We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa's Outdoor space, view from the outdoors dining table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa's Outdoor space, view from the outdoors dining table
The Villa's Living Room Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Villa's Outdoor space, view from the outdoors dining table
The Villa's Living Room Area
Bedroom's view
Master Bedrooms Ensuite Bathroom with a jacuzzi shower
Twin Bedroom on the ground floor
Ground floor bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
A fully equipped kitchen awaits you at this Villa!
Enough sunbeds for everyone will be at the Villa upon your arrival!
Enter a caption for your photo
The Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SamMansou...
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed at Anemos Villa for 7 nights in Oct. 2012 with my wife and 2 daughters. The villa is well maintained and the view is amazing. Geaorge and Despina the owners are very hospitable. They treat you like a guest at their home, which is much appreciated. The homemade cooking and sweats that Despina prepared for us was very thoughtful and a nice touch. I would stay there again if I'm back to Elounda one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne18639...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the nicest places to enjoy your morning coffee”
Reviewed 31 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The drive from the airport to Elounda has now been vastly improved with the opening of the newly completed Malia bypass.
Tip, just remember Crete has a very enthusiastic police force who (periodically) stringently enforce the speed restrictions, aided by static speed cameras which are not as easy to spot as those in the UK and can easily catch out unsuspecting tourists who are driving a strange car on unfamiliar roads.

Over the years we have taken a lot of villa holidays and after booking each villa we have spent the run up to the holiday worrying about exactly what we would find on arrival at our chosen destination. With this villa we need not have been worried even for one second, it was just as good as we had been led to expect, in fact it was even better.

Parking at the villa was easy and on arrival we were met by Despoina, one of the owners. Despoina showed us round the villa, then we were left to enjoy the most delicious meal which had been especially prepared for our arrival.
Tip, make sure you are hungry enough to really enjoy the meal.

The bathrooms are stocked with lovely toiletries, while the bedrooms have plenty of bedding, pillows and very comfortable beds.
Tip, the stairs up to the third bedroom are fairly steep, so send the fittest people in the party up there or stay sober!

The kitchen has everything you should need, except possibly a pair of scissors.
Catering for meals at the villa was easy, there are plenty of shops in Elounda and there is a Lidl just outside Agios Nikolaos if you feel the need for a more familiar shopping experience.
Tip, Lidl in Greece sells slightly different things to those found in the UK. The bread is local bread and you won't find even one tub of coleslaw in the chiller cabinets.

Eating out in Elounda is not a problem as there are plenty of places to chose from, our favourite was the Thea Resaurant, it was easy to reach, being right on the main road running from the villa into Elounda village and the prices were better than the restaurants around the harbour area.
Tip, driving through Elounda village can be a bit hairy at times so you may prefer to eat somewhere that does not involve driving through the village twice at night.
Second tip, if you go to the Thea, try the chocolate cake.

We wanted a relaxing holiday and as the views from the villa are simply amazing we spent hours just sitting watching out across the bay, sometimes with a cup of coffee, sometimes with a glass of wine.

Was there anything negative about the holiday?
Not really, but we didn't want to leave, does that count?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHontour
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed for a week in June 2012. The booking process was straight forward and the owner George was so helpful throughout, especially the package of information on the area that he sent to me by mail just after booking.
Our package included car hire, arrival could not have been easier. We met Mike easily at the airport and followed him back to the villa in the hire car. On arrival we were blown away by the amazing view and the sheer luxury of the villa. The pictures we had been sent had not done it justice! We could not fault the villa, everything we needed was available for our party of 4 adults and one child… in fact it was difficult for us to go out and explore as we loved hanging out at the villa so much! Free wi-if was a real bonus.
The delicious welcome meal and daily treats delivered by Despoina were much appreciated, as was both the local information provided in advance and Despoinas advice once we were there.
Would love to return.
We look forward to visiting again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerryb186...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Absolutely fantastic villa!!!

When we arrived at the villa, we were greeted by Joanna the owners lovely daughter, a weclome meal of roast chicken, greek salad, tzatziki, pitta, wine, water and fresh peaches what a lovely touch. Despina popped around several times with local greek specialities, delicious! Nothing was too much trouble and she was always on hand to give some wonderful restaurant recommendations( try Kanali over the causway- heaven).

The villa, garden and pool were glorious. We will definately be back, perhaps to rent all 3 villas out with family and friends next year.

Thank you George, Despina and family you are great ambassadors for your lovely country - we will be back!!!

K, K & H - Hertfordshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa - stunning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandas123
1 review
“Elounda's best kept secret”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

George and Despina were extremely hospitable and accommodating. For starters, they arranged to have our rental car delivered to the airport for us at 1:30 am and provided a guide for us back to the villa. Despina and her daughter Ioannis greeted us with a delicious welcome meal. On several occasions she titillated our palates with local baked items. She is also a plethora of information as far as where to go, what to do and must hit restaurants. The villa was ideal for families. We all enjoyed swimming and relaxing poolside, as well as dining al fresco. A visit to the Six Senses Spa is a must! We had a mishap and had to go to the ER. Despina and Ioannis met us at the hospital to translate and provide assistance. They went above and beyond to ensure that we had a good time. We look forward to returning and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,672
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing