We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet & clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argyro Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Argyro Apartments
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quiet & clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

After a long coach trip from the airport, finally arrived here at 5am, shattered. Managed to sleep for a few hours, then had a look around the studio. i was pleasantly surprised to find that I had 2 balconies! The place was well equipped & clean. It`s location, up a narrow lane off the main road meant that it was peaceful too. It`s good that they had a `book swap`, as i tend to read a lot on holiday.
Wandered up onto the roof of the building & found half a dozen sunbeds. Result! on Hungover days I didn`t even have to leave the building.
Elounda`s a great little vilage, with lots of character. There was a great selection of restaurants to choose from. A few of them actually had seating on platforms in the water. The floating restaurant was pretty good too.
I did the Spinalonga trip & was really impressed. (had to read Victoria Hislop`s book afterwards!) i also hired a Bicycle for the duration of my stay & spent my time exploring the surrounding countryside as well as riding over to Ag Nik a couple of times.
Ended up most nights in The Malibu bar, near to the digs, therefore I only had to stagger a short distance home in the we small hours. Had to pay a silly amount of euros to store my bag for the day before leaving for the airport. That would be my only gripe.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks, bit hard to find but worth it when you get there.
Very nice studios staff go out of their way to be helpful.
10 mins walk fron the center of Elunda but there is a closer beach .
Best value you can get.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigtBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece-corfu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We are just back from our break in Elounda and have to promote the ARGYRO apts.
Rooms are great with a very private balcony - not a view as we know it but so peaceful.
Georgi and Dimitra are so welcoming and friendly . The port and beach are 10 mins from the apts. a trip to Spinalonga is only 10e return you can spend all day there ( read the book " THE ISLAND") lots of shops ; fresh bread and meat.
Lots of great walks but you need walking shoes. We walked to Plaka but Elounda beats it by far. e/mail argyroapts@yahoo.gr and they will get back to you .

Room Tip: we were in room 2 but any room is good only the size differs. sorry no photo's run out of film.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank billiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

What a great place to stay! After a hot ride from the airport, we were greeted with a lovely glass of cold water. We were shown to our room and in the fridge, there was another bottle of water. The room was tidy and was cleaned quite a few times during our stay. We have stayed in quite a few places in Greece and this was as good as any.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andyjackie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

Argyro appartments offer fairly small but clean rooms equiped with 2 ring stove, fridge, electric kettle, toaster, TV, hair dryer, balcony, and electric iron available on request.
The appartments are not easy to find being in a side road just off the main road which leads down to the harbour. We went to the harbour and asked at a cafe and one of the customers who knew the Argyro owners phoned them and they drove down and escorted us back. (can only happen in Crete). The Harbour is about a ten minute walk from the appartment. The owners who live on the premisis are very friendly and the rooms are serviced every day. There is plenty of hot water at any time of the day. There are no bar or restaurant facilities at the Argyro but there are plenty plus shops close by.
If you are looking for a clean basic accomodation at a very reasonable price the Argyro would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wilfredcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

We have only just returned from Elounda where we booked one of the One Bedroom Apartments at the Argyro. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and comprised of a small bedroom with two single beds a living room with a bed settee and included a table with toaster and kettle. There was a large wardrobe completely sufficient for our needs. Included was a kitchen area with bathroom and shower. I would suggest that if you want really hot water you shower in the evening as the water is solar heated can be cool by the morning.

It is difficult for the proprietors to explain it's position but suffice it to say that it is nowhere near some of the information on some of the holiday web sites. If you are arriving by car from Ag Nik then as you get to the bottom of the hill into the outskirts of Elounda on the right you will see a sign pointing to Elounda Bay Palace and shortly you will see on your left a sign for Budget Car Hire, turn next left in approximately 50 metres and left again. The road then turns right and the apartment block is on the corner with a small sign outside, there is capacity for parking down the drive. If you telephone them when you are getting close George is happy to come out onto the main road and direct you at any time.

Whilst there is no swimming pool both rooms open on to a balcony where you can sit and have your food.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MickleoverMovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

I decided to write a review about the argyro apts because there wasn't any and I thought it was such a pity because the argyro apts are wonderful. We booked privately, the prices were cheap and certainly worth the value. As for the cleanliness, I rate it with A. Really pleasantly surprised about the clean rooms and sheets during our stay. The owners very friendly ,always helpful to any of our questions and requests. Also they offer a bottle of olive from their own production to every client at their departure . We really appreciated it. The surroundings are peaceful, there is a garden around the apts. And it is just a 5 minute walk to the center of Elounda.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank janeportsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.1 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 36 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
#23 of 36 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyro Apartments

Property: Argyro Apartments
Address: Taleou Street, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Argyro Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Argyro studios and apartments are fully equipped with kitchenettes including electric toaster and kettle, satellite TV (EuroNews - BBC WORLD) and hair-dryers. Air conditioning(hot - cold) units and safety deposit boxes are available to rent at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Argyro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argyro Apartments Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing