chania Town
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#27 of 111 in Chania Town
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Address: 18 1st Side Street Theotokopoulou | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: £70 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leone Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Casa Leone" Hotel in the heart of the Venetian port of Hania. The entrance to the hotel is from number 18 Theotokopoulou the first side street you meet. The building, erected 600 years ago, has been restored in order to regain its original Venetian look with impressive results. The romantic atmosphere which prevails everywhere transports you far back in time. The Casa Leone Hotel is available the whole year. The rooms, double, triple and suites, are comfortable and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Leone Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leone Hotel Chania Town
Casa Leone Chania
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing