We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabuous food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of katafygio

katafygio
Ranked #48 of 115 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabuous food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We ate at this restaurant on several occasions - lunch and dinner and we were never disappointed. Nicos (the Greek Don Juan) always makes you feel very welcome. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. To look at this restaurant you wouldn't think it would serve such delicious food but don't bee fooled. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 202theo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    45
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cambs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best in 7 years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Been coming to Elounda for the past 7 years & although we've walked by we'd never eaten here before. Made an effort this year to check it out, so pleased we did. Had a local sausage dish, served in a pepper, tomato, garlic & feta sauce.....amazing, could have easily eaten it all again it was THAT good. Service was swift & polite, no messing about...wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thechaddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Nice food ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a table for six of us as we were told it was a piano evening of entertainment. The five meals were lovely and good value however the one meal of fish was dry and mostly batter so disappointing. The entertainment which consisted of a female singer with a very very short dress on was awful. We did make light hearted of the evening and were given complimentary cinnamon tea and brandy raki but was charged a euro each for the singer, which wasn't expensive however we should have been told this and not just added to our bill.

Helpful?
2 Thank debbiefrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
191 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of the best in Elounda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Ate here a few times during our recent stay in Elounda and was never disappointed. Lovely setting right by the sea. Friendly and helpful staff without being too obsequious. They pride themselves on their homemade bread which is delicious. We frequently opted for a variety of mezes which we thoroughly enjoyed particularly the prawn saganaki yum yum. A lovely ambience overall which always ended with complimentary dessert, cinnamon tea and brandy. Perfectly palatable house wine and all in all good value for money. Would certainly recommend a visit here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank House-ElfPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We ate here for most of our fortnight holiday as the food was excellent with a very reasonable price. The staff were very friendly, especially Nicos. They have a great singer and musician on Thursday nights - makes an excellent night. I will be eating here again next time I visit Elounder.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazbo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed katafygio also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to katafygio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing