We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
237
48
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
48
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two brothers old town family run inner courtyard direct access lovely courtyard comfy bed rental car stayed here for nights roof terrace each morning nikos breakfast honey crete tipps specialties
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Forget the other hotels in the port. This is the place to be. Rooms are modern and clean
The owners look after you and are very caring and respectful.
Breakfast is superb and freshly made.
Is located close enough to the port but far enough not to hear the noise. I have stayed in other hotels in the port which were sub standard but with only a view.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidD4369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Perfectly located in the middle of everything yet quiet and cozy.
Exceptionally helpful and efficient staff.
Clean, modern with a local historical twist decor, well-equipped room. Comfortable bed, good A/C.
Delicious, fresh, and pleasant breakfast served daily in a beautiful inner room under the open sky. Miss those mornings...
We were truly pleased with our time at Splanzia, and we have been traveling a lot for decades all over Europe and the world. Highly recommend!
If you have any questions or concerns at all - just ask a person at the front desk. the response will be positive, immediate, and extremely helpful. You will feel like a house guest in a well-run house, rare experience!
If you worry about parking (like we did) there is one right across the street, just ask the hotel management to assist (like with anything!). Otherwise, we had free parking spaces on the street most of the time.

Room tip: If you have knee issues, or other health limitations, ask for the first floor, there is no elevator.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna_from_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We popped into this hotel as Wed were looking for somewhere quiet. Impressed with the 4 poster bed, double glazing and smashing digitally operated shower we checked in for a couple of nights. Comfy bed. No noise even though there were other guests, lovely fresh 5 plate breakfast as part of too price. V friendly staff - 2 guys - and everything super clean. Fab 5 star stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Small Boutique hotel in middle of nice area, restaurants, markets, 2 minutes to the harbor area. Awesome location.

The rooms are wonderful. Nice king size bed, super comfortable mattress, spacious room, amazing bathroom and shower .

Family run. Breakfast is amazing on an outdoor Terrace. Quite place. Simply amazing, 5 stars in all areas.

You will not be disappointed in this choice. Go, and enjoy!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JT_SPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Splanzia on a recent visit to Chania. We were looking for somewhere close to the old town and harbour and were simply delighted we chose this small boutique hotel . If you want the now standard experience of a continental buffet breakfast, spa, pool etc you’ll not come here. If you however want the real personal touch, a served breakfast of delightfully tasty local dishes and tranquility, you will choose Hotel Splanzia. Our bedroom which faced onto the courtyard at the back was spacious, furnished beautifully and to a high standard. The two brothers, Nikos and Ioannis, who run this hotel, have a personal and relaxed but efficient approach which made us feel valued guests.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are the best ones
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews