We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, friendly place”
Review of Hotel Belmondo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Belmondo
Ranked #25 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Maria was a gem. She went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed during our stay at Belmondo. The room was large, well appointed and comfortable. A large deck looked over the street while a second-level deck looked over the harbour. Overall, a very pleasant stay!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belmondo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have just returned from a faboulus week at the Belmondo Hotel in Chania. Excellent hotel. Location is great. The rooms were amazing. We were accommodated exactly as we had requested. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Great decoration with vitro designs all over and minimalistic. Air conditioning worked very well. Fridge in the room and flat TV. Great views overlooking an amazing sea,the lighthouse and old harbour. Friendly stαff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Friendly, courteous, helpful and hard working staff! They go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. We stayed in the Belmondo room on the upper floor from Sept. 9-20, 2013. Actually, we are in our last day here.
It is more like staying in villa than a hotel. The building is beautiful and full of character. Our room has a huge rooftop terrace that directly overlooks the Old Town Harbor and lighthouse. We had a large breakfast each morning on the terrace and spent any downtime we had out there enjoying a drink. The hotel walls are 2' thick so all noises are muffled. We never heard our neighbors! Likewise with the noise on the harbor below. Close your windows and you have silence. It is okay with the windows open.
You cannot have a better location for a hotel. All of the shops and restaurants are outside your door. The beach is a 10 minute walk. The desk can arrange tours for you or buses and travel agents are minutes away. Tour boats are at the harbor. I really cannot say enough about this place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A great place to stay. Best location possible in Chania. Loved our room and the view to the old harbour. The hotel staff are all sweet and warm, particularly Maria who's been fantastic and took good care of my family from the time we booked till the time we checked out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

if you go to Chania, stay at the Belmondo (in the Belmondo Room) and you will never want to leave. It was absolute paradise, amazing views, breakfast is brought to your door every morning. My husband and I stayed there for a week and never even had to rent a car to go anywhere else. Everything is within walking distance. I can't wait to go back! It was totally out of this world. Located right in the middle of the village.

Room Tip: Choose the Belmondo Room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A really beautiful, little hotel, in a great location, overlooking the old port of Chania. We stayed for a week, having booked the Belmondo Suite. The room was very well designed and furnished, and had a very large balcony which overlooked the bay. The view was wonderful, and it was really nice to have breakfast on the balcony whilst watching the town come to life. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and seemed to take great pleasure in ensuring that guests enjoyed their stay. The location of the hotel is a real plus point, a short walk to the old town with its many restaurants and bars, 5 minutes to the cathedral, and a 15 minute walk to the beach. We really enjoyed our staff and find it very difficult to fault the Belmondo experience.

Room Tip: Try to book the Belmondo Suite or one of the other rooms on the top floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had the belmondo hotel experience one week ago when we went there for some vacations.The staff was really amazing and friendly we had what we wanted, the breakfast was really good and also huge with a different taste of products almost everyday,the satff was there any time we wanted given us many informations of what to do and what to visit, the hotel is really nice and also every room is different, everything was so clear and nice!!
I recoment this hotel to everyone!!!Its a gem in the Chania town.

Room Tip: The suites are big with amazing view!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariachania75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
1,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#27 of 111 in Chania Town
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belmondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belmondo

Address: 10 Zampeliou Str, Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £43 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belmondo 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Belmondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmondo Hotel Chania
Hotel Belmondo Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing