We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila
Nearby Hotels
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Garden Suites(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Bay Palace(Elounda)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Krini Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Ilion Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$628
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,026)
Filter reviews
2,026 results
Traveller rating
1,244
568
162
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
568
162
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmirabello restaurantlobby bara la carte restaurantselounda villagewhite stripesmain restaurantgreek nightmythica packagesea viewhalf boardbeach areabungalow roombuffet restaurantall inclusive packagegala dinnerbeach baginfinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 2,026 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I returned from Crete last week and had an absolutely superb stay at the Elounda Village. The room we had was beautiful yet on our 4th night we were upgraded (over a very minor issue that was resolved immediately) to one of the best rooms in the hotel with a private swimming pool- it was bliss! The service is impeccable, the staff friendly, the food incredible and the views stunning. I would not hesitate in recommending, my only complaint is that we only went for a week and it just wasn't long enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amyloured23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Aquila Elounda Village for two weeks from 29 June. We absolutely loved the hotel and had a wonderfully relaxing time. Having said that, I think it is probably more a 4 star than a 5 star hotel.
We upgraded to All Inclusive and were very glad that we had as the drinks looked very expensive and due to the fact that the hotel is a good 30-40 minute walk into Elounda, your choices for lunch are limited to the hotel. When reading the literature on arrival, it states that you need a 'card' for All Inclusive but we found that if you gave your room number to staff, they put it into a hand held device and from this can tell that you were on an All Inclusive basis. Being All Inclusive meant that you could eat at the two A La Carte restaurants as many times as you like during your stay. The Symposium Restaurant was situated in the hotel grounds and we only ate their once. The food was good but the atmosphere was a bit flat. We really loved The Mirabello restaurant and ate there several times in the evening and for lunch. The food was really excellent, well presented, the staff were delightful, service excellent and the views were just to die for. Everything included in the All Inclusive package is marked with a house symbol and the price for those that are not included were discounted by about 30%.
We did use the gym but as the running machine and bikes were by a large window in the sun, it wasn't very comfortable. I used the indoor pool which was ok but very salty.
We visited Agios Nikolaos by taxi (set fee of either 12 or 13 Euros by taxi) which was quite a busy little place but nice for sitting and having a drink and people watching.
We also visited Elounda (set fee of 7 Euros by taxi from the hotel) which is a nice little village with good restaurants along the seafront. However, our favourite was Plaka. If you've read The Island by Victoria Hislop, you will want to visit Plaka with its lovely views of Spinalonga. We got there at about 9.30am which meant that we avoided all the tourist coaches/cars that had come to visit Spinalonga and it was lovely wandering around the village which was much more typically Greek. We then walked back to Elounda which took about 50 minutes.
We did the Thomson trip to Spinalong without the transport and lunch and Thomson get first access on to the island in the morning which did help as it gets very busy as the day goes on. I thought it was very moving and was glad that I visited the island.
We did the Jeep Safari day in the mountains which has won an Award for Excellence and was really worth doing - great fun.
We also visited the Palace of Knossos and the archaeological museum in Heraklion; both worth doing.
Few other points about the hotel:-
Beach/pool towels are in a blue Aquila Hotels bag in the room. They can be changed just below the beach bar
Free safe in the rooms
Wifi is not great and although you can just about get it in the restaurants, the best place is in the main bar in the internet corner.
The duo that play in the bar in the evenings are really good and such sweet people.
The Thomson rep Emma is very efficient.
Be wary of the steps/slopes around the hotel. If you have any problems at all with mobility or are very unfit, I'm not sure this is the hotel for you.
The hairdryer in the room gets very hot but is quite effective. We had to get ours changed as it would not switch off and we were worried about it causing a fire!
If you are on an All Inclusive basis, your mini fridge is re-stocked daily with coke, lemonade, beer and water.
The staff in the hotel are exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble for them and if you have any problems, they are sorted out very quickly. They are also charming and full of smiles.
I have read some of the negative reviews and some of the comments are valid but there are plenty of 5 star hotels near the Aquila Elounda Village that I think would have suited these people better (at about five times the price).
Absolutely loved this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank HertfordshireHels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Although my wife and I had mostly a good holiday, we found that this I NOT really what you would expect from a 5star hotel (and it should not be classed as that). out of a list of 53 cocktails, you only had the choice of 18 and that included the non-alcoholic ones to. Certain items that were on the menus in the a-le-carte restaurants i.e prawns, sea bass ect were available at a discounted price (still had to pay 15euros for sea bass, and that included the discount).Also if you wanted a liquor after dinner, all that was included was Baileys. So when we eventually checked out of the hotel, we had a rather large bill to pay. Now I have been too many 4 and 5 star hotels on my travels, and this is Not 5star like I said, too many little things let it down, so here is a wee list, there were scum marks around the pool water lines, greasy from suncreams etc, all week they were there..paint also came off the walls from inside the main pool ruining swim wear....no pool drink service..if you wanted room service (expensive), you only had one chair in your room so had to bring in one of the unstable chairs.... from the balcony in...uplighters on wall were think with dust all week...we made a mark (accidentally) on our duvet cover, and they never replaced it for 3 days....No snack things like a biscuit with your coffee or tea in your room, or nibbles to have with a beer or wine, even though at the beach bar, every time you ordered a drink they brought out little bowls of crisps and nuts, even if you ordered afood you still got them, so why not put them in the room to? ENOUGH!! But on the plus side it Is a nice hotel and most of the staff are really helpful, the location is a bit out of the way, but that's what we wanted, and the views...well WOW go see for yourself (but take you credit card for the extras that you want to divulge in. Oh, and one last thing...Men, you must wear long trousers after 6pm in all the restaurants and bars....Women, just wear what ever you like ie cut off shorts, scruffy vest tops as that's okay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rhumbaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly loved this holiday. Elounda is beautiful and the views are gorgeous. Hotel had high standards and excellent attention to detail. We paid extra for all inclusive and glad we did! Plenty of choices food and drink in the all inclusive package. Cocktails were amazing... Not a slush puppy machine in sight!! All inclusive mini bar topped up daily in room, including coke,wine,beer. Plentiful choices for food also. Very relaxing, excellent value for money and well worth making the 2 hour transfer trip! Hotel watersports were good fun and good value. We will be visiting this hotel again and upgrading to swim up suite, their views looked wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lj123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We loved this hotel. It was a late choice and we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food was plentiful and delicious. We enjoyed the private beach and utilised most of their facilities but not their gym (but that's only because we were on holiday and didn't want that sort of exercise!). The situation was great, a lovely bay and good sea. The sun beds at the beach were at a premium, so we were glad that we were not there at high season. This is an exclusive hotel and not for families - couples only - and all the better for that!
Very happy to go back there. A superior hotel chain (can you call 4 hotels a chain?).

Room Tip: Rooms under the breakfast restaurant can be noisy!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlackLightening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews