We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek hospitality at its very best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Wonderful apartments,in a great location,a beach 2 mins walk,tavernas and only a short walk to the centre.The family Dimos,Yannis,Kiki and Lynn who was working the bar area would go out of their way to be helpful.The apartments were kept spotless by the cheerful maid who cleaned every day,they also have a weekly B B Q with great food and entertainment.Go and visit ,you wont be dissapointed.Thanks to all for the most wonderful holiday.Alan and George.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Wonderful place to stay Proprietors and family were very helpful and so friendly Would even stay there alone .apartments were clean and beds very comfortable lovely peaceful location yet a very short walk away from all the shops and tavernas Will definitely go back Its an absolute must !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

You really could not want for more. Always request room 21, it overlooks the sea and pool and is the perfect sun trap. Spacious and always kept cleaned, daily, by the chambermaid.

We shall be visiting again with no worries.

Room Tip: Room 21, or if your taking a family, ask for the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My partner and I stayed here in October 2012, it was the week when the season ended and the island was expecting bad weather which was very unfortunate for us! Apparently the week before had been glorious! Regardless of the weather, we found the Sunrise apartments a very pleasant place to stay.
We hired a car at the airport and drove to Elounda, the apartments were easy to find, just a stones throw from the center of town where there were many nice restaurants, touristy shops & supermarkets but it was not so close that we were disturbed by noise from bars or people in the evenings! We parked our car on the street in front of the apartments with no trouble, I'm not sure how easy it would be to find parking in the middle of summer along that road though! There is a boat that goes regularly from Elounda to Spinalonga island, the port is a 5 -10 minute walk from the apartments. Most evenings we walked into the town center (just a 5 minute walk) for dinner at one of the many sea front restaurants. We were often spoiled for choice for where to eat! We also drove to Agios Nikolaos for dinner one evening.
The weather wasn't warm enough to sit by or even use the small pool at the apartments but on the warmer days of the week we walked along the road in front of the apartments to some rocks where we could swim, the sea was still warm! There is also a small beach a 30 second walk from the apartments with sun loungers.. sadly we didn't have enough sun to take advantage of these!
The owners (A very friendly and helpful couple who speak English!) had to close the pool side bar and pack away the Tv's due to the bad weather that was forecast (I assume the Tvs show sports during high season!), however they were always around and on hand if we needed anything!
The apartment had everything we needed, we used the small kitchenette each day to prepare breakfast and a little picnic lunch to take with us when we were out and about exploring in our little car. We cooked pasta one evening when we didn't feel like walking into town in the rain! There was also a menu to buy breakfast or snacks from the pool side bar at reasonable prices however as they had to close due to the bad weather this wasn't an option for us! The apartment was clean when we arrived and was cleaned by a cleaner on a daily bases. She changed our sheets & towels once in the week which was fine with us. The bathroom was fine.. nothing exceptional but it was all we needed, there was plenty of hot water! The bed was comfortable too! The apartment had a fan and air conditioning but we didn't need to use them! There was a Tv in the bedroom.. we switched it on once but didn't find any channels in English so didn't use it again! There were other guests staying in the apartments but we hardly heard or saw any of them!
If you are looking for somewhere clean, quiet, cheap and cheerful this is the place for you!
My advice would be that unless you specifically want to stay in Elounda for your entire stay, hire a car or a scooter and explore the local area... there are buses to Agios Nikolaos, the closest larger town, where are are lots more shops and lovely restaurants but if you want to go into the country side or visit some of the ancient ruins then a car is best!

Room Tip: There are rooms with a sea view... I suppose you should request this specifically if you want one wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair_Archie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

You cannot fault this accommodation on price as we had a really good deal. The apartment was fine with view across to the mountains and glorious sunrise every morning. The pool area is a little disappointing as the pool itself is quite small and in the shade for the best part of the day. Also the bar area is right next door so it is not quiet. The location is great, just out of the main village but right by the causeway and a beach with fabulous views to Spinalonga island. I would probably have loved this complex more if I hadn't already spent 10 days at Mediterranea Apartments in Chania. These were admittedly a bit more expensive but were more modern, with a lovely quiet pool area and far cleaner with floors and balcony of the apartment cleaned daily whereas here we didn't get a full clean every day and only had the balcony swept once or twice. I wouldn't let this put me off though and would recommend it to anyone who wants a cheap place to stay in this lovely part of Crete.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LINALLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Great stay in The Sunrise. Nothing too much trouble Apartments basic but ideal fro what we needed offering excellent value. Just a 10 minute stroll in to town although lots of good restaurants on the doorstep. Staff really friendly. Will certainly be back

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnmariakent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

What a great place! We stayed here 2nd-9th October 2012. We were in a 1 bed apartment which was clean and a decent size. Location is fab, a pleasant 10 minute stroll along the seafront from the village centre. The swimming pool and bar area is lovely and has a beautiful view across the bay. The staff at the Sunrise are really friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make you feel at home. They were really good with my 5 year old daughter, who absolutely loved the pool and being spoilt by everyone! We will definitely be returning to the Sunrise. Thank you for a fantastic holiday and we will see you again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 35 in Elounda
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#13 of 35 in Elounda
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#16 of 35 in Elounda
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Heights
Elounda Heights
#3 of 35 in Elounda
519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Palm Hotel
Elounda Palm Hotel
#14 of 35 in Elounda
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Sunrise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Sunrise Apartments

Address: Akti Oloundos, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Elounda
#15 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: £30 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elounda Sunrise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Sunrise apartments are ready to host each visitor and provide them with an unforgettable experience. The neat, friendly atmosphere, the clean and beautiful environment, the friendly personnel will do everything to make your stay a memorable one. The complex includes a restaurant for breakfast and dinner, next to the swimming-pool with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Elounda. In the central bar there is satellite television, a swimming-pool with a swimming area for children, a place for gathering, wireless Internet connection. If you want to take your laptop from home, you are more then welcome to use our wireless connection. All the rooms have private heating and air conditioning, telephone, safe, mini-bar, satellite television, bathroom and balcony with great sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elounda Sunrise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing