We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belmondo
Nearby Hotels
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Greco Hotel(Chania Town)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arkadi Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Candia(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
167
66
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
66
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurteach morningold townbreakfast traytaxi companynice ladiescrete greecelocated within walking distancetop floorprivate terracebeautiful small hotelyour luggageperfect locationsamaria gorge hikegenerous breakfastwelcome drinkvenetian harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Belmondo had clean cool rooms. It is one block off the Harbor and very central. The staff is accomodating and a good Breakfast is served. Our room did not have a window. Early Breakfast was arranged so we could catch early bus to Samaria Gorge hike.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veggie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Everything at Hotel Belmondo is done well. I was already satisfied with the customer service before we even arrived. Then, upon arrival they continued living up to, and exceeding, our expectations. Great service, absolutely lovely hotel!

We wanted to be centrally located in the old town (as opposed to a beach holiday), and Belmondo was ideal. Shops and restaurants all around us, lively ambiance -- and yet, the hotel was perfectly peaceful.

The style and decor of the hotel felt very old world and authentic. Everything was simple but elegant -- and supremely clean! My husband couldn't believe that it could be that clean, so he looked behind the headboard in our room and under the couch in the lobby -- expecting to see dust -- and it was immaculate.

Breakfast was okay but could have been better. There was good coffee and delicious yogurt, but everything else was uninspired. The presentation was lovely, though, and seating on the front deck was a great way to start the day.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed in this delightful hotel for eleven nights, late April into May, in the Michelangelo room on the top floor, and wished it could have been longer. Maria and Elena and all the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and advised us on interesting places to visit. There was a wonderful view from our terrace on to the bustling port, and over the excellent breakfast or an evening drink you could spend hours watching the activity on the waterfront. The hotel is immaculate, and provides a perfect base for walking around Chania town and port, or venturing further by car to discover the delights of Western Crete. If you do park your car on Place Talo as recommended, beware that the first two bays are for local residents only - the sign is confusing and hidden, and we got a ticket - but there is unlimited free parking further on in the sidestreets. Otherwise, a perfect stay at the Belmondo. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can book a room with a sea view. It is well worth the extra and you can breakfast or have a drink looking out on to the sea and the port.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kch15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were in the Michaelangelo room on the second floor up 2 flights of fairly steep stairs, but worth every step when you enter your own private roof garden with an unbeatable view of the harbor just below. Your extensive breakfast is brought to you on the deck when you call for it and it just doesn't get any better.
The room has air conditioning and is very comfortable and the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. They advised us of the best place to park our rental car and also arranged for our laundry to be collected and delivered back to our room.
I cannot vouch for the views of the other rooms but we really lucked out coming to this hotel.

Room Tip: second floor Michaelangelo has private roof deck with table and chairs . Best view in town! I know nothing of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aptmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The Belmondo is a block from the old harbor. Be forewarned that you'll have to haul your bags some distance (depends on where you are dropped or park) but once you're there it is worth every bit of the effort. The rooms where spacious, the breakfasts very good and the staff went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews