We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reason to ever stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No reason to ever stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Recently returned from 10 days staying in apartment 13 at Giorgi's. Really cannot find fault in either the accommodation, the location or the fantastic customer service!

I have spent many years visiting and working around the Chania area of Crete and have stayed in a number of apartments and private villas... this was definitely the best place I have stayed, made up for the most part by the wonderfully kind people and the breath taking location directly on the fringes of the clear sparkling blue Aegean Sea.

The only slight down side, IF I was being picky, is the volume of some of the aircraft which regularly pass overhead to and from Chania airport (around 10 mins drive away)... but to be honest, my partner and I ended up enjoying this element of the trip more than we expected - particularly as many of the planes were cool military fighters and bombers (on training missions I hope!). Fascinating!

George, Nelly and the two Marias (and Tiger the cat!) all worked tirelessly to make sure we felt welcome... from the moment the first shot of raki was poured upon our arrival!!!

There is so much I could write but I believe all the positive reviews on here say it all already...

If you're looking for a beautiful, comfortable, convenient place to stay, with a true taste of Cretan hospitality thrown in... this is it.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tropicaltease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    31
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
123
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We arrived very late after an 8hr flight delay. This presented no problem for George and Maria who were there to welcome us. Maria took the time to explain all the facilities in our room as well as what the accommodation had to offer.
We enjoyed our breakfast every morning around the pool, there was plenty of choice from cereals to salad as well as cold meats and cake. The freshly squeezed juice was also a bonus.
The room itself was spacious and scrupulously clean. We had satelite tv although there were only 2 English channels but we didn't watch much. The wifi is great, you can pick up the signal all over the accommodation as well as on the edge of the cliff near the sea. Access to the sea is great for those wanting to snorkel, there is lots to see as the water is so clear. it is also very close to Kalathas beach which we visited lots. We also visited Chania many evenings to eat as it is so close by car.

George and his staff are extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. They will suggest places to visit as well as places to eat. They all made our visit special, we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: We were advised by George that sea view rooms are better, we didn't have one but the room was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneMcc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We arrived at 11PM and someone was waiting for us, Maria, with a smile and very kind.
She took the time to explain us everything, even if it was late.
Georgi and his team are really adorable, any question, go and ask them, they'll be pleased to help you.
The room was great to, clean and well organized. Change of towels and sheets is twice a week, maids come everyday.
The view is gorgeous : look the sea (private creak were you can sea small fishes, don't forget the mask and tuba) and the pool.
Moreover it's very quiet because there are only 19 rooms, during the day there are a few planes from Chania airport but frankly it didn't bother us and it stays a really quiet place!!

A big thanks to Georgi and all his team, we hope to comme back some day!

Room Tip: We called before our arrival to have a sea view, and it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zucdrareg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had studio 17. Accommodation is modern, clean and spacious. Some nice quirky additions to the studio such as a lovely white leather chair and purple glass tables (I told Maria I would mention Georges choice of table). TV is modern with satellite TV(could only find two english channels) but i'm not on holiday to watch TV anyway! The view from the balcony is fantastic, right over the pool stretching out over the private bay and off into the sea and mountains. Breakfast is lovely, kept us topped up for two weeks. Lovely freshly squeezed orange juice with lovely fresh baked bread, with a full spread of salads and cereals etc etc...
Customer service is not what you would expect even at a 5 star hotel. George (the owner) and the two Marias go out of their way to help and advise. WIfi is great, you can pretty much get it anywhere on the complex even on the lounges down by your private bay!
It is a good place as a base also with Rethymon, Chania, Balos, and many beaches within close proximity. A car is necessary. I forgot to mention the snorkelling on your door step, wow. The bay is so safe with no currents, ideal for 1st timers or even advanced. We saw many fish, octopus and conger eels daily!!
We will be back, that is a safe bet and would strongly advise people to visit,

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corelon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had the most amazing time staying at Giorgi's in August this year! The accommodation was very clean and comfortable, breakfast very enjoyable and a good variety. The pool is amazing as it is larger than the pictures suggest. However one nice surprise is that just off the poolside heading down towards the sea are several seperate little coves built into the rocks offering sun loungers facing the sea and a path leading down to a private little cove with access via a ladder, to the sea. They don't say enough about this aspect in their web site. It meant that we were able to enjoy both the sea and pool at the same time depending on where we sat.

I cannot say enough about the service! It was outstanding! Before we even arrived Giorgi helped us arrange ferry tickets via a travel agent he knows and when it turned out that I had booked the ferry to the wrong island he was able to help with that as well. the first night we arrived late and just after we had checked in the manager arrived at our door with freshly baked cake, beers for us and cokes for our children. On our first evening we met Maria who was the evening manager. She is totally amazing and really made our time in Chania fantastic. She was full of recommendations for restaurants and beaches, all of which were spot on. I think we left feeling quite sad that we had lost our personal tour guide and really missed her on the rest of our travels around the islands.

The hotel is b&b but it is really easy to make small meals in the rooms with the well equipped kitchenettes. One night we did not feel like going out so thanks to Maria, we were able to order from "Piggies" a take away meal which was as good if not better than some of the restaurants we had been too. We ate our evening meals by the poolside which was decorated with candles and very beautiful as the sunset on the distant shore.

I cannot say enough good things about this place. It is very good for families. We have two boys aged 9 and 11 and they had a ball playing with new friends they met around the pool.

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the sea from the side and it really was from the side as you could not see mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mominstreatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have been staying here for many times in the past and were allways very happy with our choice. The staff is very friendly / George, the owner, knows everything about the surrounding and has thousands of tips of where to go to and where to eat / the appartments are extremely clean / the beds are very comfortable / the airconditioning works like it should / the pool is big and never crowded / the views and especially the sunsets are beautiful / The hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from a very nice beach / the hotel has no restaurant but you can order in whatever you want, greek food, pizza etc.
Allmost perfect, but, they managed to improve some things:
The breakfast was pretty standard a couple of years ago : now it's extensive. (fresh orange juice, fruit, bread, cake etc.)
There are new seats at the seaside.
All appartments are completely renovated.

The best place ever !

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edwin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very quiet location. Bit isolated - you need a car. Rooms, pool and common areas very clean and well maintained. Great views. B & B only. You can self cater but most people seemed to order in or go to restaurants.
George's secret seems to be to do the basics very well and for us that is preferred to trying to be sophisticated and missing. We'd go again.
Watch out for irregular steps if you are not agile and people with children should avoid the multiple level apartments - they can fall through the banister!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FootlooseBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
4.5 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#5 of 109 in Chania Town
452 reviews
8.5 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#12 of 109 in Chania Town
507 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#7 of 109 in Chania Town
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 109 in Chania Town
369 reviews
61.3 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,694 reviews
3.4 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#24 of 109 in Chania Town
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgi's Blue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Property: Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Address: | Kalathas - Akrotiri, Chania Town, Crete 73 100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#13 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Giorgi's Blue Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giorgi's Blue Apartments is a small complex of 19 furnished apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, fully equipped.Ideally located right on the sea (30 m), only 12 min. by car from the town centre (Chania) and 10 Km from the local airport.Perfect location for quiet vacation in a warm and friendly atmosphere - best location to explore West Crete.Unforgettable sunsets by the pool bar... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Giorgi's Blue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi's Blue Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing