We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning! What an amazing experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Markjos
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning! What an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had high expectations, and they were exceeded, across-the-board. The villa is just up the road from a really nice swimming beach and located on beautifully landscaped grounds atop a cliff with stunning views. The photos give you a good idea, but it really is even more beautiful in person, if you can believe it. Alex (the son) helped us coordinate excursions and Alex (the father) was on-site when we arrived, and checked in periodically to ensure we had everything we needed -- and even brought us some lovely dishes his wife made! The woman who cleaned every day was very thorough and, yes, even brought us food, too. The villa's unique design is gorgeous, while also functional, allowing wonderful breezes through and an extension of the space out to the cliff's edge, where we lounged in the pool. Decadent! We cooked (and hired a chef to come in one night to make lamb in the clay oven -- highly recommended), we did laundry, and made use of all the amenities, and found nothing missing. Of the numerous vacation rentals we've booked across the world over the years, this easily ranks among the highest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and design
Liked least: There were a lot of stairs, but hey, it's on a cliff!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plane-Bor...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly amazing place!”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Olea Prime is one of the best places I've had the pleasure to stay at.

The villa is beautifully designed, the setting stunning and the space wonderfully relaxing overall.

The facilities are brilliant and have clearly been very carefully thought out for guests' needs.

The level of care and personal attention provided by the owners is truly outstanding.

All in all you'd be hard pressed to find a better place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demonnme
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect rest”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was excellent! It was very clean. We had a good rest. Every day was a fresh bread on our table) it was an option for us) Alex with her wife brought us very tasty pie on the second day of our vacation! It was really nice. If we needed something, we could call to Alex and asked him(we had a mobile phone, it also an option) about a delivery of flowers to the villa or delivery a food, number of the taxi.
Villa has a nice view to the seaside. Swimming pool is excellent! Each room has an air conditioner. And off course coffee machine was there) I can recommend Olea Villa for you. Our rest was really great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittyhous...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, fabulous villa, fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We cannot rate this villa highly enough. The views are spectacular (not just of the ocean but also the beautiful white mountains), great location (a short walk to a beautiful beach with 3 eateries and just a couple of km to Marathai), very comfortable and well equipped villa and lovely hosts (who brought us fresh eggs, a custard tart and other goodies). We found everything here easy to organise. We were able to book a chef to cook at the villa on 2 occasions (these were 2 of our best meals on Crete) and also arranged for rental cars and bicycles to be dropped at the villa on the day we arrived. The villa itself is lovely and beds comfortable. It comfortably housed our family of 10. It is a bit of a drive (1/2 hour) to any city (Chania) but there are great local shops only a short distance - a bakery in the local town about 4km away and lovely little shops with local procuce further along the road. The swimming pool was a highlight for the kids in the family overlooking the beautiful bay. It wasn't heated but sufficiently warm in July. And to top it all off we had a lovely house keeper included in the price who cleaned daily and changed bed linen, so we could regally relax with 4 children present.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassian F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible location, perfect house”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa has the most beautiful scenic view of the Mediterranean with a walkway held up by stilts to bring you right over the sea for the most wonderful pictures. It is extremely well-equipped with an easy to use kitchen and a picturesque outdoor dining room. There is excellent WiFi throughout the house but that becomes the least of your concerns with the relaxing nature the house offers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another magic vacation in Olea Prime!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Another 2 weeks perfect vacation in Olea Prime, even better than our first stay in August 2015!
Alex, his wife and father, have a unique sense of hospitality, and welcomed us in their villa like friends, allways generous, discrete, at reach, kind and helping all allong our stay.
They really offered the best service for us to relax and enjoy.
Since 2015, they brought many improvements in the villa: 2 additional bathrooms, Netflix programs on the living room TV, a kitchen garden with plenty of cooking herbs...
Their villa offers this gorgeous view on the bay from everywhere you stand: rooms, living room, terrace, pool..., sunny from sunrise on the sea, till almost 8pm around the pool.
The daily cleaning keeps the villa, pool and garden allways ready and simple to enjoy.
Loutraki beach is only a few minutes walk down the hill, with a tavern, a restaurant, paddle rental...
Marathi beach is quite close too, with even more restaurants and activities.
You should also try a diner in the villa with the Chef Stefanos, great cuisine!
If you dive, call Chania Diving club, Nikos ans his team, professional and friendly, can collect you and drive you back to the villa. Great diving places (caves, tunnels...)
And from Chania Venitian harbour, plenty of boat excursions (we did half day sailing to Thodorou island, and full day to Menies private beaches with Cigala Bertineti speedboat).
In short, Olea Prime is the perfect place to enjoy great vacations in Creta.
The 8 of us, 2 families from 11 to 76, loved it and can't wait returning again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alistairf...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late at night to this wonderful villa but it was not until the morning that we truly appreciated the beauty of the location and design. Alex had thought of everything to make the stay a home from home - although I wish my home was as beautiful! The facilities were fantastic and the location stunning. Alex and his wife were so kind and helpful organising a welcoming meal, day boat excursion, paddle boarding and paddle yoga. Thank you so much I am not surprised this property was voted one of the 50 best in the world and is currently competing for the top spot in Greece.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the deck.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing