We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant not to be missed”
Review of Porto Rino

Porto Rino
Ranked #6 of 117 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A restaurant not to be missed”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having spent numerous holidays in Elounda and surrounding area we never miss visiting this extremely popular restaurant. You can be sure of a most enjoyable meal with very pleasant staff offering an excellent service. We will certainly be visiting Porto Rino again this year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    117
    26
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Fantastic Hostess”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited Elounda the last week of May for five nights and found this restaurant so good that we visited it twice during that time. We had pizza both times, not the most adventorous choice admittedly but couldn't resist as they were out of this world. A table next to us opted for pasta dishes and the portions were generous to say the least :-) The restaurant seemed busy both times we visited which is always a good indicator and the lady who owns the Porto Rino with her husband, was an excellent hostess - chatty, informative but knew when to leave you alone to enjoy the delicious food. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Porto Rino and we will definitely be back when we return to Elounda.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joannaSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great welcome”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited Elounda again in May and found that Porto Rino had updated their already excellent menu. We have eaten here many times over the years and always found that there is such a good choice here. There is something for everyone. The Greek dishes are great but then so are the pasta and pizzas. You can always request changes or swaps to the dishes and this is no trouble. You can choose from baby potatoes, chips, rice or salad and fresh veg is always on the menu. There is a great welcome and if you have visited before you are remembered.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizCromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great food and lovely people nothing too much bother... Even paper and coloured pencils for kids.. Would recommend eating here.. You will not be disappointed

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We went to this restaurant because of the high rating it had on Tripadvisor, but we were not sure how it ever achieved such a high rating. The service is very friendly, as it is everywhere in Elounda area. However, the menu seems too large to do justice to any of the dishes and most dishes seems to be overly anglicised. Over dishes were both below average and we could not wait to leave. If you like chips with everything this might be for you, but there are far better places to eat in Elounda than here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JNT015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Rino also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Porto Rino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing