We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place - Friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki Greece
1 review
“Lovely place - Friendly people”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We (me and my girlfriend) got back from Elounda about a week ago. I have to admit the accomodation was lovely. Our room was clean and spacy and the facilities were outstanding. Moreover the owners (Dimos & Gianis) were very friendly and helpful. We definately recomend this acomodation.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kostas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    48
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
93
117
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

The best self catering holiday that we have had in Greece. It's a great location with loads of good restaurants. Especially good for couples. The resort is short of facilities and attractions for children. We really enjoyed snorkelling around the sunken city of OLous which is 500 Mtrs from the sunrise.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whizooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

we stay there for one nigth. the room was derty kai in the morning at 7.00 am it had so much noise outside the room, like this "mpam, mpoum....". The price was 50euros, but we had already booked it, the woman in the reception told us that the aircondition is charged extra and the price was 6 euros. Also, the breakfast was charged extra, but fortunately we didn't take it. Finaly, the swimming pool was very derty.
We don't recoment this hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAVI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We stayed for two weeks end July 2009. The appartment was spacious and airy with three large single beds and was spotlessly clean The linen was changed three or four times during our stay. We had very good service, the owners were very friendly towards us and Rhonda goes the extra mile to make sure you are well looked after. The pool area is quite small, but because we were all sunbathing quite close together lots of the guests make friends and talk to each other so it seems like a large family atmosphere. The appartments are directly on the sea front and there are good level walks away from the town towards the canal, and overlooking the city that slid into the sea. Also near the canal is a very good local restaurant serving traditional Greek cuisine. Elounda itself is a level walk taking about 10 minutes, and is full of many different interesting shops and a small market on Fridays. There are many places to visit if you rent a car, and we visited some wonderful places. Spinalonga is a 15 minute ferry away and well worth a visit, an old Venetian Fort, and then finally until 1957 a leper colony. All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday and we would thoroughly recommend Elounda Sunrise.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavendergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I have to write in response to quite a few different reviews on these apartments. I was due to stay here with my family but again was told there were no rooms avaliable till after 3 days in to our holiday. Seems if you are lucky you get no problems but like myself and a few other guests this is not the case. Talking to other guests this is happening all the time. When we did arrive back at the aparments I have to say the were ok , could have been cleaned a bit better but not bad. The pool is very small and open to non residents so loungers can be taken quite quickly.
Elounda was a lovely resort nice and relaxing and will return at some time but not to these apartments.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontourSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We have just returned from the Sunrise Apartments and have had a lovely time. The apartments are located just 5mins walk away from the main square of Elounda right opposite the sea with a beautiful view of Spinalonga. The little beach is 200m away with the main town beach being a 10 min stroll through the square. The apartments are basic but are kept very clean, maid service several times a week, if you have any problems the staff are always willing to help. The Sunday night BBQ is a must, all you can eat for 12 euros (6 for kids). We will certainly be going back to these apartments they are well situated and great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletch61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We chose Sunrise Apartments because of the previous reviews, I'm still unsure why they rated so highly as I thought they were ok.

Negatives - very small pool, drinks at bar expensive, room wasn't cleaned particularly well and air conditioner very expensive.

Positives - good location, very quiet and Sunday barbeque great fun!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FifitrixabelleUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
643 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.5 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Sunrise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Sunrise Apartments

Property: Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Address: Akti Oloundos, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Elounda
#15 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elounda Sunrise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Sunrise apartments are ready to host each visitor and provide them with an unforgettable experience. The neat, friendly atmosphere, the clean and beautiful environment, the friendly personnel will do everything to make your stay a memorable one. The complex includes a restaurant for breakfast and dinner, next to the swimming-pool with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Elounda. In the central bar there is satellite television, a swimming-pool with a swimming area for children, a place for gathering, wireless Internet connection. If you want to take your laptop from home, you are more then welcome to use our wireless connection. All the rooms have private heating and air conditioning, telephone, safe, mini-bar, satellite television, bathroom and balcony with great sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elounda Sunrise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing