We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't get any better!”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLA SPLANTZIA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA SPLANTZIA
ENTRANCE PATIO WITH JACUZZI AND GARDEN VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
VILLA SPLANTZIA
ENTRANCE
PATIO WITH JACUZZI AND GARDEN VIEW
JACUZZI WITH GARDEN VIEW
LIVING ROOM WITH GARDEN VIEW IN THE PATIO
POMEGRANATE
PATIO DETAIL
MULTICOLOR JACUZZI IN THE PATIO
JACUZZI DETAIL
GARDEN
GARDEN
PATIO
VERANDA
VERANDA DETAIL
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN DETAIL
BATHROOM NEXT TO THE KITCHEN
BATHROOM DETAIL
LIVING ROOM IN THE KITCHEN
BEDROOM WITH A DOUBLE ROOM NEXT TO THE LOUNGE
DETAIL
BEDROOM WITH DOUBLE BED AND A LIBRARY
BEDROOM WITH KING SIZE BED 1ST FLOOR
BEDROOM DETAIL
BATHROOM 1ST FLOOR
BEDROOM DETAIL
BEDROOM DETAIL
BEDROOM WITH A SINGLE BED 1ST FLOOR
BEDROOM DETAIL
BEDROOM WITH A SINGLE BED 1ST FLOOR
BEDROOM DETAIL
PATIO DETAIL
FIREPLACE IN THE PATIO FOR WINTER MOMENTS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Troosters
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't get any better!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house it self is very cozy and fully equipment. Mrs Peggy was very professional and the hospitality was great! 5stars Location is excellent! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the cleanliness!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for choosing VILLA SPLANTZIA!
We wish you the best!
Manolis, Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolesel...
Los Altos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at VILLA SPLANTZIA! After a long day of travel we arrived to homemade Yemista in the oven along with wine, fresh bread, tomatoes , cheese, honey and lunch meat to feast upon during our stay. Peggy was definitely the hostess with the mostest! She was so warm and friendly and willing to help us enjoy our stay in any way she could. She left prepared cake and other goodies in the house throughout the week. There is onsite laundry, cable tv, a lovely yard area to relax and read or for little ones to play. The property is very clean and decorated beautifully. The location is ideal, walking distance to the harbor and many restaurants and shops. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast in the square with the locals each morning. Even though its close to town it was a quiet and peaceful place to be day and night. Many separate areas in the house to hang out during the day. We traveled with a 1 year old, a 16 year old and the grandmother so it was nice that everyone could enjoy separate space as needed.

We did several day trips to beautiful beaches and came back to enjoy a vibrant night life and amazing food in Chania. A visit to the local farmer's market is a must on Saturday morning. A tour of the harbor and city in a horse drawn carriage. Boating expeditions to local attractions. Something for all ages to enjoy!

We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and location
Liked least: Beds are very firm. Very common in Greece we have found.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We are waiting for you and your family again with a great pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimo93
1 review
“Above and beyond expectations”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I recently stayed here with my friends and I cannot praise the villa and it's owners enough. Everything you might need is provided in the beautiful and spacious villa. Peggy was more than accommodating!! By far the best experience I've had with any house rental. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing VILLA SPLANTZIA for your vacations.
I wish you the best in your life!
Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGee A
1 review
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from an amazing holiday in Chania with a group of friends. We stayed in the fabulous Villa Splantzia. The villa is so beautiful and spacious with 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a balcony, a huge kitchen and beautiful dining room area. There is also a large garden perfect for sunbathing and relaxing. We had everything we needed and more in this villa. Peggy was the most incredible host and made us feel so at home. She made great recommendations to us for things to do in Chania and made sure we had everything we needed in the villa. It was honestly the best experience I've ever had staying abroad and I couldn't recommend Villa Splantzia more. We will miss you Peggy, thanks for everything!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
I'm so glad that you felt like your home!
Thank you very much!
Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roisin N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home <3”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Where do I even begin! Peggy is a fantastic host and her Villa is outstanding! From the minute we arrived we were blown away both by the beautiful spacious accommodation and secondly by Peggy. Peggy made us feel at home instantly and did everything she could to enhance our stay. She had stuffed peppers made for us on arrival. Made a cake for us during the week when she came to give the villa a clean from top to bottom, changed all our sheets and gave us all new bath and beach towels. Spoilt rotten doesn't even cover it. There were 11 of us staying in the villa and we couldn't believe how much space we had. The beds are super comfy, air conditioning in every room, beautiful kitchen fully stocked with every appliance you could ever need, including two types of coffee makers. Peggy couldn't do enough for us, on our last day she came to send us off with matching bracelets for us all to remember our trip by. Thank you so much Peggy for making our trip so memorable. <3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peggy!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you all of you for you kind words!
I'm so pleased that I made your stay in Villa Splantzia so memorable!
I wish you come again!
Thank you from the buttom of my heart,
Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house and location”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I traveled to Chania with 10 other women (all in 20s). We were totally overwhelmed by Villa Splantzia - between the size of the house and and Peggy's generosity we still can't believe how lucky we were to find this secret gem!
Peggy contacted us the day before and met us in the local square as we arrived. She had filled the fridge with essentials and made stuffed peppers which kept warm in the oven.
Our time in Chania was fantastic - the size of the villa accommodated the large number easily - we could go out, but also had the option of staying at home in the evenings. It is located not too far from the beach and we had our pick of restaurants and bars every night. Peggy was there if we ever needed her and she presented us with beautiful bracelets before our departure! I hope some day we come back. Villa Splantzia (and Peggy!) really made the difference in the holiday, making it so easy, fun and relaxing. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words!
I hope some day welcome you again in Villa Splantzia!
Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadeelsal...
1 review
“Outstanding accommodation!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We meet our family on vacation in chania and all decided to stay at Villa Splantzia. It was more than we expected! The house is huge and located in an amazing area with lots of life but also has privacy. Peggy is the sweetest host/person! She made us a welcome dish and put all necessities in the fridge for our arrival. She even baked us a cake in the middle of our stay! The house is very clean and makes you feel at home. Anything you think of is in the villa. I would definetaly recommend this villa to anyone traveling with family. To end everything Peggy even said goodbye by leaving now us each a souvenir from Chania. I am honestly blown away by the service and accommodation! We will definetaly be back one day! Thank you for everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words and the beautiful flowers!
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in VILLA SPLANTZIA!
Manolis & Peggy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;