We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Truly Idyllic Getaway!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Vicky U
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Truly Idyllic Getaway!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We took our staff to stay at Olea Prime for 5 nights recently, there were 8 of us in total and we all had a fabulous time. The location is truly amazing, the photos do not do it justice at all; the views are stunning, you have the calm ocean on one side and the snowy mountains on the other! The villa is nothing short of perfect, it has everything you could need and is perfect for a group of people or - just a few of you as it is very welcoming and homely; and the lovely lady who came to clean each day always brought some fresh eggs from her hens, or some lovely crusty bread bless her! We also booked the chef for my husband's birthday and we all had a great night, he was good fun and cooked a lovely meal - and a delicious birthday cake! My husband and I definitely plan to visit again with friends, beautiful villa in a beautiful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest3042...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Special. Very special. Totally lives up to expectations”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We took a gamble on the weather and booked the villa in April for ten people. Three generations of the same family with 4 teenage children. As it turned out only eight of us could make it however the villa could easily cope with ten.

Both George and Alex (fatherr and son) are a pleasure to deal with and are determined that your Cretian experience is of the highest order. Communication prior to the visit and during was first class.

The position of the villa with stunning views across Souda bay are breathtaking. The Villa itself is special. The design, the layout, the grounds, the fixtures and fittings are all top quality. Every detail has been thought about to ensure your stay is perfect. The kitchen has all the kitchenware you would expect. Again, all good quality and plentiful.

Nice touches include a nespresso machine, Netflix in all the rooms (I think) powerful showers with plenty of hot water, table tennis table in the garden, plenty of towels for the pool and beach, top quality pool furniture. I could go on. The friendly housekeeper must be the hardest working woman in Crete and George's wife's home made tart was to die for.

The airport is only 15 minutes away, Chania town takes about 30 mins and there is a terrific beach with an excellent restaurant only 5 mins away in Marathi however it is difficult to move way from the villa. As the villa and grounds are substantial you do not feel on top of each other which I guess is important when families go away together.

Just perfect.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markjos
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning! What an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had high expectations, and they were exceeded, across-the-board. The villa is just up the road from a really nice swimming beach and located on beautifully landscaped grounds atop a cliff with stunning views. The photos give you a good idea, but it really is even more beautiful in person, if you can believe it. Alex (the son) helped us coordinate excursions and Alex (the father) was on-site when we arrived, and checked in periodically to ensure we had everything we needed -- and even brought us some lovely dishes his wife made! The woman who cleaned every day was very thorough and, yes, even brought us food, too. The villa's unique design is gorgeous, while also functional, allowing wonderful breezes through and an extension of the space out to the cliff's edge, where we lounged in the pool. Decadent! We cooked (and hired a chef to come in one night to make lamb in the clay oven -- highly recommended), we did laundry, and made use of all the amenities, and found nothing missing. Of the numerous vacation rentals we've booked across the world over the years, this easily ranks among the highest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and design
Liked least: There were a lot of stairs, but hey, it's on a cliff!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plane-Bor...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly amazing place!”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Olea Prime is one of the best places I've had the pleasure to stay at.

The villa is beautifully designed, the setting stunning and the space wonderfully relaxing overall.

The facilities are brilliant and have clearly been very carefully thought out for guests' needs.

The level of care and personal attention provided by the owners is truly outstanding.

All in all you'd be hard pressed to find a better place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demonnme
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect rest”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was excellent! It was very clean. We had a good rest. Every day was a fresh bread on our table) it was an option for us) Alex with her wife brought us very tasty pie on the second day of our vacation! It was really nice. If we needed something, we could call to Alex and asked him(we had a mobile phone, it also an option) about a delivery of flowers to the villa or delivery a food, number of the taxi.
Villa has a nice view to the seaside. Swimming pool is excellent! Each room has an air conditioner. And off course coffee machine was there) I can recommend Olea Villa for you. Our rest was really great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittyhous...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, fabulous villa, fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We cannot rate this villa highly enough. The views are spectacular (not just of the ocean but also the beautiful white mountains), great location (a short walk to a beautiful beach with 3 eateries and just a couple of km to Marathai), very comfortable and well equipped villa and lovely hosts (who brought us fresh eggs, a custard tart and other goodies). We found everything here easy to organise. We were able to book a chef to cook at the villa on 2 occasions (these were 2 of our best meals on Crete) and also arranged for rental cars and bicycles to be dropped at the villa on the day we arrived. The villa itself is lovely and beds comfortable. It comfortably housed our family of 10. It is a bit of a drive (1/2 hour) to any city (Chania) but there are great local shops only a short distance - a bakery in the local town about 4km away and lovely little shops with local procuce further along the road. The swimming pool was a highlight for the kids in the family overlooking the beautiful bay. It wasn't heated but sufficiently warm in July. And to top it all off we had a lovely house keeper included in the price who cleaned daily and changed bed linen, so we could regally relax with 4 children present.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassian F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible location, perfect house”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa has the most beautiful scenic view of the Mediterranean with a walkway held up by stilts to bring you right over the sea for the most wonderful pictures. It is extremely well-equipped with an easy to use kitchen and a picturesque outdoor dining room. There is excellent WiFi throughout the house but that becomes the least of your concerns with the relaxing nature the house offers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing