We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs”
Review of Hotel Arion

Hotel Arion
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chania Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Arion
Ranked #106 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Title says it all.
We found bedbugs crawling under the pillows and on the mattress. There was nobody at the reception desk after midnight so we slept in the car. The owner suggested they were "only ants" (as if that's OK) and rudely complained that we should have prepaid for the room when we suggested not paying for a room where we didn't sleep anyway.
There are many nicer alternatives in the area, both in the city of Chania and further westwards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is a perfect option for couples and families who demand high quality services in a calm place with fair prices.
Pros:
-Excellent location (right in front of the sea)
-Big, modern and clear pool
-Delicated greek food
-Experienced staff
-Car rental department (optional)
-Not crowdy area
Cons:
-The staff speaks only German and few English (I don't know if they chagned)
-The rooms are not very modern

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grigorios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dagmar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt zum Meer Stirnseite eines der beiden Zimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jense1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
16.3 mi away
Lena Beach Hotel
Lena Beach Hotel
#79 of 111 in Chania Town
31 reviews
10.5 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
16.1 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#17 of 111 in Chania Town
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Spilia Village Hotel
Spilia Village Hotel
#20 of 111 in Chania Town
281 reviews
7.9 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 111 in Chania Town
560 reviews
9.9 mi away
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
#11 of 111 in Chania Town
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arion

Address: Skoutelonas Kolimbari, Chania Town, Crete 730 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Arion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Hotel Arion Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing