We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elounda Solfez Villas
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a great time in Elounda and in the main that was down to the stay in the Solfez villas. Hippo your host is very welcoming and knowledgable and can't do enough for you. The views make the place memorable. All you need is in the villa and it's clean. Perfect location too and don't be put off by the step hill to get to the villa - it's fine. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is the pool is just a little on the small side and the villa is on 3 floors which does mean a bit of exercise going up and down. Would heartily recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radders777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We just got back from a week at Elounda Solfez and had to give Ippo and the team 5 stars for a wonderful location, excellent facilities and service that was top class. True, the hill is a steep climb but we had small Yaris with four people and luggage and we got there fine. We liked Elounda a lot and there is no shortage of great restaurants. Highly recommend doing the boat trip to Spinalonga and getting up early to see the sun rise over the sea from the east. As all the other reviews say, the location makes for a very relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter_C64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Budworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were extremely impressed with our villa, and after the steep car journey up the hill were absolutely delighted with it's secluded location and breath taking views.

On arrival Ippo greeted us, he was very informative, helpful and genuinely a nice guy. The fridge was stocked with fresh fruit and we received a lovely welcome hamper including a bottle of wine, greek honey and other delicious treats!

We had a very relaxing holiday, myself and my husband enjoyed relaxing on the terrace whilst the children enjoyed hours of fun in the well maintained infinity style pool.

Everything you needed was included in the villa..... wifi, microwave oven, washing machine, hair dryer, iron and board, towels, air conditioning, bar-be-que, safe etc. It was like home from home!

Elounda itself is a beautiful habour village, lots of nice restaurants and places to eat out ( and not a macdonalds in sight!). A boat trip to the historical island of Spinalonga is a must as too is a mountain tour on 'Ziggy's train'!

A car is a must have if you are staying at these villas as they are a couple of miles outside of Elounda and as mentioned earlier regarding the very steep hill up to the villas. We looked at this as an absolute bonus.....so private, so very peaceful and a thoroughly relaxing holiday!

We would highly recommend a stay at these villas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoHignett1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here for four nights recently and couldn't have been happier. Ippo welcomed us on the first evening with keys and full description of the villa: 3 bedrooms with a family room, kitchen, and our own pool! After a week of close quarters (i.e., small European hotel rooms), our family of four was grateful for the chance to spread out, make a few of our own meals, and relax. The villa was clean, very modern, and well laid-out. It had 3 levels, each with a balcony and/or patio, so you are enjoying the incredible views wherever you are. We didn't want to leave to go sightseeing each day.

My one caveat: the villas have incredible views because they are built on a steep hill overlooking Elounda. Climbing the driveway in your car is not for the faint-of-heart! The basic drill is as follows... 1) Put your car in first gear; 2) Floor it!;) and, 3) If there are cars coming down the driveway the same time you're going up, you have the right of way. We never did have to test #3, thankfully, but our little VW Polo did cough and even stall (twice) on this steep (1/2-mile?) stretch of road. A little harrowing, but we'd still stay there again because *every* other aspect of the villa was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TerraIncognita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chobham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We arrived at night and waking up to the most spectacular view makes an evening flight almost to be recommended! The villa is very modern, clean and very well thought out. The fridge was generously stocked with interesting local produce and unlike so many places we've stayed there's those very sensible little extras that make you appreciate your hosts - for eg dishwasher tablets so you don't have to go instantly and buy many more than you'll ever use. It's a small detail but it is an indication how much thought has been put into these villas. Great air con and wifi, dvds in every room which is great for the kids. Lovely pool kept tidy every day. Generous towels. A wonderful place to come to relax. There's even an epi pen in the first aid kit! I don't think I've ever been more impressed by a villa!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Very good villa and great hospitality.
Fridge was full of tasty cheeses, olives, fruits and vegetables. There were everything we need to have good rest. Thanks to Nikolas for The file with places to visit. It was really great restorans and beaches.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We could not fault the villa, the villa was very clean, the views were fabulous, Nikolas was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. The welcome pack we received upon arrival had everything that we needed, which was very much appreciated. We would definately visit Elounda Solfez Villas again........10/10. A car is essential as the road up to the villa is extremely steep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
1.0 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
3.5 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.9 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Elounda Palm Hotel
Elounda Palm Hotel
#13 of 35 in Elounda
463 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
227 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Solfez Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Solfez Villas

Property: Elounda Solfez Villas
Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elounda Solfez Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Solfez self-catering villas in Elounda, Crete, Greece, are newly built (2009) in a traditional style and combine bright earthly colours with natural stone (the local stone of Elounda, Crete, collected during the building excavations), handcrafted by local craftsmen. Each villa (aprox.94 m2) is ideal for 4-6 people, arranged on three floors. All villas are equipped with manually controlled A/C, Solar boilers, satellite TV, Wi-Fi internet access, home cinema, telephone and electronic safe.Ask Nikolas about the Cretan Delights Offer and the "Call - Share - Experience" Concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elounda Solfez Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Solfez Villas Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing