We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kedrissos was ten times better than i thought”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kedrissos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kedrissos
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kedrissos was ten times better than i thought”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

When we were going to Kedrissos I had no idea about where it was located or how far it was from the hotel to the town of Chania. There was no pictures of the bathroom or balcony that bothered me. But there was tiled and really fresh, one of the nicest bathrooms I have had om my chartertrips!

And when we first arrived there was this strange dude that laughed nervously like Goofy, not the most serios approuch we could get, but from there it only got better. The breakfastroom was a sex-window-room where you could sit att either look down at the pool or out at the ocean, really beautiful and calm atmosphere!

All the balconies looked different almost, our was as wide as the hotelroom, we really liked it! A neg response could maybe be that you had to pay for aircondition and tv if you wanted that, and our room could be a little bit bigger, thoug we were pleased with it. Other than that we loved the hotelvisit!!!

The hotel was only like 1,5 km from Chania town. The first night we were looking for a restaurang and we happened to walk to Chania without knowing how nere it was! In the other direction was a couple of minitowns, and the nearest one, Daratso, had minigolf, bowling, pool (or biljard as they call it) and a number of restaurangs.

One negative thing I have to say concerning the first two days when you wanted to go to the bus stop, you were terrified to cross the street, people drive like crazy and there is no crosswalk in sight!!! But you get used to it, and you learn to take it easy and wait a couple of minutes. There is no point in rushing anything in Crete, and I like that!

Hope you will visit this nice litte hotel on your visit to Chania!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarek-hooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    36
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
73
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

I had my best holiday at Kedrissos Hotel. The staff is the best, always ready to help, give a good laugh and make your vacation joyful. There is always a lot of fun going on at the poolarea, About 300 m. from the hotel is a big supermarked, that can provide you with everything you need. I can not relate to the other rewiew. Maybe the hotel isn't brand new, but i never been staing in a dirty room. And maybe the hotel is placed next to a half finished house, but isn't it some of the greek charm.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenmarkSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2008

I have been at Kedrisson hotel for 5 Years now and I cannot understand how the guest above found this hotel terrible.
If you look for mistakes you can allways finde some.
But please this is Greece, The staff is wery friendly so in the hotel owner Nicos and Andreas, i would say they are part of our family now.
I have never been at a hotel where you can just Draft your own beer if nobody is arround, you just write it on a paper and pay later.
The greek night is always funny with good food, music and entertainment.
So if you want a holiday where you feel like home Book a Room at Kedrissos.
The old part of the hotel the "hotel rooms" are small.
But they have some apartments that are wery nice.

If you have any questions please write me on my mail if you have any questions.
I am flying down there on the 30 of August.
Looking forward to it all ready.

mynameis_thomas@hotmail.com

  • Liked — The Atmosphere
  • Disliked — Going home
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas_Havskjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

never ever again!!!! this is without any doubt the WORST hotel I have ever been to!!
Please do not be fooled by the pictures and information provided on the Hotel website if you plan to visit Crete and stay at this hotel(see the attached pictures).

The hotel is ranked as a 3 star hotel, definitive not by international three stars standards, maybe the local three stars standards. We planned to stay two weeks at this hotel, but after staying two nights in this nightmare hotel, we moved to another hotel. When we arrived the hotel, the room was not ready and we had to wait almost two hours to check in. The staff were ok and very cheerful, but their effort got overshadowed by the nasty standard the hotel is in.

The walls were paper thin and we could hear absolutely everything from people going back and forth to the pool and when other guests came back drunk.. This was a big problem at night time as we could not find peace to sleep.

The room was very small and worn out . The room we recieved was not what we booked, but they were fully booked and could not help us.... There were two twin beds that took up the whole room. We did not have space to move at all. The size of the room is max for one person. The bathroom was awful!!! The shower is TINY (never seen anything like this before) and you had to stand in a small box, no shower door and water leeked everywhere. The air condition did not work. This is not cool when it is 30 degree outside. The view from our balcony was towards a parking lot and an abandoned building.
This is nothing like the pictures you see on the hotel web site!

The hotel was old and the bathdroom was full of mold. you can easily see this on the pictures.

The beach is difficult to find and you can not see the beach from the hotel. You have to walk about 15 to 20 minutes through rough unpleasant area!! NO beach promenad in this area. You can see the sea from some of the rooms, but that is not the way to the beach. You can not swim every where due to strong sea current so you need to go much longer that expected to reach the beach if you want to have a lifeguard and access to cold drinks.

The surrounding area is boring, nothing to see or to do, if you like to see goats and wake up to roosters this is the place for you. We had a hard time locating the supermarket, had to walk for ages... Luckily the bus to Chania stops nearby so we spent all of our time there these two days/nights.

warning!! Stay away if you want to have a nice and peaceful holiday. This was not an expencive hotel, but I have stayed at hotels far more cheaper than this and had a wonderful time

We complained to our travel agent and when they understood the problem they helped us move to a 5 star hotel in Platanias, "Porto Platanias Beach Resort". NOW, this I do recommend, it was fantastic and it felt like heaven compared to "Hell's Hotel", Kedrissos.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank samhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
#4 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#3 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kedrissos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kedrissos

Property: Hotel Kedrissos
Address: Parigoria | Kissamou street Parigoria, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kedrissos 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kedrissos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kedrissos Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing