We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb five star luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Superb five star luxury”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

if you are looking for a couples escape, look no more. Elounda Village is everything you would expect from a 5 star couples retreat. hotel throughout is spotless, rooms are beautiful and views to die for. Choice and quality of of food in all restaurants is second to none. have booked for next years week of tranquility .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Yorkie069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    508
    139
    27
    19
See reviews for
103
1,434
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here from 17th to 24th June for a friends special birthday & travelled with 2 other couples. Had a bit of a hiccup on arrival as there was a problem with 2 of our rooms resulting in four of us sharing a room for 2 nights of our stay (a suite was allocated so not too bad an experience) so we did end up sampling 3 diferent rooms over the course of our 1 week stay! As compensation four our upheaval the hotel offered our party the all inclusive package for the duration of our stay which we found excellent. We took advantage of the theme nights at the Symposium restaurant (Greek & Asian nights) both fabulous but extra cost if you are on half board & the Gala dinner in the Mirabello also superb, but the buffet restaurant is brilliant superb choice of food & excellent quality. The hotel is fabulous, rooms extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean everywhere, cannot fault the staff all so friendly & helpful. We have always been cautios of all inclusive but this hotel has changed our minds & we would definitely return here on this basis as drinks (especially water) are all very pricey & all inc is very good value. The beach area & jetty are great too - all in all an extremely relaxing week which I would highly recommend & i am trying to persuade my hubby to return next year fingers crossed!!

Room Tip: Romantic bungalows are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Giggy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

just a couple of words.
delicious food with incomparable orange fresh, sophisticated interior, free wifi, luxury toiletry for lovely guests, the best sea ever, perfect staff with fluent english/german/russian, i don't actually know, but maybe hindi and mandarin too. great location.
visited this hotel 4 times and it's not the end. recommend it!

Room Tip: rooms are really good - with huge balcony, but the best view is from rooms situated in old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OlyaKiseleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

What a stunning hotel. So beautifully laid out with low-rise bungalows and apartments and the gardens, the olive groves and the beach area were picturesque in the extreme.
The hotel is a little remote, but the local taxi service is fast, efficient and not too extortionate.
This remoteness does lend itself to a peaceful feel and the fact that it is and adults only hotel means that life is led at a more sedate pace.
A lot of the dining area is outside, which means that you may need to queue to get an inside table if the weather takes a turn for the worst, but the excellent staff seemed to make every effort to everyone fed and watered in a reasonable time.
We loved it

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RussellSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here from 8th to 15th July as a birthday treat for me. We were upgraded to Junior Suite with Mythica status! WOW! fantastic suite overlooking the bay of Elounda! Amazingly cold and much needed air conditioning as it was VERY hot that week! Our room was perfect! We attended the managers cocktail party and all the staff are lovely! We chose all inclusive and were not disappointed! The food is VERY good in the buffet, and also Mirabello is excellent. we attended Greek night at Symposium, also an excellent evening. The local Cretan wines are very good, especially the rose... I loved it that it was just so peaceful......no noisy kids....no noisy music blaring out...... The sunbathing jetty is just perfect, to dive into clear blue deep water whenever the need takes you is just divine!! And the sun loungers are very comfortable! We loved the beach bar, halfway up the steps...great views while sipping cocktails and having a spot of lunch! If you want peaceful relaxation, good service and great food, Elounda Village is where you should go!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mildredmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottighamshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

We've just got back from a fantastic week at this fabulous hotel.

We went AI, would definitely recommend this, good value for money.

Our room (810 classed as a bungalow) was fantastic. Very clean and spacious.

Food was great, lots of choice and being AI meant we could use both the mirabello and symposium. Had lovely meals at both but the mirabello stands out, wish we'd eaten there more.

This hotel is everything it promises to be and more!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just go back from a weeks half board in this lovely hotel. Interested in the previous comments which should not put people off coming to this lovely part of Crete. I think all inclusive is the best deal if you just want a weeks R & R and not wanting to travel very far. There is a mini market about 15 mins walk if you want to stock up the mini bar in the room and save some money. Nice for a drink before you go down for dinner. I loved the buffett and could not fault the standard of food. The Mirabello was superb for that extra special evening meal over looking the stunning views. Staff are friendly and very professional. We took one taxi ride into Elounda for one night for a change but when you are paying for a lovely hotel why bother ?
I agree that some evenings were a bit quiet and for the sake of a DJ playing a few records I think lots of couples would have liked a bit of a dance before retiring to the FAB rooms. Already planning our return visit - well done Thomsons an all round great holiday !

Room Tip: Sea view worth the upgrade but most rooms looked fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DavidGe0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
1.9 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.6 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
3.5 mi away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
61.9 mi away
Sensimar Royal Blue Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila

Property: Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila
Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#3 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#14 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila 5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TUI SENSIMAR Elounda Village Resort & SPA by Aquila is an exclusive couples and adults only Hotel, for those who seek privacy as long as luxury, set amongst beautiful gardens and magnificent view of the Mirabello bay. A heavenly paradise overlooking the pristine Mirabello bay, the Elounda Village resort, offers romantic getaways and superb accommodation suitable for couples in a genuinely stone built style. Elegant bungalows, suites and maisonettes mostly facing the glistening blue waters of the bay provide a complete seclusion and exclusivity. The resort is located on the eastern coastline of the island, 3km from the fishing village of Elounda, 7km from the cosmopolitan town of Agios Nikolaos and 65km from Heraklion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquila Hotel Elounda
Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa By Aquila Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing