We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sea Restaurant

Blue Sea Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 115 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great food, great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ate here whilst on holiday, couldn't fault the food or sevice. Very good prices. Great view and a nice breeze from the sea on some days.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    56
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
“With no words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I visited the blue sea restaurant for second time and I will do it again and again for sure. The food was incredible, the location undescribed (under the sea) and the staff very helpful and always smiling. I suggest the place with no doubt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The most amazing restaurant in the area so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

It was the second time I visited the blue sea restaurant and I will do it again soon. The food was marvelous, the location amazing (under the sea) and the staff so helpful and always smiling. I suggest it with no doubt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eirini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crete
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A restaurant not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The restaurant lies at the most picturesque location of Elounda, ON the sea on the way to Kolokytha. The decoration is minimal and fits the location and colors of the area. The staff was very helpful and we had a very delightful lunch with 2 great plates and a marvelous salad. The portions of the restaurant are very satisfactory, so keep it in mind when ordering!
Having a delightful lunch on the sea, at such a relaxing place was such a rejuvenating experience!!!
*** As residents of the Akti Olous Hotel, we also had a great breakfast served at Blue Sea Restaurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psixitaxidiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

There isn't anything to dislike, the food is really good & the service is excellent, snacks at lunchtime are really good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Z and D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Sea Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Blue Sea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing