We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel off the beaten path...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

When we first pulled up to this hotel it was late and dark and I had no idea where we were. Then we went inside and it was beautiful! The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood and is about a 10 minute drive to center of Chania and the Venetian Harbor. It is beautiful though! The lagoon just behind the hotel down the steps is gorgeous with crystal clear water. There is also a huge pool and a pool bar. The rooms are spacious and ours had a full kitchen with views of the pool and water. There is parking outside and George will willing to help with everything! The staff is super nice and the breakfast was delicious! Make sure to try one of the mojitos at the bar...they are made to order with mint picked from right outside- delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azadeh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our four nights at Giorgi's Blue Apts. were perfect. We loved the place and the people. Every morning started with a private swim in the Mediterranean. There are steps down to the water and a ladder to climb in and out - some nice areas and lounge chairs if you want to just soak up the sun or read. We snorkeled there a bit - not a lot of fish but beautiful clear water. Our apartment was very nice, the pool area was beautiful, and the staff were all very helpful. Many of the guests hung out for conversation and drinks around the cabana each evening. the place is 10 or 15 minutes away from the Chania harbor - an easy drive. On our second to last day there I got talking with the manager of the Botanical Garden (also recommended) outside Chania. We both forgot about the return of my credit card. Since I'd happened to mention we were staying at Giorgi's, he called there about the card. Giorgi drove that night to meet the manager and present my card to me the next morning!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This apartment is the best i ever had on my holidays. The rooms are very good. the staff is amazing friendly. To the owner George i like to say" thank you very much" for your hospitality and always help us out when we want to do something (shopping, hiking, eating or what ever we want). Your smile i'll keep him in my mind. For two weeks we thought we where in paradise.

Room Tip: all rooms where warm and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankPhilipsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We rented a car during our recent honeymoon in Crete. Giorgi was incredibly friendly and gave us lots of recommendation and advice. The hotel was clean and views were pretty. And forget the huge pool--the little rocky swimming cove is gorgeous and usually empty. Floating while you watch birds, crabs, and sea urchins (usually with no one else around to bother you) = amazing. The drive from Chania to the hotel is about 20 minutes (a not-so-pretty drive, but quick enough to zip into Chania for dinner each night).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntraveller525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I had read all the reviews of this place and they were all positive, so I was disappointed that it was not as peaceful and relaxing as previous reviews had said. The bar stays open very late playing music, which could be heard inside the apartment even with all the windows closed. Do not stay here if you want a good nights sleep. The apartment itself was great, very modern, clean, well equipped. Location is gorgeous but you are stranded if you don't hire a car. The only thing within walking distance is a small supermarket. No tavernas or bars to walk to. The bar at the apartments is expensive, 4 euro for a beer which I've never paid as much for in the rest of crete or Greece. Nearest beach is 40 mins walk along main road.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank camfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Special thanks to George for his old fashioned friendly welcome and courteous assistance during our three night stay . such a beautiful corner of Crete right on the rocky coastline but with a gorgeous swimming spot off the rocks thanks to a well placed ladder and for those who want to laze by the large pool you have not been forgotten.
Rustically charming accommodation with good wifi and BBc world to keep tabs on news if you need to.If you are after a Shirley Valentine wine sunset spot this comes close.
Poolside bar and breakfast available and small kitchen in our apartment with two mini marts within walking distance ,both with the friendliest shopkeepers you are likely to meet. It was a pleasure to fall asleep to the sound if the nearby waves hitting rock.
The only negative if you have no vehicle is the closest taverna on the beach is about a twenty minute walk on a sometimes busy road.

Room Tip: Invest a little more in a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Villamallorca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just returned yesterday from a perfect week at Giorgis Blue Hotel. Me and my wife were looking for a place to chill out and relax and boy did we find it. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by all the staff with nothing too much trouble. We were allocated a top floor appt with stunning views of the coast and pool area. Hotels itself was charming with beautiful pool area and a path leading down to the sea with loungers on the rocks, great place to relax. Location of the hotel couldnt be beaten with sunsets to die for. Hotel also attracts a great mix of nationalities who seem to return year in year out which adds to the relaxed atmosphere. The 3 girls who work shifts there were very pleasent who always had a smile and a chat with guests. Absolutely loved this place and will return for sure. Thank you Giorgi and all the staff.

Can i just add a few things in relation to the previous reviewer klasf. Everyone is entitled to their opinion on TA but i feel he/she is being very unfair to this hotel. A few point to clear up

Mosquios : i suffer from mozzies everywhere i go. I had a total of 6 bites with my wife having none. Not bad for a week and certainly none in my appartment.

Taxis to town : Roughly 15 euro each way but you are made aware distance to town when booking hotel. Buses also run 3/4 times daily

Bar prices : 8 Euros for brilliant cocktails, but only 4 euro for other drinks. Comparable to Chania prices. certainly not exessive

Toiletries: Its self catering so my wife always insists on bringing our own anyway. Thats fairly normal practice isnt it ??

I feel the review was very unfair and hope it wouldnt put anyone off coming to this hotel. 99% of reviewers arent normally wrong. Go judge for yourself you wont be dissapointed

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyncamjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
4.5 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
565 reviews
8.5 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#15 of 111 in Chania Town
549 reviews
6.3 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
399 reviews
61.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,751 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgi's Blue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Address: | Kalathas - Akrotiri, Chania Town, Crete 73 100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#13 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £910 - £1,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giorgi's Blue Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giorgi's Blue Apartments is a small complex of 19 furnished apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, fully equipped.Ideally located right on the sea (30 m), only 12 min. by car from the town centre (Chania) and 10 Km from the local airport.Perfect location for quiet vacation in a warm and friendly atmosphere - best location to explore West Crete.Unforgettable sunsets by the pool bar... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Giorgi's Blue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi's Blue Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing