We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL GREAT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Vannes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My family and I had a great stay at Elounda Gulf Villas.
The villa we stayed was super,very big with nice furniture,very clean ,Popi the lady who cleaned was very polite with a smile every day,
The private pool was also very big,not like the plunge pools of villas in big resorts,
The view from the villa was fantastic.
The best however in this property was the service, the team is excellent and we received attention,friendliness and luxury in a magical way.
I highly recommend the hotel.
Loiusa at the reception was so sweet as well as Sofia at restaurant as all the staff at Argo restaurant.
Do go for a boat trip to Spinalonga island and also have a sailing excursion arranged by the Hotel . We had a memorable time and we look forward to return this coming summer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie anne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We are more than delighted that we have created wonderful memories for you and you enjoyed your stay in one of our Villas with private pools. Thank you very much for the positive comments on our people! It is our continuous effort to provide friendly yet excellent and personalised service to all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and be able to exceed your expectations, offering to you another memorable stay with us,

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    52
    20
    19
    15
See reviews for
153
202
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PRETORIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Villa Areti. It was an unforgettable experience. I have travelled to over a 134 countries in my life and this was the best place I have ever stayed in. Our villa was the ultimate in luxury. The fine dining was the best we have had in Europe. The most important was the staff-friendly and efficient and we felt like family. We decided to return to Elounda Gulf Villas every year to celebrate our aniversary. Jaco & Laura Coetzee(neè Horn)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are all delighted that you had a memorable honeymoon with us and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are all very happy and excited to welcoming you and your lovely wife back to Villa Areti this May. We look forward to meeting you and hope to exceed your expectations once again this May,

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in Elounda Gulf Villas and Suites the first week of September after we booked two Deluxe Senior Suites one for our parents and one for us and our 2,5 year old baby and we had a divine week.
When arrived we were warmly greeted and we checked in immediately to our Suite which we discovered it was a Deluxe Family Suite with 2 bedrooms and we were not only upgraded but a high chair and a baby cot was waiting for us ready for use along with a chilled bottle of wine and local fruits. Hotel is charm fully decorated with a touch of elegance and every suite and villa to be unique but at the same time child friendly, which was very important to us.
But let’s focus to the main advantages of this place which are the people. From the owner Mrs. Anna, the manager Mr. Moustakas, Sofia, Louise, Louisa everybody just wonderful. Excellent service provided, effortless, giving you everything you need with a friendly approach making you feel really comfortable just like you were at home.
Hotel is in a great location only 1,5m from the town of Elounda and 6km from the village of Plaka, has excellent views and the higher the room is located the better sea views you get. Gardens and Plantations are very well cared and joyful to watch. Breakfast was excellent with everything we possibly needed, juices, coffee (any kind), fried/boiled/scrambled/eggs, omelets freshly cooked, tasty local Cretan pastries yummyyyy. Dinner in the restaurants were great although portions weren’t as big as expected but delicious, I guess this is what it takes for quality, you need to miss the quantity. Wi-fi Internet is available throughout the hotel and free of charge. If people need transfers to be arranged from the port or the airport they immediately arrange it. Hotel really clean, I would say spotless.Beds were really comfortable, with a pillow choice.
Conclusion: Definitely worth it, we suggest it and we wish to visit again. Many thanks to everyone

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTSHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, General Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and thank you so much for your positive comments in relation to our accomodation and service. All of us at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in two of our Suites last September.
We have passed your comments to our team and the persons you noted by their names, who have been very happy to receive them. It is our aim and continuous effort to offer personalised and unique service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future,

Best regards
Charitini Kadianakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

this place is simply stunning. we were in suite Alexandros. Two bedroom , Two bathrooms , Jacuzzi bath and walk in showers big enough for a football team. Alexandros also has two balconies both overlooking the amazing sea view. I cant recommend Elounda Gulf highly enough.
Attention to detail, staff you feel as though you know and no request too big.
GO !

Room Tip: The further you are from the main pool the better the rooms /views. Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiddypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadianaki C, Owner at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you had a memorable stay in our 2 master bedroom Alexandors Suite and we thank you very much for recommending our family owned and run boutique Villa-Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again and hope to again exceed your expectations,

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was out of this world! We booked one of the best villa's that had its own private pool and jacuzzi! Now, I also found out that though most Villas come with pool, getting a larger Villa is always worth it as the amount of space within the complex you get is out of this world! The service at the hotel is incredible, from checking in at reception to speaking to the Hotel Manager about arrangements for a private dinner in the veranda everything this hotel makes sure they take it that little extra mile which makes all the difference! The restaurant is fantastic, and as we have had a half-board package it was well-worth it! Whatever we needed, guest relations and reception made sure within minutes it was by our doorbell! Fantastic staff, Great service, Incredible setting, and Beautifully Comfortable and Luxurious rooms. I can not describe enough how amazing and perfect our holiday was, except by saying that we decided to stay two more nights as we just couldn't yet leave our Villa, and wanted more!!

Room Tip: I'd defiantly suggest getting a Villa rather than an apartment, try booking early and getting th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moustakas, Director of Sales at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
Your comments and reviews are indeed very valuable to us.
All of us at the Hotel are delighted that you had a memorable stay in one of our Villas with private pools and you experienced very good service from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our boutique Villa-Hotel, please contact us to get advantage of the offers especially designed for our honored returning guests.

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I booked for 8 nights and we came to celebrate our anniversary - so were looking for peace and to recharge and that is exactly what we found. A real haven of tranquility and with lovely, lovely staff for whom nothing seemed to be too much trouble - without exception - which is rare in any hotel. Don't want to name them all, in case we miss someone out! Thank you all, and what a lovely bonus staying for 2 extra nights - if only it could have been more. Back to reality and work today but with some beautiful memories. We very much look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The further up the hill you go, the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent 8-night stay with us.
We are delighted that you had a memorable anniversary celebration with us and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianakis
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Took my partner here for a week of tranquility and thats what we got... Beautiful Exec Villa with pool, our own gym and lift! Wow! Lovely gardens, very quiet, thought we were the only couple their except at breakfast by the pool overlooking the sea. Lovely friendly staff, special thanks to Louisa, Tina, Louise, our house maids- the list goes on because everyone we met were more than helpfull. A fantastic experience for us both, and thanks to Aris, and Anna (the owner) who took our picture in the gardens. Thank you to you all. Special thanks to Stella for your emails x
Can't thank you all enough. Do hope to come back. Love to you all Nigel & Helen

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beemablack745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Great to read your positive review regarding your stay in our Executive Spa Pool Villa.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor and for naming members of our team. We have passed your comments to them all.
Our team sends warm regards to you and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards
Charitini Kadianaki
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.5 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
2.9 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#12 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#14 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites

Property: Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Elounda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#7 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Gulf Villas Hotel Elounda
Elounda Gulf Hotel
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing