We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just back from our second visit to this little jewel on the Akrotiri peninsula and if anything the experience was even better this time around. Proprietor George and his team (Maria, Maria & Nelly) cannot do enough to ensure that your stay is both hugely enjoyable and hassle free. We are seasoned travellers and Giorgi's has quickly established itself as one of our world favourites. Lovely accommodation, beautiful location and a thoroughly enjoyable vacation. If you are looking for a hidden gem with easy access (about 15 min by taxi/bus) to the bustling port of Chania Giorgi's is a must visit destination.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen19Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Giorgi's Blue Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed at Giorgi's for 3 nights. The apartment was clean and modern, complete with a kitchen and patio facing the ocean. The staff here is amazing- so helpful and friendly. George helped us arrange a rental car and taxi service, and Maria gave us tips on places to eat and beaches to visit. The pool overlooks the ocean and there is a private path that leads down into a remote cove area where you can sunbathe or take a dip in the crystal clear water. Overall, we had a very relaxing stay and appreciate George and his staff's hospitality.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Please note that this hotel is located 15 minutes outside of Chania. Not the easiest place to get around if you don't have a car.

Georgi and the staff were great and they were helpful. The breakfast included fresh orange juice. Something I have not seen anywhere else.

The views of the sea from the Hotel was beautiful. There is a cove nearby, the closest beach is about a 5 minute drive and it is absolutely a wonderful beach (a must see in Crete).

The room was clean and spacious, but the bathroom was a bit too small. The room was modern along with Satellite TV channels. Our room did not get cleaned both days we were there. I am guessing because it is apartment style. Sometimes you hear a plane or two, but that did not bother us at all.

Overall, we had an great stay away from the City. Wish we had more time to enjoy the pool.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room if you can. Not sure whether all rooms have very small bathtub, like th...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cybergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were very happy here, and George could not have been more helpful. As we are not really pool or beach people, he recommended a driving tour for us, as well as a couple of restaurants in Chania, one of which was outstanding. Our room was spotless, and the breakfast was the best we had in Greece: fresh orange juice and an extensive buffet. Yes, you hear planes once in a while but they were far from disruptive. We just loved watching the sunset by the pool, nursing Maria and Nelly's fabulous margaritas. You'll want to bring your own shampoo though as this is not supplied, but since the kitchen is set up for you to prepare your own meals should you feel like it, just pick some up in one of the many Mini Marts in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingersMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

If you don't want to stay in crowded, touristy Chania, this is a 15 minute drive in an area good for quiet and swimming, with good snorkeling off the property and beaches not far away. The director, George Papadakis, could not be more friendly and helpful, and the rooms are wonderfully appointed and comfortable. Only the breakfast could be bettered (e.g., with some fresh fruit, better pastries). There's nothing to be done about the airport noise but beware: not only super loud military jets some days, but traffic from the Chania airport is very audible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matteoricci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Everything that has been said below (all the positive!) is true! This place was an oasis of relaxation for our family. I hope my 3 children didn't ruin relaxation for others though. ;) We usually never return to a place twice b/c there are just so many places we want to visit while living in Europe for a few years, but we can't help but plan of going back to Giorgi's. We really didn't explore too much of Crete, other than Chania, b/c we just couldn't pull ourselves away. Now we need to go back! For the price, you just cannot beat the room (apartments! Huge for our family of 5 with everything you could possibly need and CLEAN), the staff, the view, the breakfast, and just the overall beauty of the place. I read a review below about not getting a good night's sleep and I feel I have to defend my beloved little vacation oasis. ;) In all our European travels, we had the best night sleep here. The bar music stops at midnight, but even with our windows open we couldn't hear the music. It is more softly playing in the background to add to the vacation feel. We kept the windows opened the first night (with screens! yes!!! No mosquitos!) and the waves crashing into the rock were the back ground noise. There are local dogs (same as Italy, Croatia, etc) and only 1 night were barking into the night for some reason. So, we closed the windows, turned on the AC, and were dead to the outside world. There are these very large bugs, not sure what they are, that are incredibly loud, but again, just closed the windows b/c we had AC.
Giorgi, Maria, Maria, and Nelly, along with the cleaning staff are so friendly and welcoming. Really, there is nothing they will not do for your comfort. I hope people do not take advantage of this. Yes, the drinks are a bit pricey at 4 euro for a small glass of wine or beer, 20 euro for a bottle, but really, when you consider the price to stay here, the beautiful setting and your own private blue lagoon, the prices are justified. We used the bar, but also bought bottles of wine from the market. We ordered lunch and dinner from nearby places that delivered, and Maria was quick to give us plates, napkins, cups, etc to enjoy our meal. I could go on and on but all has already been said.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing room, but even if you can't, just walk a few minutes down to the bar/poo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbrown0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

One of the best stays, ever. The place has it's own private gorgeous lagoon, a beautiful pool, and a breakfast that I looked forward to every morning! Not too crowded, it was quiet and peacful, but also very fun, especially at night at the poolside bar. The best thing, though...the people there. George is a helpful, gracious host who gave us great tips on eating and siteseeing in Chania and other places on Crete. Maria, our hostess/bartender is an absolute doll! She made our stay there so much fun! And...she an Nelly make great drinks! All in all, a beautiful, relaxing place with a great staff that goes out of their way to make sure you have a perfect stay. I'll be booking with Georgi's again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
4.5 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
535 reviews
8.5 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 111 in Chania Town
540 reviews
6.3 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
392 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
413 reviews
61.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgi's Blue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Address: | Kalathas - Akrotiri, Chania Town, Crete 73 100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#13 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £89 - £1,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giorgi's Blue Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giorgi's Blue Apartments is a small complex of 19 furnished apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, fully equipped.Ideally located right on the sea (30 m), only 12 min. by car from the town centre (Chania) and 10 Km from the local airport.Perfect location for quiet vacation in a warm and friendly atmosphere - best location to explore West Crete.Unforgettable sunsets by the pool bar... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Giorgi's Blue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi's Blue Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing