We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation, food and scenery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent accomodation, food and scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in a junior suite during Easter week. The accomodation was fantastic , it was spacious for the two of us and the balcony with jacuzzi had the most amazing view of Spinalonga island.
The hotel staff were so genuine and nothing was too much trouble. If there was the slightest problem they fixed it immediately. The food in the restaurant for both breakfast and evening meal was excellent with a wide choice to suit all tastes. It was nice to see a ' quiet zone' in the restaurant, pool and beach areas which suited us as we have no children. The wine list was extensive and Greek wine is well worth trying. We thought it was of a very high standard, if a little expensive. We would love to come back again, especially at Easter time as the weather was so lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a view overlooking Spinalonga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irlandais2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    262
    92
    34
    18
See reviews for
601
590
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We chose Domes having found the hotel through babyfriendlyboltholes.com and through reading some great reviews. We wanted to ensure our first experience of taking our little boy away (21months) would be a good one. The holiday cost much more than we would usually spend however, you certainly get what you pay for. We were looked after from the moment I made the first enquiry to book the room to the moment we left. A special mention to George here who sorted all of the booking out and made the process stress-free.
We were greeted by him personally upon arrival and taken out to the terrace for a welcome drink and a little present for our son.
We had booked a suite however, we were upgraded to a lovely suite with a pool and 2 additional terraces looking out over the sea and Spinalonga island.
The service was wonderful all round. Again, special mentions to Christian and Chrysa who were just so friendly and helpful and lovely to our little one.
Food was beautiful and we ate in the hotel every night apart from one. On that night we walked to Plaka and found a restaurant recommended by our taxi driver called Osteria. It's right at the end of all of the restaurants and is definitely worth the walk. The food was sublime.
Our little boy had a great time. The beach was perfect for him and kids have use of the indoor pool in the spa until 12.30 so he was able to improve his swimming skills!
My only less positive comments would be that you need to ask for tea/coffee in the room and things like a bathmat for in the bath to stop little ones sliding around. Also, on our last evening, a Nescafé Gusto had been left in our room with several pods - there was no price list so we assumed it was complimentary however, it turned out it wasn't! So that did increase our bill unnecessarily as we would not have used it otherwise. However, these are small things in the scheme of it.
All in all a lovely luxurious experience.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must and for the money, get one with a pool or jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just stayed this last week at .'Domes'

Excellent service. From arrival to departure.

Our Suite was Lovely, very comfortable with a real twist of luxury,

Cleaning was second to none. Over and above all expectations

Food was spectacular . Every meal was an adventure . Breakfast on the patio , made all the more special by Elinda every day .

Private Beach was so cute and I loved it , I am not a sunbather to be honest , but I did love it here .

Drinks are very expensive and that did disappoint as it stopped us using the bar. . So this could be improved ,

Lots of Children, which was okay with me, but may not be with some . So be aware

I was all in all very sad to leave , Thank you to the team for all your care and attention

You know who you are , all the big Smiles!!!!

Home now and it is freezing ....can I come back Loved it Thakyou <3

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAMBIE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Please start by reading the review written by chooochootrane. It is comprehensive,and totally accurate. Beaware that this hotel is situated on a steep hillside which may constitute a problem for those with mobility difficulties. There is an electric buggy service but to access some of the suites there are extra steps not all of which are fitted with handrails.A heated tub is on the very generous balcony but some with mobility problems will not be able to use it. The same applies to the ridiculously placed room safe which is on the floor of a wardrobe. We found the bathroom lighting very gloomy.Nevertheless we enjoyed staying here and it is blessed by a marvellous staff.It seems churlish to mention names but Cristian would make a very good hotel manager in a few years!

Room Tip: Try to obtain an open plan suite with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank densilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very kind and helpful staff. The rooms are adequate, but lack tea and coffee making facilities and the bed was very uncomfortable. The main pool was unheated and freezing. The main restaurant is expensive and always has the most intolerable music playing. The beach restaurant is the nicest place to eat, although the menu does not change between lunch or dinner nor day to day. Lovely little beach.

The staff could not have been more helpful and attended to any problem within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff here are amazing, A special mention for George and Vasilis who greet and ensure everyone is cared for and welcomed, and ensured our welcome and departure ran smoothly. All staff without exception were professional, happy, caring and friendly. A special mention also about Nikos the beach attendant who was so efficient, polite and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment we were given was a sea view suite with a hot tub was absolutely fab, everything spotless, nice quality toiletries, bed linen changed daily and towels changed twice daily. Nice touches such as welcome bubbles, hot towels and wine and fruit in suite. The buffet food is of very high quality, with chefs cooking hot dishes in small quantities continually, so that the food is always of high quality and delicious. We had a different themed menu every evening with specialist chefs.This holiday exceeded our expectations, nothing was too much trouble even ensured that a British football match was streamed live in the lounge. Thank-you and hope to return in the not too distant future.
our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bush2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just back from a fantastic holiday , spacious suite, stunning views and a very relaxed atmosphere. The service of all the staff is excellent, nothing is too much trouble. The food is varied and delicious. I would highly recommend it to all. Hoping to return in the Autumn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
1.9 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.8 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila
104.5 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
#1 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
9.9 mi away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection

Property: Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#1 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#4 Family Hotel in Elounda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection is set on the most privileged hill and offers luxurious accommodation with spa bath overlooking the island of Spinalonga and its Venetian castle. It has a spa and 5 restaurants serving haute cuisine dishes, a sandy beach and many swimming pools. Each of the air-conditioned suites is uniquely decorated and has easy access to the private sandy beach. They include a spacious living room with wooden floors and a satellite LCD TV. Some suites also have a private pool or open-air hot tub. This year, the new Domes Luxury Residences, along with the stunning Domes Ultraluxe Villas, come with the 'Haute Living Selection', essentially creating an exclusive haute-luxury villa boutique experience, within the already impressive resort of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection. The spa of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection includes an interior seawater pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. It also offers rejuvenating therapies, such as facial and massage treatments. The 5 restaurants offer casual beachside settings or elegant dining rooms with panoramic sea views. Guests can taste progressive Greek cuisine, seafood and Cretan dishes. An Asian restaurant is also possible. The hotel is very conveniently located. The village of Elounda is 2.5 km away. Part of the Elounda myth, is the Venetian Castle on the Island of Spinalonga, the setting for Victoria Hislop's bestselling novel "The Island". The lively seaside town of Agios Nikolaos is within 12 km of Domes of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Marriott, Destinology and Hotels.com so you can book your Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domes Of Elounda All Suites And Villas Spa Hotel Elounda
Domes Elounda Hotel
Domes Elounda Resort
Domes Of Elounda, Autograph Collection Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing