We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Janet's Apartments Elounda
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We have just returned from our stay in Elounda at Janet's apartments and will definitely be returning next year. The apartments are in a perfect location, just a short stroll from town. The large apartment is very spacious with a superb balcony which was perfect for relaxing and admiring the views. The rooms are well maintained, spotlessly clean and the owner, Janet, is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone wishing to stay in Elounda.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripperwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you. See you all again in May.
J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

The fact that we have returned to Janet's for the third time is testimony enough to our complete satisfaction with her provision. Janet is friendly and helpful, her husband Manos an excellent taxi driver, punctilious in providing transfers to and from Heraklion airport. We now count Janet among our friends rather that a provider of apartments. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable stay in lovely Elounda.

Room Tip: Mention the names Brenda and Alan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank haydn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and for writing a very kind review. Lovely to see you both again and look forward to your next trip to Elounda.
Kind regards
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

These apartments are well positioned within easy walking distance from the harbour. The large apartment has a nice balcony. This is the second time I have stayed here for a short break.They offer excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thanks you very much for your kind review and for chosing our apartments for your holiday in Elounda. Looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards
janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We are just back from our second stay with Janet and Manoli's apartments and once again had a wonderful time. Everything you need is there, the apartment is kept clean and sheets and towels changed frequently.
The walk to Elounda is just the right distance and every morning I strolled up the steep hill to Mavrikiano and down to the little bay for an early morning swim in the sea.
Thanks once again for a delightful time and lovely to meet you both again.

Room Tip: We had the room at the front with the views over the bay but it is a bit too hot to have breakfast o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dupressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. Sorry for the late response.
Looking forward to seeing you again one day and hoping that our mutual friends are well.
Kind regards
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just had our fourth stay at Janet's and have had another excellent time there. We are always made welcome by Janet and Manolis. These clean, well kept apartments are in a quiet but good location, just a 5 minute stroll from the heart of the village and harbour and couple of minutes further to the beach. Stay at Janet's you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thanks Paul and Julie. So pleased you like staying with us! Great to see you all as always. Until next summer -all the best Janet and Manos x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was my 3 visit to elounda, travelling with my My husband and teenage daughter. First time staying at Janet s apartments . Manos collected us from the airport and took us straight to the apartments. It was so hot when we arrived and he bought us drinks for the journey. We stayed in their 2 bed apartment which was lovely. Two bathrooms, so no arguing at night when getting ready. The apartments were regularly cleaned and towels and sheets changed.
Lovely mountain view ,could watch the sun setting at night. Only short stroll into town through the village .
Loved Alygos for a drink. Porto rino, The Kanali bar and Despina's were our favorite restaurants.
Hope to return again soon and would definitely stay again with Janet and Manos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FMurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you Fiona and family
So pleased you had a great holiday with us in Elounda.
Look forward to seeing you all again.
Kind regards
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We've just returned from what can only be described as an amazing holiday. We got married on August 3rd and thanks to Janet and her brilliant ideas, organisation and local contacts we had a perfect day. We initially contacted Janet in September 2011 to book the date and from there on she was in constant contact with us, we received regular updates which kept us in the loop but more than anything kept us relaxed. Janet's ideas are second to none, she knew what we wanted and then suggested additional ideas that made our day even more special, she arranged speedboats for the groom and best man, as beatiful car for the bride, a wonderful and unique location for the ceremony, a fantastic boat trip for all guests back to the picturesque Canali Bar (which we highly reccomed) for our celebratory meal and to top it all off an extremely talented guitarist who even learned a song for us! Janet even got the flowers, decoration and photographer spot on, all were perfect. We had an idea of what our wedding day would be like and Janet ensured it was that and more, thank you Janet, you made our day so perfect, be back next year for an anniversary drink or two, we've already booked Di & Jase xxxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank DiJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you Dian and Jason.
Congratulations to you both once again and thank you for letting me help plan your wedding day with you. I had a fantastic day!
Best wishes to you both.
Janet x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.6 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#13 of 35 in Elounda
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.1 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
1.4 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.2 mi away
Olive Grove Apartments
Olive Grove Apartments
#14 of 35 in Elounda
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Janet's Apartments Elounda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janet's Apartments Elounda

Address: Od. Elyti Street | Crete, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Elounda
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four high standard,comfortable self-catering apartments with air-con situated in a quiet lane just a five minute stroll from the main beach and square of Elounda. Fully furnished with 3 x one bedroom apartments including a settee bed in the kitchen/dining area and a 1 x two bedroom ( 2 bathroom) apartment sleeping up to 5 people. First floor level with private balconies.Access to a swimming pool and bar next door. Open from mid March until mid November. Prices from 35 - 70 euro per night per apartment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Janet's Apartments Elounda Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing