We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, sea view, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Relatively new, basic but comfortable as long as you can use balcony as extra room. great sea view from balcony. would need to eat meal from bed if balcony rained off. Rhonda who runs bar very helpful. Good location. 2 minutes walk to nearest beach, 10 minute to large municipal beach. Prices in town now much the same as UK since pound slide against Euro. Good bus service into Agios Nic and onwards.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2009

we stayed here for 2 weeks in sept 09.We had a studio apartment which compared to other apartments we have stayed in previously was very spacious.

Dimos an Giannis are nice guys who are all too ready to help in any way they can.
Elounda is relativly small town but has plenty of restautrants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikecapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

we stayed here for 2 weeks in oct 09 .we love elounda anyway but loved our stay at the sunrise.the first week we had low floor and we prefer high rise so we asked if we could move and the 2 brothers who run it moved us to alovely apartment no problem.rhonda who runs the pool and bar and does the cooking is a lovely lady nothing is to much trouble she will help with anything you ask when we go back we hope she will be there again.love from mandy and dave worcester england.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millytickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

If you are looking for 5* luxury then this is not the place for you! However, if you want a clean, friendly place with fantastic views of Elounda Bay and the island of Spinalonga then Elounda Sunrise more than fits the bill!
We had a studio which was kept spotlessly clean, towels and bedding were changed every other day.
The Bar is one of the cheapest in the town and the service provided by Rhonda is second to none. She kept the beer coming and was always friendly and happy to give advice or help sort out any problems you may have.
Demos an Giannis are nice guys who are all too ready to help in any way they can.
Elounda is relativly small town but has plenty of restautrants and bars.
Overall I would recommend both the town and the apartments as a great way to spend a holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

its lovely clean as its own pool bar, the family make you feel so welcome, the beach and restaurants are all round the elounda sunrise so you don't have to walk far, the town is a 5minute walk,First evening we were aware of music and talking from the bar area.
Elounda is a great location

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daviedlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

we were here from 30 june to 14 july
my husband and I had a lovely stay here nothing was too much trouble for the staff and rooms were spotless we felt very well looked after.We really enjoyed snorkelling around the sunken city of OLous which is 500 Mtrs from the sunrise.

we loved elounda ,

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We have just returned from a lovely holiday at the elounda sunrise Apartments in Elounda, Crete. They are in a super location and only a 5 minute walk to the village centre. We had a studio apartment which compared to other apartments we have stayed in previously was very spacious. They were very clean and the cleaner called every couple of days with new towels and to empty the bins.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xirsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 35 in Elounda
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#13 of 35 in Elounda
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#16 of 35 in Elounda
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Heights
Elounda Heights
#3 of 35 in Elounda
519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Palm Hotel
Elounda Palm Hotel
#14 of 35 in Elounda
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Sunrise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Sunrise Apartments

Address: Akti Oloundos, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Elounda
#15 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: £30 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elounda Sunrise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Sunrise apartments are ready to host each visitor and provide them with an unforgettable experience. The neat, friendly atmosphere, the clean and beautiful environment, the friendly personnel will do everything to make your stay a memorable one. The complex includes a restaurant for breakfast and dinner, next to the swimming-pool with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Elounda. In the central bar there is satellite television, a swimming-pool with a swimming area for children, a place for gathering, wireless Internet connection. If you want to take your laptop from home, you are more then welcome to use our wireless connection. All the rooms have private heating and air conditioning, telephone, safe, mini-bar, satellite television, bathroom and balcony with great sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elounda Sunrise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing