We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Blue Sea Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 119 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Although a few minutes walk out if the town centre this restaurant is well worth a visit. Yet again the service and food was first class as with all the other restaurants we have visited in Elounda so far. The view from the restaurant is breathtaking with our table on a pier which extended into the sea. The service was really good and you were not rushed, I had burgers, my wife land and my daughter sole, all of which were good size portions. A bonus was free chocolate cake and ouzo. A must visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClanGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    58
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to eat.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Although it's away from the centre of Elounda it's well worth a visit for the view alone not to mention the food. Situated on a pier over the sea the views of the bay are spectacular. The ever friendly staff are always ready to help,especially Elli who always had a smile for all the customers. The food is reasonably priced and of a high standard. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Elounda.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fab food, location & service”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were staying at the akti olous across the road and dined here several times. The staff were great - really efficient and friendly and a credit to the restaurant. They offered a lunchtime snack menu with some lighter meals on which were great - I'd recommend the pork or chicken gyros - lovely pieces of fresh grilled chicken or pork instead of the sometimes fatty bits of meat you'd normally expect. The meatballs were also extremely good. A nice finishing touch was the little bowl of ice cream or in the evenings fruit or a small piece of cake and raki. The setting is also great out on the water (you can feed the fish whilst having your own meal!) make sure you visit here whilst staying in elounda you'll be glad you did.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daisy7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great food, great location.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ate here whilst on holiday, couldn't fault the food or sevice. Very good prices. Great view and a nice breeze from the sea on some days.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
“With no words”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I visited the blue sea restaurant for second time and I will do it again and again for sure. The food was incredible, the location undescribed (under the sea) and the staff very helpful and always smiling. I suggest the place with no doubt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Sea Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Blue Sea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing