We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED LOVED LOVED” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOVED LOVED LOVED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We went for only 4 days during the bank holiday but it was completely worth it, everything about this place is amazing, especially the staff. Giorgi definitely made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived till the day we sadly had to leave. Maria who also works there was very friendly and welcoming and would always make the effort to talk to us and make sure we were enjoying our stay. One thing i will never forget about my visit is the amazing sea and the wonderful views. If you've never been to Crete i strongly recommend you visit and stay at Giorgi's blue apartments. Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms are always clean, i recommend a sea view room as the views are absolutely stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lill_missmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
58
120
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed at Giorgi's for 41 days and felt as though he had opened his home to me. Giorgi and his staff went above and beyond to ensure that we felt at home. I had previously stayed in two of the local "5-star" resorts, but compared to Giorgi's they were just an expensive disappointment. Our hosteses were always readily available to fill our glasses and place delivery food orders, conversate as we relaxed, and taught us about Greek culture and recommended places to visit. I stayed in room #9, the one-bedroom with a window view of the Mediterranean, and mostly chose to serve myself in my convenient kitchenette with full size refrigerator, stove, and microwave. Giorgi's even has accessable charcoal and gas grills for when you feel like cooking out. The highlight was the private lagoon overlooked by the pool and outdoor bar. I enjoyed several days off just grabbing my snorkle and fins and checking out the underwater scenery. I cannot say enough great things about Giorgi, Maria, and Maria as well as the rest of the staff in appreciation of the hospitality in which they extended to us. Their personal attention and service ethic should be the industry standard and I would absolutely recommend this hotel as well as return for future vacations! EFHARISTO!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedRRRydah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnweiler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have stayed there for exactly 3 months and it was absolutely terrific. I have stayed in many hotels, apparthotels and suites in my life BUT Giorgi's blue apartments are simply special. The staff is terrific and all wishes are fulfilled to the best of their ability. Everything from the room service to the breakfast to the pool and bar operation are OUTSTANDING!! Giorgio the owner is a proud Cretan who will do everything to make your stay a once in a life time experience. Blue apartments is a perfect fit for couples, families, singles and groups of all kind. Perfectly located 15 minutes away from Chania and right on the Mediterranean, perfect for diving, snorkeling, relaxing. The pool is large and professionally cleaned every week. The staff will soon know you by your name and will make your stay just a bit more than a hotel visit. TOP QUALITY and excellent customer service makes this the best hotel in the area and I have been to all of them!
Me and my team truly appreciated your hospitality and I will recommend your hotel to
everyone going to Crete and as promised I WILL BE BACK!!!

Steven E. Bauch

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathmandu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The apartments are set a 10 minute drive outside of the main town of Chania and 15 minutes from Chania airport. They are right on the blue water, so you can either dive off the rocks into the water there or stay at the private pool in the premises. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable and there is also a living space in the lobby. The host, Giorgio, speaks English fluently and is able to recommend the best place for sightseeing around the city of Chania. I can certainly say Blue Apt are good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuntuzangpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed for about 3 weeks and loved it all. I had been stationed in Crete 30 years ago with the USAF. Giorgi's Blue Apartments and the village of Kalathas is the way it use to be. It is close enough to Hania yet far enough to not be crowded by other tourist. It is the perfect place to use as home base for touring Crete. George and his staff are great. Anything you need they will get for you or put you in contact with the right person.

The rooms are good and clean. The pool is great and you are very close to the beach. The breakfast was outstanding. Giorgi's is by the beach but located in a Greek village. Loved it. I'm sure we will return and will stay at Georg's.

Room Tip: Call or email George. He speaks English.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raycotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

We travelled to Crete in August 2010 with our two sons aged 11 and 8. We flew to Chania, which is recommended as that is only 15 minutes from the apartments.

The apartments are on a rocky outcrop right by the sea, with a lovely view over the med, sunsets to die for and a large swimming pool which gets the sun all day. The staff are very very friendly and helpful, the apartments are clean and air conditioned and there is a bar service all day. Breakfast was provided but for lunch and dinner you will need to experience the local (or distant!) tavernas although you can get a delivery if you prefer.

George could not have been more helpful in booking car hire for us (and you do need a car to get the full experience) and giving us tips of the best excursions to take or where to eat. There are steps that lead down to the sea, not a beach but a lovely clear, almost personal plot of the sea where you can dive to see the fish. Children will be out of their depth but there should be no problems if they can swim. And for a beach, Kalathas is nearby (we drove everytime - less than 5 minutes) and has an island you can swim to plus a lovely sandy beach and gentle shallow seas.

For those who prefer the swimming pool, well the children pretty much lived in the pool which is large, warm and also has a corner for very young children. We loved our 10pm swims and a drink at the bar!

All in all we had a lovely, very hot, holiday and Giorgi's apartments were the perfect base, we would recommend the apartments highly to anyone visiting Crete.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank stefan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

I'm a fickle traveler - I research extensively, and came across Giorgi's Blue Apartments. Not a single bad review online. My experience definitely follows along with everyone else's experience. Giorgio is a really kind, wonderful man, and the apartments are wonderful! Set a short 10 minute drive outside of the main town of Chania, right on the water, you can either stay at the pool, take a dive off the rocks into the water right where the hotel is, or walk/drive to the Kalathas beach nearby (or any other Akrotiri beach). There's a small pool bar on the premises, and a living area in the lobby with games... We can't say enough wonderful things about this place. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, reasonably priced, and really close to Chania airport... we really could not ask for more.
Just make sure you rent a car!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
8.6 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
4.5 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
4.3 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
61.2 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
25.5 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgi's Blue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Property: Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Address: | Kalathas - Akrotiri, Chania Town, Crete 73 100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#13 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Giorgi's Blue Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giorgi's Blue Apartments is a small complex of 19 furnished apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, fully equipped.Ideally located right on the sea (30 m), only 12 min. by car from the town centre (Chania) and 10 Km from the local airport.Perfect location for quiet vacation in a warm and friendly atmosphere - best location to explore West Crete.Unforgettable sunsets by the pool bar... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Giorgi's Blue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi's Blue Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing