We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 117 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We had a lovely 4 days in Casa Leone in Sep 2010. The B&B is an historic building in the picturesque old part of town with a lot of character and charm. Our room had a balcony with fabulous views over the Old Harbour which has already been mentioned by other reviews. The only minor point was the small bathroom due to renovation restrictions associated with heritage buildings. However, the views certainly made up for the small bathroom!

The staff Anna, Andronici, Maria, Nikos at the B&B were very friendly & extremely helpful which made the stay most enjoyable. For examples:
1. Restaurant recommendations - seafood restaurant on the outskirts of town, the restaurant was literally on the sand and waves were lapping just a metre away from our table good food; the Well of the Turk in the old part of town had superb Turkish food ; Tamam had good quality Greek food. On the night of arrival, we just wanted a casual dinner and got recommended a restaurant just few doors down from Casa Leone, the food was tasty & reasonable about 10 Euro for a fixed price menu with several dishes, it was full moon that night and it was just magic!
2. We hired a car from Pan car rentals which Casa Leonie recommended. They too were very good, delivering the car to the B&B for us. Paper work was done on the spot which saved us a lot of time
3. Maria kept the room spotless and also taught us how to make towel swans.
4. One night Anna & Nickos had to sit in the lounge till 4am waiting for guests that arrived late. Our hosts certainly went beyond the call of duty especially for these guests who were rather inconsiderate.

We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney2000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2010

fab small hotel
full of character & charm. views of the harbour are great and you are made to feel most welcome throughout your stay. plenty of restaurants throughout chania at reasonable prices so glad we only did b&b. After the big breakfast we did not need to eat till dinner time. Tried the local bus would recommend it. good service and cheap rates to get around crete.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bren07England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Casa Leone was a fabulous ending to our 3 week trip to Greece. The location and the view of the harbor were splendid and was the service of the staff. The gracious staff simply could not do enough!! Our room was large and beautifully appointed. We will always remember sitting on the balcony and watching the harbor come alive. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianekLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

charming location, charming personnel, charming breakfast, wonderful views..and typical (but best of) chania - to find it from the taxi dropoff is an adventure that's emblematic of the paradise of aharbor area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

My husband and I spent three nights at Casa Leone in September. It reminds me more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. The rooms are very well decorated and very roomy. The breakfast served every morning is well done. It is not a buffet type breakfast. You are served breakfast and the food is very good and the portions are generous. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. My husband and I spent five weeks in Europe and this was one of our favorite hotels we stayed in. I would not bother looking elsewhere. If I returned to Chania I would stay here again without even considering another option.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

All I can do is repeat what everyone else says, the Casa Leone is a wonderful place. It's location in the old town overlooking the harbour is perfect. The rooms are comfortable and provide everything you could need (safe, fridge, etc). Breakfast deserves a special mention as it is so good. The hotel ought to be hard to find but the directions given on the website get you there simply and with no confusion. Best of all though, the welcome you get. Everyone at Casa Leone was friendly, helpful and the perfect host. I can't recommend the Casa Leone highly enough and know that anyone lucky enough to stay there will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We spent three wonderful nights at Casa Leone...I fell in love with Chania from pictures and knew I wanted to stay in this hotel filled with history...it did not disappoint! We were welcomed with smiles and our room was comfy and welcoming....towels were made into swans and overflowed our sink...the decorations were beautiful. The basket of wine when we arrived was a wonderful surprise. The amenities were wonderful. Breakfast was such a treat...something different every day, all served with such care and hospitality. The view was breathtaking! I can't say enough about Casa Leone...you have to go there! If you are heading to Greece, make this an absoulte must do!! Thank you, Mr. Nikos and everyone there for making our stay memorable and the highpoint of our Greece trip!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYSKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
1,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#24 of 111 in Chania Town
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
#3 of 117 in Chania Town
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Address: 18 1st Side Street Theotokopoulou | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: £69 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leone Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Casa Leone" Hotel in the heart of the Venetian port of Hania. The entrance to the hotel is from number 18 Theotokopoulou the first side street you meet. The building, erected 600 years ago, has been restored in order to regain its original Venetian look with impressive results. The romantic atmosphere which prevails everywhere transports you far back in time. The Casa Leone Hotel is available the whole year. The rooms, double, triple and suites, are comfortable and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Leone Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leone Hotel Chania Town
Casa Leone Chania
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing