We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite a location”
Review of Diporto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diporto
aTH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quite a location”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Very warm hospitality, kind hostess, rooms were OK considering the price. What you will definitely enjoy is the location, at the very heart of the Old City of Chania, close to local public transport (bus going from/to city/port), two minutes walk from the port.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
13
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Nice atmosphere, great location. The bathroom is a little bit uncomfortable. The owners are very friendly

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salzata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Xenia, the delightful hostess, gave us the topmost room she had and we loved the quirky little place with bathroom out on the balcony. It sounds a little strange but wasn't actually. The privacy and the balcony in this room is great. The hotel is convenient to anything you might want to do in Hania and is very close to the bus station.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucidlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Finding To Diporto was a great suprise. Xenia is an excellent hostess and made me feel very welcome. My room was clean, with high celings, a tv and a cute balconey. The location is perfect, near the bus station and the old town.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giselle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2007

Great budget option if you're offered an interesting room rate. Toilet / shower room could be better maintained

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Toilet and shower room was not very clean
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerParisFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chania Town hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Elia Betolo Hotel
Elia Betolo Hotel
#25 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arkadi Hotel
Arkadi Hotel
#36 of 110 in Chania Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nikolas Rooms
Nikolas Rooms
#21 of 98 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elia Kentron Suites
Elia Kentron Suites
#29 of 138 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smaragdi Studios
Smaragdi Studios
#21 of 138 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mme Bassia
Mme Bassia
#69 of 98 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diporto

Property: Diporto
Address: 41 Betolo, Chania Town, Crete 731 32, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diporto 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Diporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diporto Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing