We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel part of the family not part of the business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Clean and tidy, comfortable with good air con. Although the rooms are basic there is everything you need to make meals and keep food chilled, The apartments are right on the sea and a very short pleasant 10 min stroll into Elounda centre. This was our second two week stay and we enjoyed it as much as the first. Dimos, Gianni and Ronda (thanks for the tea pot) all go the extra mile to look after you and ensure you have a relaxing time. Would we return? yes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2010

2 weeks of bliss in this totally friendly and clean location. The owners and staff make you feel so welcome it is hard to leave. The rooms are perfectly adequate and air conditioned. The cleaner changes the bedding and towels every other day. The food and drinks served here are wonderful. With a beach within 50 meters it is just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We loved these apartments - clean friendly and a perfect location. The apartments were lovely and spacious, the staff extremely helpful and it is located right on the beach 2 minutes from the centre

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekdosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We have just returned from our visit to Elounda, but our first at the elounda sunrise Apartments. The apartments are in a prime location 2 minutes from the beach
and a 5 minute stroll to the centre of Elounda.
They are spotlessly clean and serviced every 3 days. Air conditioning is included in the price.The apartments are, as most in Greece ,basic, but all that is needed.
The sea view from the apt is amazing.
The pool /bar area is very relaxing

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loukgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We have just returned from the lovelly Sunrise apartments after staying for 1 week. The owners were great, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Rhonda was great looking after us every day and serving a nice range of cold drinks and bar food. Its a pleasure to find a nice family run hotel/apartment that really look after you and provide a high standard of holiday for a very reasonable price. Well definately rebook direct this time with the hotel later in the year..... and hopefully many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salesmanager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Good clean rooms, great location within the resort. The coach cannot drive right outside the accomodation and your driver may not know exactly where to drop you off. You need to walk down a narrow alley way between the chemists & supermarket then turn right, it's then about 100 metres further on.Our tour operator had changed our accomodation 2 weeks b4 we left, on arrival a little bit of confusion as to which rooms were ours as we booked apartments and not studios. This was soon sorted and despite the late hour 11.30 pm one of the brothers(owners) was happy to make pizzas for us all.
The brothers were fairly quiet, but always happy to help. When we met Rhonda, she couldn't have been more accomodating. I must thank her for the ice cubes for my blistered feet(still suffering!). The pool is tiny, just big enough for cooling off, but then the nearest beach is only 1-2 minutes walk away, but make sure you wear something on your feet! The apartments were comfortable, kitted out in typical Greek self catering style, just about adequate if you plan to cook, if not plenty of tavernas nearby. The views will depend which apartment/studio you are allocated, if you have a limited view then sit by the pool/bar. Overall excellent place to stay, looking to book again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legendboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

An all round winner, very helpful staff. Apartments roomy and kept very clean. Excellent location very hany for beaches and centre for restuarants & bars....v good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairenjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#13 of 35 in Elounda
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#16 of 35 in Elounda
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Heights
Elounda Heights
#2 of 35 in Elounda
519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Palm Hotel
Elounda Palm Hotel
#14 of 35 in Elounda
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Sunrise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Sunrise Apartments

Address: Akti Oloundos, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Elounda
#15 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: £30 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elounda Sunrise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Sunrise apartments are ready to host each visitor and provide them with an unforgettable experience. The neat, friendly atmosphere, the clean and beautiful environment, the friendly personnel will do everything to make your stay a memorable one. The complex includes a restaurant for breakfast and dinner, next to the swimming-pool with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Elounda. In the central bar there is satellite television, a swimming-pool with a swimming area for children, a place for gathering, wireless Internet connection. If you want to take your laptop from home, you are more then welcome to use our wireless connection. All the rooms have private heating and air conditioning, telephone, safe, mini-bar, satellite television, bathroom and balcony with great sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elounda Sunrise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing